Dotson, Wray, Wilson winners on Seeburg Muffler Night at I-35 Speedway
Print this page
July 8, 2017  |  by Rick Staley

Mark Dotson won the USRA Modified feature.

Out-Pace USRA B-Mods would continue the night of close finishes and great side by side racing. Ed Noll, Bud Wilson and Doug Keller would set the early pace with three wide racing for the front. Wilson would thread the needle and take the front and hold off the hard challenge of Noll to take the win and stand tall in the winners circle. Heat winner Noll would place second with the always fast and consistent Keller third. Other heat winner Danan Knott would impress with a solid fourth with Daniel Harris coming home in the fifth position.

Bud Wilson won the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod feature.

Holley USRA Stock Cars would be low in number but very high in quality as Dean Wray would win both heat and feature on this night of competition. Mich Ross would challenge Wray but to no avail and place second with Jon Boller Jr. third. Anthony Whitham would finish the night fourth with Kristchon Hisel fifth.

Dean Wray won the Holley USRA Stock Car feature.

USRA Modifieds would see the three heat race winners place first second and third on the night. Mark Dotson would take the early lead and never look back as he would pick up the feature win. Ryan Schaffer would run second until a late race would bunch the field and see Dennis Elliott slip by to that position. Schaffer would end the feature third as Tad Davis would work his way to a solid fourth place finish. Fifth would see Jared Stiens notch atop five finish as he continues to impress.

I-35 Speedway would like to thank all our drivers and fans for another great night of racing action. See everyone next Saturday night at I-35 where there is always more “Dirt Trackin' at its Best.”

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
Summit Racing USRA Weekly Racing Series
I-35 Speedway, Winston, Mo.
Saturday, July 8, 2017

1. 22W Bud Wilson
2. 15 Ed Noll
3. 7 Doug Keller
4. 18K Danan Knott
5. 07 Daniel Harris
6. 222 Dustin Crist
7. 57 Randy Ainsworth
8. 72 Anthony Hill
9. 17T Shadren Turner
10. 91 Eddie Schwope Jr.
11. 47X Conner Masoner
12. 22B Mitch Booher
13. 10H Garrett Hill
14. 5R Jason Reeves
15. 94 Jared Hillyard

1. 77 Dean Wray
2. 34X Mich Ross
3. 20X Jon Boller Jr.
4. 26L Anthony Whitham
5. S20 Kristchon Hisel

1. 85D Mark Dotson
2. 29 Dennis Elliott
3. R21 Ryan Schaffer
4. 75 Tad Davis
5. 59 Jared Stiens
6. 11 Darren Shaw
7. 78 Derrick Hicks
8. 17X Nic Hanes
9. 98 Austin Johnson
10. 2H John Hanson
11. 54 Buz Kaster
12. 22H Clay Hale
13. 97 Houston Johnson
14. 7 Shayne Bailey
15. 31 David Coates
16. 96J Shadren Turner
17. 99 Billie Hoover
18. 71 Jim Hopkins

Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group