Hicks, Wray, Schwope conquer Kaster Celebration Night at I-35 Speedway
Print this page
July 22, 2017  |  by Rick Staley

I-35 Speedway would honor the Kaster Racing Family during Intermission with them gathering on the front straight and a trophy presented to the family by Mike and Kyle Johnson for all their work and dedication to the sport!

Out-Pace USRA B-Mods would see a second time winner in 2017 as Eddie Schwope Jr. would pick up heat and feature victories. Heat winner Tim Eaton would take then lead early only to develop mechanical issue s and be forced from contention. Shadren Turner would challenge Schwope late to no avail and have to settle for second with the always fast of Jake Richards third. Bud Wilson would end the night fourth with Josh Munsen working his magic to place fifth on the night.

Eddie Schwope Jr. won the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod feature.

Holley USRA Stock Cars would see Dean Wray continue his winning ways parking the in McCarthy Auto Group Winners Circle. Wray would work his way through traffic and out front beating second place finisher Mich Ross by a car length at the line. Third would see heat race winner Blake Peeler impress with a solid race with Eddie Ingram placing fourth and Greg Gilbert fifth. Other heat winner was Aaron Sauter.

Dean Wray won the Holley USRA Stock Car feature.

USRA Modifieds would see a great battle for the front between heat winner Derrick Hicks and Dennis Elliott as they would swap the lead to the very end. Hicks would take the early lead only to see Elliott charge by on the outside taking the front. Hicks would not go away and continued to work the low line to perfection gaining momentum as the race progressed. With laps winding down, Hicks would work past Elliott on the inside claiming his first win of 2017 at I-35 Speedway. Elliott would place second with Chad Clancy getting faster each week third. Fourth would see Sam Florence with Clay Hale a very close fifth.

Derrick Hicks won the USRA Modified feature.

I-35 Speedway would like to thank all our drivers and fans for a great night of racing action and the Kaster family for attending. See everyone next week.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series
I-35 Speedway, Winston, Mo.
Saturday, July 22, 2017

1. 91 Eddie Schwope Jr.
2. 17T Shadren Turner
3. 17J Jake Richards
4. 22W Bud Wilson
5. 19X Josh Munsen
6. 222 Dustin Crist
7. 32P Jeremy Pittsenbarger
8. 57 Randy Ainsworth
9. 48 Shawn Grady
10. 15 Ed Noll
11. 211 Tim Eaton
12. 94 Jared Hillyard
13. 11D Caleb Dennis

1. 77 Dean Wray
2. 34X Mich Ross
3. 292 Blake Peeler
4. 54 Eddie Ingram
5. 23 Greg Gilbert
6. 26L Anthony Whitham
7. S20 Kristchon Hisel
8. 63 Dale Eaton
9. 83A Aaron Sauter
10. 55T Calvin Teel

1. 78 Derrick Hicks
2. 29 Dennis Elliott
3. 21C Chad Clancy
4. 42 Sam Florence
5. 22H Clay Hale
6. 2H John Hanson
7. 99J Billie Hoover
8. 96JS Randy Smith Jr.
9. 97 Houston Johnson
10. 17X Nic Hanes
11. 54 Buz Kaster
12. 98 Austin Johnson

Contact Us

© Copyright 2019 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group