Estes, Turner winners at U.S. 36 Raceway
Print this page
July 28, 2017  |  by Rick Staley

Shadren Turner won the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod feature.

Holley USRA Stock Cars would not disappoint Friday night during the St. Joe Harley Davidson Summer Nationals at the U.S. 36 Raceway.

Jason Estes won both heat and feature on this night of competition.

Brad Whitney worked the inside on Estes but to no avail as Estes took the win with Whitney second.

Chad Clancy worked traffic to perfection, placing third with the other heat winner, Thomas Roberts, fourth. Aaron Sauter again notched a solid top five on the night placing fifth.

Jason Estes won the Holley USRA Stock Car feature.

Out-Pace USRA B-Mod drivers took to the track next with heat winner Shadren Turner taking the lead and never looking back on his way to the win. Turner led every lap of the feature in claiming win his first win at the U.S. 36 Raceway.

Tim Eaton and Josh Munsen battled to the very end for second as Eaton edged Munsen by a mere bumper at the flag as they placed second and third, respectively.

Fourth place belonged to Steve Starmer with veteran driver Jim Cameron a close fifth.

The other heat winner was Chris Wright, who developed mechanical issues and was forced from competition in the main event.

The U.S. 36 Raceway would like to thank St. Joe Harley Davidson and Boller Motorsports for sponsoring this great event, and all the fans that came out to enjoy a night of racing. See everybody next Friday night, Aug. 4, under the lights at the U.S. 36 Raceway.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series
U.S. 36 Raceway, Osborn, Mo.
Friday, July 28, 2017

1. 997 Jason Estes
2. X9 Brad Whitney
3. 20XX Chad Clancy
4. 65X Thomas Roberts
5. 83A Aaron Sauter
6. 28D Gary Donaldson
7. 22X Alvie Christofferson
8. 94J Josh Steele
9. 17H Ramon Ortega
10. 12X Matthew Lance
11. 34X Mich Ross
12. 55T Calvin Teel

1. 17T Shadren Turner
2. 211 Tim Eaton
3. 19 Josh Munsen
4. 11S Steve Starmer
5. 20X Jim Cameron
6. B Unknown
7. 47X Conner Masoner
8. 28 Tim Dawson
9. 3X Tony Manley
10. 15B Wes Bestgen
11. 94 Jared Hillyard
12. 66X Chris Wright
13. 64K Monty Cook

Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group