Muilenburg to North Central Arkansas Speedway winners circle
Print this page
August 11, 2017  |  by Scott Ramos

Drivers, sponsors and fans donated over 30 bikes and scooters that were raffled off this evening for the Benny Arnall Memorial event at North Central Arkansas Speedway, putting huge smiles on children’s faces when their winning tickets were drawn.

In the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod feature race it was Steve Muilenburg and Kandy Methvin holding down row one and Muilenburg put his car out front by the end of the first trip around the speedway.

Methvin was passed for position on the second circuit by Jason Snodgrass setting up a fight for the spot over the first half of the race between the two drivers.

Snodgrass was able to hold off Methvin as the race progressed but was unable to challenge Muilenburg as Muilenburg drove to the feature win.

Racing action continues Friday night Aug 18th. Admission is $10 for adults, $8 for seniors and those with a military ID, $5 for those ages 7 through 15 with 6 and under getting in free. A family plan is $25 for two adults and their family members 15 and under. North Central Arkansas Speedway is located between Yellville and Flippin on Hwy. 62-412. For rules or information please visit the speedway website at

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series
North Central Arkansas Speedway, Yellville, Ark.
Friday, Aug. 11, 2017


Feature: 1) #39 Steve Muilenburg, 2) #71 Jason Snodgrass, 3) #41 Kandy Methvin, 4) 39R Rusty Rickard, 5) #15A Luke Aitken, 6) #24 Cody Acklin, 7) #15 Brent Raulston, 8) #6 Tim Steinhaus, 9) #93 Jay Croney.

Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group