Sanders, Wahwahsuck, Eaton winners on Back-to-School Night at U.S. 36 Raceway
Print this page
August 11, 2017  |  by Rick Staley

Zach Sanders won the USRA Modified feature.

Out-Pace USRA B-Mods would see one of the best features of the night on a near perfect racing surface as we would see cross over moves and lead changes throughout the race. Heat winner Tim Eaton would launch to the front early and see Shadren Turner battle back with a slide job to take the point. Eaton would cross over and take the point again with Turner crossing over and taking control again. Eaton would then charge back by on the high line and take the front only to see Doug Keller take his turn challenging for the lead. Keller would work low with Eaton high until the last lap coming to the checkers with Keller going for broke spinning out ending his feature. Eaton would pick up the win with Josh Munsen a close second as he had been in contention the entire feature. Third would see Turner with other heat winner Steve Starmer fourth and Dakota Kessler impressing finishing fifth on the night.

Tim Eaton won the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod feature.

Holley USRA Stock Cars would not be outdone and see racing second to none in their feature event. Heat winner Alvie Christofferson would take the point with Brad Whitney in tow until contact would send both to the rear of the field. Jason Estes would charge to the front only to see mechanical issue ruin his chances of victory on this night. Other heat winner Gerald Wahwahsuck would take the lead in his War Pony and never relinquish claiming his first ever feature win at U.S. 36 Raceway. Aaron Sauter would place second with Matthew Lance a very close third. Brad Whitney would recover from the earlier mishap to place fourth with the always fast and present Thomas Roberts rounding out the night’s top five.

Gerald Wahwahsuck won the Holley USRA Stock Car feature.

USRA Modifieds would see a repeat winner in as many weeks as Zach Sanders would win both heat race and feature on this night of competition. Sanders would take the lead early and never look back picking up win number three of 2017 at U.S. 36 Raceway. Other heat winner Dennis Elliott #29 would challenge but come up a little short placing second with Mark Dotson third. Fourth would belong to Gunner Martin with Jimmy Dowell placing fifth in his first visit to the high banks of 2017.

U.S. 36 Raceway would like to thank Linda Howell for donating the school supplies and backpacks to the kids. We would like to congratulate Karsyn Reber and David Bracken on winning the bikes given away during intermission. See everyone next Friday at U.S. 36 Racway.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
Summit Racing USRA Weekly Racing Series
U.S. 36 Raceway, Osborn, Mo.
Friday, Aug., 11, 2017


1. 211 Tim Eaton
2. 19 Josh Munsen
3. 17T Shadren Turner
4. 11s Steve Starmer
5. 81K Dakota Kessler
6. 66X Chris Wright
7. 81 Jacob Blair
8. 47X Conner Masoner
9. 28 Tim Dawson
10. 7 Doug Keller
11. 07 Daniel Harris
12. 97J Jeff Elder


1. 11W Gerald Wahwahsuck
2. 83A Aaron Sauter
3. 12X Matthew Lance
4. X9 Brad Whitney
5. 65X Thomas Roberts
6. 22X Alvie Christofferson
7. 34X Mich Ross
8. 93 Sam Scott
9. 17H Ramon Ortega
10. 997 Jason Estes
11. 23 Greg Gilbert
12. 63 Dale Eaton
13. 6K Greg Keuhn


1. 69 Zach Sanders
2. 29 Dennis Elliott
3. 85D Mark Dotson
4. 75 Gunner Martin
5. 48 Jimmy Dowell
6. 97 Houston Johnson
7. 22H Clay Hale
8. 96J Billie Hoover
9. 2H John Hanson
10. 7 Shayne Bailey
11. 99J Austin Johnson

Contact Us

© Copyright 2019 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group