Iron Man Challenge quadrupleheader on tap Aug. 23-26
Print this page
August 22, 2017

The Iron Man Challenge featuring Holley USRA Stock Cars and Out-Pace USRA B-Mods will hit the road for four big nights with the USMTS Modifieds this Wednesday through Saturday, Aug. 23-26.

On Wednesday, the action happens at the historic half-mile Hamilton County Speedway in Webster City, Iowa, with USRA Hobby Stocks also on the racing card. Gates open at 5 p.m. with racing at 7:30.

Things heat up Thursday as the Iron Man Challenge and USMTS invade Worthington, Minn., for the biggest dirt track race of the year at the Nobles County Speedway. USRA Hobby Stocks are back again for Thursday’s show. Gates open at 5 p.m. with racing at 7:30.

On Friday, the rugged road warriors roll into the Rapid Speedway in Rock Rapids, Iowa, with USRA Hobby Stocks and Sportsmans rounding out the five-division program. Gates open at 5:30 and racing begins at 7:30.

The Park Jefferson Speedway in Jefferson, S.D., hosts the high-flying action of the USMTS and Iron Man Challenge on Saturday with the lightning-fast Nebraska 360 Sprint Car Series vs. MSTS Sprint cars also in action. Gates open at 5 p.m. with the first green flag slated for 7:15.

Consistency has kept veteran racer Steve Jackson of Polk City, Iowa, atop the Holley USRA Stock Car points heading into this week while New Hampton, Iowa’s Cole Denner is at the top of the rankings in the Out-Pace USRA B-Mods. Both are still searching for that first elusive win of 2017.

(Top 10 through Aug. 22)

Holley USRA Stock Cars:
1. 2j Steve Jackson, Pole City, Iowa ... 944
2. 32 Derek Green, Granada, Minn. ... 906 (2 wins)
3. 11 Jesse Brown, Nashua, Iowa ... 879
4. 14 Todd Staley, Webster City, Iowa ... 725
5. 33 Kevin Donlan, Decorah, Iowa ... 559
6. 15 Mitch Hovden, Decorah, Iowa ... 527 (2 wins)
7. 5 Luke Sathoff, Jackson, Minn. ... 517
8. 23m Matt Jones, Waukon, Iowa ... 439 (1 win)
9. 44 Dillon Anderson, Decorah, Iowa ... 408
10. 6 Danny Sacquitne, Decorah, Iowa ... 405 (1 win)
Other winners:
66 Elijah Zevenbergen, Ocheyedan, Iowa (3 wins)
2N Donovan Nunnikhoven, Sully, Iowa (1 win)
417 Kevin Anderson, Kansas City, Mo. (1 win)
52 Nathan Wood, Sigourney, Iowa (1 win)

Out-Pace USRA B-Mods:
1. 02 Cole Denner, New Hampton, Iowa ... 1010
2. 98 Kyle Anderson, Decorah, Iowa ... 870
3. 16 Dan Hovden, Decorah, Iowa ... 783 (3 wins)
4. 28 Andy Bryant, Fort Scott, Kan. ... 704 (2 wins)
5. 85 Ben Moudry, Cottage Grove, Minn. ... 661 (2 wins)
6. 14m Brian Mahlstedt, Ionia, Iowa ... 559
7. 6 Dustin Kruse, Brandon, S.D. ... 527
8. 20t Mike Tanner, Smithville, Mo. ... 504 (1 win)
9. 56h Brandon Hare, Elma, Iowa ... 469
10. 7+ Jared Timmerman, Norwalk, Iowa ... 430
Other winners:
23K Erik Kanz, Winona, Minn. (1 win)
18 J.C. Morton, Springdale, Ark. (2 wins)
65 Kris Jackson, Lebanon, Mo. (1 win)
1 Chris Abelson, Sioux City, Iowa (1 win)
20 Ricky Thornton Jr., Chandler, Ariz. (1 win)

Iron Man Challenge main events pay a minimum of $600 to win $60 to start for Holley USRA Stock Cars, and no less than $500 to win and $50 to start for Out-Pace USRA B-Mods. The best 16 points nights for each driver are used to calculate points standings in both divisions. In addition to series points, Iron Man Challenge events award regional and national points in the Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series. Some tracks may also award track points.

To learn more about the USRA, visit or call 515-832-6000. You can also like USRA Racing on Facebook at, follow on Twitter and check out the USRA YouTube channel at Keep up to speed with everything USRA by joining our email list at

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

USRA OFFICIAL SPONSORS: American Racer Racing Tires, Argo Manufacturing, CP-Carrillo, Fast Shafts, Intercomp, KSE Racing Products, Mesilla Valley Transportation,,, Summit Racing Equipment, The Joie of Seating.

USRA PARTICIPATING SPONSORS: ASi Racewear, Boubin Tire & Automotive, Brodix Cylinder Heads,,

USRA CONTINGENCY SPONSORS: Aero Race Wheels, AFCO Racing Products, Allstar Performance, Beyea Custom Headers, Day Motor Sports, Edelbrock, Forty9 Designs, Fuel Safe, Genesis Racing Shocks, Holley Performance, Integra Shocks & Springs, Keyser Manufacturing, Out-Pace Racing Products, QA1 Precision Products, Real Racing Wheels, Sybesma Graphics.

USRA MEMBER TRACKS: Atchison County Raceway, Aztec Speedway, Badlands Motor Speedway, Bethany Fairgrounds Speedway, Callaway Raceway, Caney Valley Speedway, Central Missouri Speedway, Chateau Raceway, Cresco Speedway, Deer Creek Speedway, Devil’s Bowl Speedway, Fayette County Speedway, Flint Creek Speedway, I-35 Speedway, Lake Ozark Speedway, Lakeside Speedway, Lawton Speedway, Legit Speedway Park, Lucas Oil Speedway, Mason City Motor Speedway, Midway Speedway, Mississippi Thunder Speedway, Missouri State Fair Speedway, Monett Speedway, Nobles County Speedway, North Central Arkansas Speedway, Rapid Speedway, RPM Speedway, Sioux Speedway, Southern New Mexico Speedway, Southern Oklahoma Speedway, Springfield Raceway, Tri-State Speedway, U.S. 36 Raceway, Upper Iowa Speedway, Valley Speedway, White Mountain Speedway Park, Wichita Speedway.

Contact Us

© Copyright 2019 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group