Eaton sweeps Bob Bestgen Memorial at U.S. 36 Raceway
Print this page
September 8, 2017  |  by Rick Staley

Tim Eaton won the Holley USRA Stock Car feature.

Holley USRA Stock Cars saw Tim Eaton of St. Joseph, Mo., win both his heat race and a caution-free feature during the Bob Bestgen Memorial Friday night at the U.S. 36 Raceway.

Eaton used a front row starting spot to take the lead but was challenged by Dean Wray who ended the night second. Dale Eaton raced his way to finish third with Sam Scott fourth. The other heat race winner, Thomas Roberts, rounded out the night’s top five.

The U.S. 36 Raceway congratulates Alvie Christofferson on his great, consistent year in winning the 2017 Holley USRA Stock Car track championship.

Tim Eaton won the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod feature.

Eaton had one of those nights that racing dreams are made of as he also won both his heat race and feature in the Out-Pace USRA B-Mods. He set the pace early and never relinquished the lead.

Following the theme, the Out-Pace USRA B-Mods did not see the yellow flag. Second place belonged to Jim Cameron with Colten Stevens a very close third. Josh Munsen raced his way to fourth with Chris Wright a solid fifth on the night.

The oher heat winner was Brad Dittemore.

The U.S. 36 Raceway congratulates Eaton on his 2017 Out-Pace USRA B-Mod track championship.

Racing action returns in two weeks on Friday, Sept. 22.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series
U.S. 36 Raceway, Osborn, Mo.
Friday, Sept. 8, 2017


1. 63T Tim Eaton
2. 77 Dean Wray
3. 63 Dale Eaton
4. 93 Sam Scott
5. 65X Thomas Roberts
6. 34X Mich Ross
7. 55T Calvin Teel
8. 22X Alvie Christofferson
9. G23 Greg Gilbert
10. 55 Drew Huff


1. 211 Tim Eaton
2. 20X Jim Cameron
3. 222 Colten Stevens
4. 19 Josh Munsen
5. 66X Chris Wright
6. 777 Brad Dittemore
7. 28 Tim Dawson
8. 50Z Trevor Dunn
9. 73T Truman Asher
10. 15B Wes Bestgen

Latest News from the USRA

February 16, 2018
Midway Speedway announces $777-to-win Out-Pace USRA B-Mod event
Jack Jones and the staff at the Lebanon Midway Speedway have announced a $777-to-win Out-Pace USRA B-Mod event to be held Friday night, June 15. This will be a regularread more
February 15, 2018
Springfield Raceway set for March 10 opener
The Springfield Raceway will kick off the dirt track season in Southwest Missouri on Saturday, March 10, with the annual March Madness event. USRA Modifieds and Out-Paread more
February 8, 2018
Opening weekend at I-35 Speedway fast approaching
This weekend is World of Wheels in Kansas City’s Bartle Hall and tthe Central Auto Racing Boosters will be distributing the I-35 Speedway schedules for your refrigeread more
February 8, 2018
Lucas Oil Speedway Weekly Racing Series mid-season points leaders to receive bonus
Drivers in Lucas Oil Speedway's Big Adventure RV Weekly Racing Series again will be chasing extra money at the season's midpoint. For the second straight year,read more
February 8, 2018
Keyser Manufacturing, Integra Shocks & Springs backing USRA racers again in 2018
Keyser Manufacturing—the leader in innovative and cutting edge products for the racing industry—is back on board as a contingency sponsor of the United Statesread more
Contact Us

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group