Muilenburg sweeps North Central Arkansas Speedway action
Print this page
September 8, 2017  |  by Scott Ramos

It was a busy night for drivers this evening at North Central Arkansas Speedway, with an extra five feature races on tap that were rained out earlier in the season.

In the first Out-Pace USRA B-Mod feature, Jason Snodgrass led the field off turn four to get the race underway but the high lane was the place to be early as both Steve Muilenburg and Kandy Methvin moved past him by the end of lap one.

A late-race caution bunched the field but Muilenburg was able to hold off Methvin and Snodgrass after the restart to claim the win.

In the Len West Memorial 30-lap Out-Pace USRA B-Mod feature, Muilenburg and Sawyer Crigler set the pace to get the race underway.

Crigler made it to the front of the field for lap one, but Methvin topped the leaderboard on lap two.

A single-car spin slowed the race on lap three, allowing Crigler to restart close behind the leader but Methvin quickly pulled away as the cars cycled back to full speed.

Muilenburg moved past Crigler on lap six but was never able to close on Methvin. Methvin was the leader at the end, but was disqualified after the post-race inspection, giving the win to Muilenburg.

Racing action continues Friday night, Sept. 15. North Central Arkansas Speedway is located between Yellville and Flippin on Hwy. 62-412. For rules or information please visit the speedway website at

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

United States Racing Association
Summit Racing USRA Weekly Racing Series
North Central Arkansas Speedway, Flippin, Ark.
Friday, Sept. 8, 2017


Make-up Feature:
1. 39 Steve Muilenburg
2. 41 Kandy Methvin
3. 71 Jason Snodgrass
4. 24 Cody Acklin
DNS - 16, 73D, 83, 134

1. 39 Steve Muilenburg
2. 11 Sawyer Crigler
3. 5 John Briggs
4. 71 Jason Snodgrass
5. 15 Curt Cotter
6. 24 Cody Acklin
7. 86 Shawn Ply
DQ - 1 Kandy Methvin

Latest News from the USRA

November 20, 2017
Team effort sends Cutshaw to fourth straight Lucas Oil Speedway USRA Modified championship
The term "teamwork" sometimes gets tossed around like a cliche when race drivers review championship seasons. But when Jeff Cutshaw talks about team, it's lread more
November 19, 2017
Cummins, Kath top Chateau Raceway honors
The final wrap was put on the 60th season of racing action at Chateau Raceway this past Friday night, Nov. 17, as the 2017 awards banquet was held. Trophies were awarded read more
November 16, 2017
$250 mail-in rebate on all Chevrolet Performance crate engines
Get a $250 Mail-in Rebate on the purchase of any Chevy Performance crate engine, including all circle track engines, now until Dec. more
November 16, 2017
Bryant takes first Lucas Oil Speedway track championship with Out-Pace USRA B-Mod crown in 2017
Most successful race car drivers always strive for more and Andy Bryant is no different. Bryant, the 18-year-old up-and-comer from Fort Scott, Kan., is proud of a chamread more
November 13, 2017
Mississippi Thunder Speedway awards banquet Jan. 20
The 2017 Mississippi Thunder Speedway awards banquet will be on Saturday, Jan. 20, at the Black Horse Bar & Grill in Winona, Minn. Doors open at 5:30 p.m., awards read more
Contact Us

Copyright 2017 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group