Deadline nears for Lucas Oil Speedway awards banquet tickets
Print this page
October 20, 2017  |  by Lyndal Scranton

The deadline to reserve tickets for the annual celebration of Lucas Oil Speedway's season—the 2017 Championship Banquet at The Lodge at Old Kinderhook in Camdenton—is quickly approaching.

"It's always a fun night of reflection and celebration and we want to make sure everyone who wants to attend gets those RSVPs in," Lucas Oil Speedway General Manager Dan Robinson said, noting the Oct. 27 deadline.

The top 10 drivers in each of the Big Adventure RV Weekly Racing Series divisions will be honored at the Nov. 4 banquet, including season champions Jeff Cutshaw (Pitts Homes USRA Modifieds), Johnny Fennewald (Warsaw Auto Marine & RV ULMA Late Models), Toby Ott (Big O Tires Street Stocks) and Andy Bryant (Out-Pace USRA B-Mods).

All of the top 10 in season points in the four divisions also will be entered in a drawing to win a Harley-Davidson Roadster from Lawless Harley-Davidson of Scott City, Mo.

Drivers must be present to qualify for the Harley drawing and to receive awards, including cash and contingencies.

The first Big Adventure RV Weekly Racing Series "Most Popular Driver Award" will be unveiled at the banquet along with the "Best Appearing Car" Award.

Doors will open at 5:30 p.m. with a social hour from 6-7 p.m. followed by dinner and the awards program. A cash bar will be available.

Banquet tickets are $40 and can be reserved by calling Lucas Oil Speedway admissions director Nichole McMillan at (417) 282-5984 or by emailing Tables of 10 are available for $400.

No tickets will be available after the Oct. 27 deadline. The banquet is open to all fans.

Group guest room rate at The Lodge at Old Kinderhook include a standard room with king bed or double queen is available for $119 per night, based on availability. For room reservations, call (888) 346-4949 and mention "Lucas Oil Speedway Banquet."

Old Kinderhook is a premier hotel, resort and golf destination on Lake of the Ozarks. Visit for more information.

Complete Lucas Oil Speedway event information, archived stories, ticket info and schedules can be found by visiting

Lucas Oil Speedway is located at Highways 83 and 54 in Wheatland, Missouri. A campground with shower and bathroom facilities is also available. With its entrance located just outside the pit gate this sprawling scenic camping facility will continue to enhance the racing experience at the Diamond of Dirt Tracks.

Click for more information and detailed directions to the speedway or call the Track Hotline at (417) 282-5984.

In addition, fans can get social with Lucas Oil Speedway by following @LucasSpeedway on Twitter, clicking "Like" at and on

Latest News from the USRA

April 24, 2018
Seeburg Mufflers Night brings in week two of Lakeside Speedway season
Last week, a new season at Lakeside Speedway began with Lance Town (USRA Modifieds), Brett Heeter (Holley USRA Stock Cars) and Brad Smith (Out-Pace USRA B-Mods) forever eread more
April 24, 2018
Five features for $5 on KY3 Night this Saturday at Lucas Oil Speedway
With a weather forecast of sunshine and a high of 70 degrees, all systems are go for a big Saturday of racing at Lucas Oil Speedway as the Big Adventure RV Weekly Racing read more
April 24, 2018
I-35 Speedway to host Asphalt Racers Reunion
I-35 Speedway honors our history in and around the Kansas City racing community. Part of our local racing history involved a decade plus of asphalt racing at I-70 and Lakread more
April 22, 2018
VanderBeek, Josselyn, Gillmore snag Sunday checkers in Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout
Drivers filled the pits with energy to finish the Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout at the Southern New Mexico Speedway on Sunday. Jason Josselyn of Tularosa pilotedread more
April 21, 2018
O'Neil, Sheen, Ray round two winners at Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout
The great race fans of the southwest joined the Southern New Mexico Speedway for round two of the Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout and making it a vigorous night preseread more
Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group