USRA Iron Man Challenge kicks off March 15 at Humboldt
Print this page
January 29, 2018

The USRA Iron Man Challenge will kick off the 2018 campaign at the Humboldt Speedway in Humboldt, Kan., during the King of America VIII Modified Nationals presented by Summit Racing Equipment.

Out-Pace USRA B-Mods will join the fire-breathing Modified of the USMTS for three days straight on Thursday, Friday and Saturday, March 15-17.

Twenty-one nights are currently on the Iron Man Challenge schedule, and this will be the only stand-alone event for the B-Mods as the remaining slate of races will feature both the B-Mods and Holley USRA Stock Cars presented by Medieval Chassis.

All Iron Man Challenge shows also award Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series national points in both divisions.

The next event on the calendar is a three-day, three-track swing of Frost Busters, April 5-7. Action begins Thursday at the 81 Speedway in Wichita, Kan., and then moves to the Lakeside Speedway in Kansas City, Kan., on Friday before wrapping up the tripleheader on Saturday at the I-35 Speedway in Winston, Mo.

2018 USRA Iron Man Challenge Schedule:

Thursday, March 15 ... Humboldt Speedway, Humboldt, Kan.
Friday, March 16 ... Humboldt Speedway, Humboldt, Kan.
Saturday, March 17 ... Humboldt Speedway, Humboldt, Kan.
Thursday, April 5 ... 81 Speedway, Park City, Kan.
Friday, April 6 ... Lakeside Speedway, Kansas City, Kan.
Saturday, April 7 ... I-35 Speedway, Winston, Mo.
Saturday, May 26 ... Deer Creek Speedway, Spring Valley, Minn.
Sunday, May 27 ... Upper Iowa Speedway, Decorah, Iowa
Thursday, May 31 ... Sioux Speedway, Sioux Center, Iowa
Friday, June 1 ... Rapid Speedway, Rock Rapids, Iowa
Saturday, June 2 ... Nobles County Speedway, Worthington, Minn.
Sunday, June 17 ... Mason City Motor Speedway, Mason City, Iowa
Tuesday, June 19 ... Hamilton County Speedway, Webster City, Iowa
Wednesday, June 20 ... Hamilton County Speedway, Webster City, Iowa
Tuesday, July 17 ... Hamilton County Speedway, Webster City, Iowa
Wednesday, July 18 ... Southern Iowa Speedway, Oskaloosa, Iowa
Friday, Aug. 24 ... Rapid Speedway, Rock Rapids, Iowa
Saturday, Aug. 25 ... Park Jefferson Speedway, Jefferson, S.D.
Friday, Aug. 31 ... Fayette County Speedway, West Union, Iowa
Saturday, Sept. 1 ... Deer Creek Speedway, Spring Valley, Minn.
Sunday, Sept. 2 ... Cresco Speedway, Cresco, Iowa

The schedule is subject to change, so stay tuned to for the latest up-to-date information on the USRA Iron Man Challenge.

Dereck Green (Stock Cars) and Dan Hovden (B-Mods) are the defending series champions.

To learn more about the USRA, visit or call (515) 832-6000. You can also like USRA Racing on Facebook at, follow on Twitter and check out the USRA YouTube channel at Keep up to speed with everything USRA by joining our email list at

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

USRA OFFICIAL SPONSORS: American Racer Racing Tires, Argo Manufacturing, Chevrolet Performance, CP-Carrillo, Fast Shafts, Intercomp, KSE Racing Products, Medieval Chassis, Mesilla Valley Transportation, Pace Performance,,, Summit Racing Equipment, The Joie of Seating.

USRA PARTICIPATING SPONSORS: ASi Racewear, Boubin Tire & Automotive, Brodix Cylinder Heads,,

USRA CONTINGENCY SPONSORS: AFCO Racing Products, Allstar Performance, Beyea Custom Headers, Day Motor Sports, Edelbrock, Forty9 Designs, Genesis Racing Shocks, Holley Performance, Integra Shocks & Springs, Keyser Manufacturing, Out-Pace Racing Products, QA1, Real Racing Wheels, Sybesma Graphics, Wehrs Machine & Racing Products.

USRA MEMBER TRACKS: Alien Motor Speedway, Aztec Speedway, Caney Valley Speedway, Chateau Raceway, Cresco Speedway, Deer Creek Speedway, Devil’s Bowl Speedway, Fayette County Speedway, Flint Creek Speedway, Hamilton County Speedway, I-35 Speedway, Lake Ozark Speedway, Lakeside Speedway, Lawton Speedway, Legit Speedway Park, Lucas Oil Speedway, Mason City Motor Speedway, Midway Speedway, Mississippi Thunder Speedway, Missouri State Fair Speedway, Monett Speedway, Nobles County Speedway, Rapid Speedway, RPM Speedway, Route 66 Motor Speedway, Sioux Speedway, Southern New Mexico Speedway, Southern Oklahoma Speedway, Springfield Raceway, Tri-State Speedway, Upper Iowa Speedway, Vado Speedway Park, West Texas Speedway.

Contact Us

© Copyright 2019 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group