RL Promotions banquet for Bloomfield, Memphis, Oskaloosa Speedways slated for Jan. 5
Print this page
November 28, 2006

OTTUMWA, Iowa -- Officials from RL Promotions have announced the date and location for this year's tripleheader post-season awards banquet for three racetracks: the Mountain Dew Bloomfield (Iowa) Speedway, Pepsi Scotland County Speedway in Memphis, Mo., and the Southern Iowa Speedway in Oskaloosa, Iowa.

The event will be held on Friday, Jan. 5, at the Hotel Ottumwa, located at 107 E. 2nd St. in Ottumwa, Iowa. For hotel reservations, call (641) 682-8051 or visit www.hotelottumwa.com online.

Social hour will be from 5 to 6 p.m., followed by dinner from 6 to 7 p.m. The awards presentation will begin at 7 p.m., followed by a night of dancing and bench racing.

Tickets are available by calling (515) 832-6000 or by mailing a check or money order to:

Banquet Tickets
c/o RL Promotions
608 Des Moines St.
Webster City, IA 50595

The cost for attendees is $25 per person. Please make checks payable to RL Promotions and note the number of attendees with your correspondence. The deadline for ordering tickets is Dec. 22, and space is limited to the first 400 people. No tickets will be sold at the door.

USRA Casey's General Stores Championship Series track champions and top-10 finishers from the 2006 racing season, as well as other special awards, will be presented to competitors from all three facilities.

Track champions at the Mountain Dew Bloomfield Speedway are Dennis Elliott (Spilman Auto Parts USRA Modifieds), Jason Cook (Hougland's Repair Shop USRA Stock Cars),  Nathan Wood (Kirkland Auto USRA Hobby Stocks) and Dale Porter (Kollision Korner Hornets) and Colby Fett (Junior Hornets). Pepsi Scotland County Speedway track champions are Ryan Meyer (Bentz GM Country USRA Modifieds), Jason Cook (USRA Stock Cars), Tony Dunker (Advance Trading USRA B-Mods), Nathan Wood (USRA Hobby Stocks), Beau Taylor (Outlaw Hobbys) and Andrew Hustead (Hornets). The track champions at the Southern Iowa Speedway are Brad Pinkerton (Musco Lighting USRA Modifieds and USRA Stock Cars) and Nathan Wood (USRA Hobby Stocks).

For more information, visit www.rlpromotions.com online.

Contact Us

© Copyright 2019 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group