USRA Late Models heat up in June with four events in 11 days
Print this page
June 1, 2007

Chad Simpson leads the USRA Late Model title chase on the strength of three top-5 finishes in three starts.

MEMPHIS Mo. - With three races in the books for the USRA Late Models, a busy month of June awaits for the high-powered, full-fendered machines.

The USRA Late Models will be back in action Saturday, June 2, at the Pepsi Scotland County Speedway in Memphis, Mo., for another $3,000-to-win, $250-to-start event. Keokuk's Tommy Elston held off Gary Wilson and Chad Simpson to capture the USRA Late Model season opener on April 28 at the Pepsi Scotland County Speedway, but Simpson sits atop the standings as they head back to Memphis for Round 4 of the 2007 season.

Saturday's show will also feature a full program of the USRA Casey's General Stores Weekly Racing Series featuring USRA Modifieds, USRA Stock Cars, USRA B-Mods, USRA Hobby Stocks, Outlaw Hobbys and Hornets. Grandstand gates open at 5:00 p.m., with hot laps at 6:30 and racing at 7:00.

From there, the USRA Late Models embark on the first of three straight doubleheaders co-headlined by the O'Reilly USMTS Modifieds. On Tuesday, June 5, the Adams County Speedway in Corning, Iowa, will be the site. Drivers invade the Dubuque Speedway in Dubuque, Iowa, two days later on Thursday, June 7. The month of June wraps up the following Tuesday, June 12, with a visit to the Highway 3 Raceway in Allison.

Events co-headlined by the O’Reilly USMTS Modifieds will pay $2,000 to win for both the USRA Late Models and the O’Reilly USMTS Modifieds.

Chad Simpson of Marion sits atop the USRA Late Model national standings, followed by Chris Smyser of Lancaster, Mo., and Elston.

For more information, contact the RL Promotions offices at (515) 832-6000 or visit www.rlpromotions.com online. Race day info is available by calling the track hotline at (641) 673-7004. The Southern Iowa Speedway is located 0.5 mile west of US 63 on SR 92, then 0.3 mile north on N. I St. (at the Southern Iowa Fairgrounds).

For more information about the United States Racing Association, call the USRA headquarters at (515) 832-6000 or visit www.usraracing.com online.

USRA LATE MODELS - 2007 SCHEDULE
Sat Apr 28 … Pepsi Scotland County Speedway, Memphis, MO (Winner: Tommy Elston)
Wed May 16 … Southern Iowa Speedway, Oskaloosa, IA (Winner: Dave Eckrich)
Fri May 25 … Mountain Dew Bloomfield Speedway, Bloomfield, IA (Winner: Chris Simpson)
Sat Jun 2 … Pepsi Scotland County Speedway, Memphis, MO ($3,000 to win)
Tue Jun 5 … Adams County Speedway, Corning, IA ($2,000 to win)
Thu Jun 7 … Dubuque Speedway, Dubuque, IA ($2,000 to win)
Tue Jun 12 … Highway 3 Raceway, Allison, IA ($2,000 to win)
Tue Jul 3 … Southern Iowa Speedway, Oskaloosa, IA ($3,000 to win)
TBA … Cresco Speedway, Cresco, IA ($3,000 to win)
Fri Jul 27 … Mountain Dew Bloomfield Speedway, Bloomfield, IA ($3,000 to win)
Sat Jul 28 … Pepsi Scotland County Speedway, Memphis, MO ($3,000 to win)
Tue Jul 31 … West Liberty Raceway, West Liberty, IA ($2,000 to win)
Fri Aug 10 … Cresco Speedway, Cresco, IA ($3,000 to win)
Tue Aug 14 … Farley Speedway, Farley, IA ($2,000 to win)
Wed Aug 22 … Southern Iowa Speedway, Oskaloosa, IA ($3,000 to win)
Fri Aug 24 … Mountain Dew Bloomfield Speedway, Bloomfield, IA ($3,000 to win)
Sat Aug 25 … Pepsi Scotland County Speedway, Memphis, MO ($3,000 to win)

Note: $2,000-to-win events will be co-headlined by the O’Reilly USMTS Modifieds



Contact Us
Connect

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group