McCarl snatches victory at Huset's Speedway
Print this page
June 17, 2007

BRANDON, S.D. Terry McCarl, on an off night from World of Outlaws action, raced under Mark Dobmeier with 3 laps remaining to score his 79th Huset's Speedway victory Sunday night. McCarl's win came from the last starting position in a backup car after a heat race scuffle with Billy Alley junked his primary car. Jody Rosenboom picked up another win in 360 Sprint Car action while Darrin Korthals and Tommy Barber scored wins in Late Model Stock Car and Hobby Stock action.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

USRA Casey's General Stores Weekly Racing Series
Huset's Speedway, Brandon, S.D.
Sunday, June 17, 2007


Heat #1: 1. Micah Schliemann, Hartford; 2. Jake Peters, Sioux Falls; 3. Mark Dobmeier, Grand Forks, N.D.; 4. Gregg Bakker, Sioux Falls; 5. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 6. Joe Riedel, Harrisburg; 7. Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg.

Heat #2: 1. John Lambertz, Sioux Falls; 2. Dave Glennon, Casselton, N.D.; 3. Wade Nygaard, Fargo, N.D.; 4. Gary Dewall, Jackson, Minn.; 5. John Miller, Plankinton; 6. Chuck McGillivray, Madison; 7. Shane Spurlock, Dell Rapids.

Heat #3: 1. Dusty Zomer, Brandon; 2. Dusty Wasmund, Sioux Falls; 3. Bill Boles, Harris, Iowa; 4. Marlon Jones, Harrisburg; 5. Robert Bell, Colfax, Iowa; 6. Terry McCarl, Altoona, Iowa; 7. Billy Alley, Lincoln, Neb..

A Feature: 1. Terry McCarl, Altoona, Iowa; 2. Mark Dobmeier, Grand Forks, N.D.; 3. Wade Nygaard, Fargo, N.D.; 4. Gregg Bakker, Sioux Falls; 5. Gary Dewall, Jackson, Minn.; 6. Micah Schliemann, Hartford; 7. Billy Alley, Lincoln, Neb.; 8. John Lambertz, Sioux Falls; 9. Dusty Zomer, Brandon; 10. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 11. Bill Boles, Harris, Iowa; 12. Marlon Jones, Harrisburg; 13. Dusty Wasmund, Sioux Falls; 14. Dave Glennon, Casselton, N.D.; 15. John Miller, Plankinton; 16. Joe Riedel, Harrisburg; 17. Shane Spurlock, Dell Rapids; 18. Chuck McGillivray, Madison; 19. Jake Peters, Sioux Falls; 20. Robert Bell, Colfax, Iowa; 21. Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg.


Heat #1: 1. Randy Droescher, Larchwood, Iowa; 2. Jordan Martens, Harrisburg; 3. Brock Dump, Sioux Falls; 4. Troy Vink, Tea; 5. Eric McGillivray, Canton; 6. Casey Abbas, Sioux Falls.

Heat #2: 1. Ryan Bickett, Ramona; 2. Butch Hanssen, Sioux Falls; 3. Johnn Cressman, Hartford; 4. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 5. Justin Jacobsma, Hull, Iowa; 6. Trisha Underberg, Sioux Falls.

Heat #3: 1. Kevin Flowers, Hartford; 2. Cody Hansen, Nunda; 3. Doug Martens, Ward; 4. Danielle Ossenfort, Rapid City; 5. Cory Krueger, Brandon.

A Feature: 1. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 2. Jordan Martens, Harrisburg; 3. Johnn Cressman, Hartford; 4. Butch Hanssen, Sioux Falls; 5. Ryan Bickett, Ramona; 6. Cody Hansen, Nunda; 7. Brock Dump, Sioux Falls; 8. Troy Vink, Tea; 9. Justin Jacobsma, Hull, Iowa; 10. Doug Martens, Ward; 11. Eric McGillivray, Canton; 12. Kevin Flowers, Hartford; 13. Cory Krueger, Brandon; 14. Danielle Ossenfort, Rapid City; 15. Casey Abbas, Sioux Falls; 16. Trisha Underberg, Sioux Falls; 17. Randy Droescher, Larchwood, Iowa.


Heat #1: 1. Anthony Mann, Luverne, Minn.; 2. Gary Brown Jr, Sioux Falls; 3. Lee Schlumbohm, Sioux Falls; 4. Jordan Heiman, Sioux Falls; 5. Justin Glaser, Sioux Falls.

Heat #2: 1. Darrin Korthals, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 2. Chad Overgaard, Luverne, Minn.; 3. Matt Steuerwald, Madison; 4. Howard Baartman, Sioux Falls; 5. David Kruger, Steen, Minn..

A Feature: 1. Darrin Korthals, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 2. Gary Brown Jr, Sioux Falls; 3. Howard Baartman, Sioux Falls; 4. Chad Overgaard, Luverne, Minn.; 5. Jordan Heiman, Sioux Falls; 6. Lee Schlumbohm, Sioux Falls; 7. Anthony Mann, Luverne, Minn.; 8. David Kruger, Steen, Minn.; 9. Justin Glaser, Sioux Falls; 10. Matt Steuerwald, Madison.


Heat #1: 1. Brock Hess, Renner; 2. Chad Graves, Sioux Falls; 3. DJ Jones, Sioux Falls; 4. Shaun Taylor, Sioux Falls; 5. David Beman Jr., Sioux Falls; 6. Brian Tronson, Sioux Falls.

Heat #2: 1. Eric Taylor, Sioux Falls; 2. Tommy Barber, Brandon; 3. Denny Lottman, Canton; 4. Jim Ross, Sioux Falls; 5. Josh Kelderman, Maurice, Iowa; 6. Travis Christensen, Sioux Falls.

Heat #3: 1. Justin Arends, Little Rock, Iowa; 2. Doug Folkens, Sioux Falls; 3. Jared Nytroe, Brandon; 4. Corey Kremer, Sioux Falls; 5. Jim Klutman, Sioux Falls.

A Feature: 1. Tommy Barber, Brandon; 2. DJ Jones, Sioux Falls; 3. Brock Hess, Renner; 4. Jared Nytroe, Brandon; 5. Justin Arends, Little Rock, Iowa; 6. Shaun Taylor, Sioux Falls; 7. Chad Graves, Sioux Falls; 8. Denny Lottman, Canton; 9. Corey Kremer, Sioux Falls; 10. David Beman Jr., Sioux Falls; 11. Travis Christensen, Sioux Falls; 12. Doug Folkens, Sioux Falls; 13. Brian Tronson, Sioux Falls; 14. Jim Klutman, Sioux Falls; 15. Jim Ross, Sioux Falls; 16. Eric Taylor, Sioux Falls; 17. Josh Kelderman, Maurice, Iowa.

Latest News from the USRA

January 18, 2018
Deadline for USRA banquet tickets is Friday
The United States Racing Association will host its annual awards banquet for drivers competing in this year’s Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series on Saturday, Jan. 27,read more
January 16, 2018
Go-karts fuel Moore's winter need for speed as he gears up for 2018 Lucas Oil Speedway USRA B-Mod season
For one of the Ozarks' rising USRA B-Mod prospects, it's time to start dreaming of spring-time warmth and top-five finishes in the season ahead at Lucas Oil Speedread more
January 15, 2018
I-35 Speedway drivers meeting Jan. 20
In preparation for the start of the 2018 racing season, a driver’s meeting for I-35 Speedway competitors will be held at the Cameron Community Center located at 915read more
January 14, 2018
Strand snares finale win, Scott takes series title at Wild WEst Shootout
Dustin Strand emerged atop Sunday's 25-lap USRA Modified feature as the sixth winner in as many events by taking the finale as Las Cruces, N.M.'s Johnny Scott edgread more
January 14, 2018
I-35 Speedway remembers Bud Wilson
Families that race together stay together. We have all heard this saying, even seen it printed on T-shirts, including the Racin for Rian shirts at the I-35 Speedway. read more
Contact Us

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group