Bakker, Dump, Arends top Huset's Speedway action
Print this page
July 15, 2007

BRANDON, S.D. - Gregg Bakker, who inherited the lead with five laps remaining when second-place Mark Dobmeier spun and leader Dusty Zomer pitted to replace a flat tire, won his second USRA Outlaw Sprint Car feature of the season Sunday night at Huset's Speedway. Brock Dump outlasted Cody Hansen in the closing laps to capture his first ever USRA Championship Sprint Car win while Juston Arends took the win in USRA Hobby Stock action.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

USRA Casey's General Stores Weekly Racing Series
Huset's Speedway, Brandon, S.D.
Sunday, July 15, 2007


Heat #1: 1. Mark Dobmeier, Grand Forks, N.D.; 2. Bill Boles, Harris, Iowa; 3. Dusty Zomer, Brandon; 4. Wade Nygaard, Fargo, N.D.; 5. Gregg Bakker, Sioux Falls; 6. Scott Winters, Butterfield, Minn.; 7. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 8. Alan Gilbertson, Kasson, Minn.; 9. Chuck McGillivray, Madison.

Heat #2: 1. Micah Schliemann, Hartford; 2. Gary Dewall, Jackson, Minn.; 3. Mitch Runge, Sioux Falls; 4. Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg; 5. Joe Riedel, Harrisburg; 6. Robert Bell, Colfax, Iowa; 7. Ryan Bickett, Ramona; 8. John Lambertz, Sioux Falls.

A Feature: 1. Gregg Bakker, Sioux Falls; 2. Bill Boles, Harris, Iowa; 3. Wade Nygaard, Fargo, N.D.; 4. Gary Dewall, Jackson, Minn.; 5. Mitch Runge, Sioux Falls; 6. Micah Schliemann, Hartford; 7. Mark Dobmeier, Grand Forks, N.D.; 8. Scott Winters, Butterfield, Minn.; 9. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 10. Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg; 11. Joe Riedel, Harrisburg; 12. Alan Gilbertson, Kasson, Minn.; 13. Robert Bell, Colfax, Iowa; 14. Dusty Zomer, Brandon; 15. John Lambertz, Sioux Falls; 16. Ryan Bickett, Ramona; 17. Chuck McGillivray, Madison.


Heat #1: 1. Randy Droescher, Larchwood, Iowa; 2. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 3. Butch Hanssen, Sioux Falls; 4. Kevin Flowers, Hartford; 5. Cody Hansen, Nunda; 6. Cory Krueger, Brandon; 7. Gerod Olivier, Garretson.

Heat #2: 1. Johnn Cressman, Hartford; 2. Eric McGillivray, Canton; 3. Brock Dump, Sioux Falls; 4. Troy Vink, Tea; 5. Jared Jansen, Sioux Falls; 6. Trisha Underberg, Sioux Falls; 7. Casey Abbas, Sioux Falls.

A Feature: 1. Brock Dump, Sioux Falls; 2. Cody Hansen, Nunda; 3. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 4. Jared Jansen, Sioux Falls; 5. Randy Droescher, Larchwood, Iowa; 6. Butch Hanssen, Sioux Falls; 7. Casey Abbas, Sioux Falls; 8. Johnn Cressman, Hartford; 9. Troy Vink, Tea; 10. Eric McGillivray, Canton; 11. Cory Krueger, Brandon; 12. Gerod Olivier, Garretson; 13. Trisha Underberg, Sioux Falls; 14. Kevin Flowers, Hartford.


Heat #1: 1. Shaun Taylor, Sioux Falls; 2. DJ Jones, Sioux Falls; 3. Doug Folkens, Sioux Falls; 4. Derrick Nordstrom, Sioux Falls; 5. David Beman Jr., Sioux Falls; 6. Dave Kott, Sioux Falls.

Heat #2: 1. Denny Lottman, Canton; 2. Tommy Barber, Brandon; 3. Jim Ross, Sioux Falls; 4. Jared Nytroe, Brandon; 5. Corey Kremer, Sioux Falls; 6. Dave Kennedy, Sioux Falls.

Heat #3: 1. Chad Graves, Sioux Falls; 2. Brock Hess, Renner; 3. Justin Arends, Little Rock, Iowa; 4. Eric Taylor, Sioux Falls; 5. Travis Christensen, Sioux Falls; 6. Jim Klutman, Sioux Falls; 7. Brian Tronson, Sioux Falls.

A Feature: 1. Justin Arends, Little Rock, Iowa; 2. Brock Hess, Renner; 3. Denny Lottman, Canton; 4. Doug Folkens, Sioux Falls; 5. Jim Ross, Sioux Falls; 6. Dave Kennedy, Sioux Falls; 7. Jim Klutman, Sioux Falls; 8. DJ Jones, Sioux Falls; 9. Jared Nytroe, Brandon; 10. Shaun Taylor, Sioux Falls; 11. Eric Taylor, Sioux Falls; 12. Corey Kremer, Sioux Falls; 13. Brian Tronson, Sioux Falls; 14. Travis Christensen, Sioux Falls; 15. Chad Graves, Sioux Falls; 16. Tommy Barber, Brandon; 17. Derrick Nordstrom, Sioux Falls; 18. David Beman Jr., Sioux Falls; 19. Dave Kott, Sioux Falls.

Latest News from the USRA

April 25, 2018
Hamilton County Speedway announces May 5 grand opening, kids night
Officials at the Hamilton County Speedway in Webster City, Iowa, have announced that opening night for the 2018 racing season will happen Saturday, May 5, with an open prread more
April 24, 2018
Seeburg Mufflers Night brings in week two of Lakeside Speedway season
Last week, a new season at Lakeside Speedway began with Lance Town (USRA Modifieds), Brett Heeter (Holley USRA Stock Cars) and Brad Smith (Out-Pace USRA B-Mods) forever eread more
April 24, 2018
Five features for $5 on KY3 Night this Saturday at Lucas Oil Speedway
With a weather forecast of sunshine and a high of 70 degrees, all systems are go for a big Saturday of racing at Lucas Oil Speedway as the Big Adventure RV Weekly Racing read more
April 24, 2018
I-35 Speedway to host Asphalt Racers Reunion
I-35 Speedway honors our history in and around the Kansas City racing community. Part of our local racing history involved a decade plus of asphalt racing at I-70 and Lakread more
April 22, 2018
VanderBeek, Josselyn, Gillmore snag Sunday checkers in Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout
Drivers filled the pits with energy to finish the Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout at the Southern New Mexico Speedway on Sunday. Jason Josselyn of Tularosa pilotedread more
Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group