Dobmeier, Rosenboom continue winning ways at Huset's Speedway
Print this page
September 2, 2007

BRANDON, S.D. - Mark Dobmeier moved one step closer to capturing the 2007 Huset's Speedway USRA Outlaw Sprint Car track championship Sunday night by winning his sixth feature event of the year.

Jody Rosenboom topped the USRA Championship Sprint Car field while Tommy Barber claimed the USRA Hobby Stock win.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

USRA Casey's General Stores Weekly Racing Series
Huset's Speedway, Brandon, S.D.
Sunday, Sept. 2, 2007

USRA Outlaw Sprint Cars

Heat #1: 1. Gary Dewall, Jackson, Minn.; 2. Mark Dobmeier, Grand Forks, N.D.; 3. Dusty Zomer, Brandon; 4. Mitch Runge, Sioux Falls; 5. Robert Bell, Colfax, Iowa; 6. Bill Boles, Harris, Iowa; 7. Joe Riedel, Harrisburg; 8. Chuck McGillivray, Madison; 9. Jesse Drost, Rushmore, Minn..

Heat #2: 1. Micah Schliemann, Hartford; 2. Chad Meyer, Sioux Falls; 3. John Lambertz, Sioux Falls; 4. Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg; 5. Wade Nygaard, Fargo, N.D.; 6. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 7. Gregg Bakker, Sioux Falls; 8. Jordan Martens, Harrisburg.

A Feature: 1. Mark Dobmeier, Grand Forks, N.D.; 2. Chad Meyer, Sioux Falls; 3. Wade Nygaard, Fargo, N.D.; 4. Gregg Bakker, Sioux Falls; 5. Bill Boles, Harris, Iowa; 6. Gary Dewall, Jackson, Minn.; 7. John Lambertz, Sioux Falls; 8. Micah Schliemann, Hartford; 9. Mitch Runge, Sioux Falls; 10. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 11. Jesse Drost, Rushmore, Minn.; 12. Joe Riedel, Harrisburg; 13. Jordan Martens, Harrisburg; 14. Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg; 15. Robert Bell, Colfax, Iowa; 16. Chuck McGillivray, Madison; 17. Dusty Zomer, Brandon.

USRA Championship Sprint Cars

Heat #1: 1. Cody Hansen, Nunda; 2. Randy Droescher, Larchwood, Iowa; 3. Johnn Cressman, Hartford; 4. Justin Jacobsma, Hull, Iowa; 5. Troy Vink, Tea; 6. Bradley Nelson, Brookings.

Heat #2: 1. Brock Dump, Sioux Falls; 2. Butch Hanssen, Sioux Falls; 3. Kevin Flowers, Hartford; 4. Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg; 5. Trisha Underberg, Sioux Falls; 6. Robert Carlson, Luverne, Minn..

Heat #3: 1. Casey Abbas, Sioux Falls; 2. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 3. Eric McGillivray, Canton; 4. Cory Krueger, Brandon; 5. Brent Vonk, Sioux Falls; 6. Danny Lee, Renner.

A Feature: 1. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 2. Butch Hanssen, Sioux Falls; 3. Kevin Flowers, Hartford; 4. Randy Droescher, Larchwood, Iowa; 5. Eric McGillivray, Canton; 6. Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg; 7. Casey Abbas, Sioux Falls; 8. Troy Vink, Tea; 9. Cory Krueger, Brandon; 10. Justin Jacobsma, Hull, Iowa; 11. Trisha Underberg, Sioux Falls; 12. Bradley Nelson, Brookings; 13. Cody Hansen, Nunda; 14. Johnn Cressman, Hartford; 15. Robert Carlson, Luverne, Minn.; 16. Brock Dump, Sioux Falls; 17. Danny Lee, Renner; 18. Brent Vonk, Sioux Falls.

USRA Hobby Stocks

Heat #1: 1. Jared Nytroe, Brandon; 2. Cory Yeigh, Sioux Falls; 3. Justin Arends, Little Rock, Iowa; 4. Denny Lottman, Canton; 5. Chad Kuhnert, Tea; 6. Shaun Taylor, Sioux Falls.

Heat #2: 1. Travis Christensen, Sioux Falls; 2. Jim Ross, Sioux Falls; 3. Chad Graves, Sioux Falls; 4. DJ Jones, Sioux Falls; 5. Joe Hall, Sioux Falls; 6. Brock Hess, Renner.

Heat #3: 1. Tommy Barber, Brandon; 2. Doug Folkens, Sioux Falls; 3. Corey Kremer, Sioux Falls; 4. Brian Tronson, Sioux Falls; 5. Randy VanVeldHuizen, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 6. Eric Taylor, Sioux Falls.

B Feature: 1. Eric Taylor, Sioux Falls; 2. Chad Kuhnert, Tea; 3. Shaun Taylor, Sioux Falls; 4. Brock Hess, Renner; 5. Joe Hall, Sioux Falls; 6. Randy VanVeldHuizen, Rock Rapids, Iowa.

A Feature: 1. Tommy Barber, Brandon; 2. DJ Jones, Sioux Falls; 3. Jared Nytroe, Brandon; 4. Shaun Taylor, Sioux Falls; 5. Doug Folkens, Sioux Falls; 6. Brian Tronson, Sioux Falls; 7. Jim Ross, Sioux Falls; 8. Justin Arends, Little Rock, Iowa; 9. Chad Kuhnert, Tea; 10. Cory Yeigh, Sioux Falls; 11. Denny Lottman, Canton; 12. Eric Taylor, Sioux Falls; 13. Travis Christensen, Sioux Falls; 14. Chad Graves, Sioux Falls; 15. Corey Kremer, Sioux Falls.

Latest News from the USRA

January 18, 2018
Deadline for USRA banquet tickets is Friday
The United States Racing Association will host its annual awards banquet for drivers competing in this year’s Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series on Saturday, Jan. 27,read more
January 16, 2018
Go-karts fuel Moore's winter need for speed as he gears up for 2018 Lucas Oil Speedway USRA B-Mod season
For one of the Ozarks' rising USRA B-Mod prospects, it's time to start dreaming of spring-time warmth and top-five finishes in the season ahead at Lucas Oil Speedread more
January 15, 2018
I-35 Speedway drivers meeting Jan. 20
In preparation for the start of the 2018 racing season, a driver’s meeting for I-35 Speedway competitors will be held at the Cameron Community Center located at 915read more
January 14, 2018
Strand snares finale win, Scott takes series title at Wild WEst Shootout
Dustin Strand emerged atop Sunday's 25-lap USRA Modified feature as the sixth winner in as many events by taking the finale as Las Cruces, N.M.'s Johnny Scott edgread more
January 14, 2018
I-35 Speedway remembers Bud Wilson
Families that race together stay together. We have all heard this saying, even seen it printed on T-shirts, including the Racin for Rian shirts at the I-35 Speedway. read more
Contact Us

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group