Cresco Speedway 2008 schedule announced
Print this page
January 7, 2008

CRESCO, Iowa (Jan. 7) -- Officials from RL Promotions and the Cresco Speedway in Cresco, Iowa, have announced a tentative schedule of events for the 2008 racing season at the Howard County Fairgrounds 4/10-mile high-banked clay oval.

An exciting season of Fast & Furious Fridays and racing under the United States Racing Association banner will kick off on April 25 with the season opener for the USRA Casey’s General Stores Weekly Racing Series featuring USRA Modifieds, USRA Stock Cars, USRA B-Mods, USRA Hobby Stocks and Outlaw Hobbys.

The annual Howard County Fair race will take place on Sunday, June 15, and the Season Championship for the USRA Casey’s General Stores Weekly Racing Series will happen on Aug. 22.

On Thursday, July 3, the bad-fast Stock Cars take center stage for the Great American Stock Car Shootout. The stars of NASCAR will grace the place on Tuesday, July 29, along with an invasion by the O’Reilly USMTS Modifieds.

The curtain will close on the 2008 season on Friday and Saturday, Oct. 3-4, with the USRA All-Star Invitational, featuring drivers in every USRA-sanctioned division from every USRA-sanctioned track. This will be a two-day special for the USRA Modifieds, USRA Stock Cars, USRA B-Mods and USRA Hobby Stocks. USRA-licensed drivers finishing (or currently ranked) in the top-20 in track points will be eligible.

New for 2008 will be the Cresco Speedway Party Zone, allowing vehicles and fans into the infield area for a unique view of the action. A volleyball net and horseshoe area are among the special features planned, and fans will be able to bring their own food and drink into the Party Zone.

For more information, contact the RL Promotions offices at (515) 832-6000 or visit www.rlpromotions.com online. Race day info is available by calling the track hotline at (563) 547-3400. The Cresco Speedway is located 0.2 miles north of SR 9 on SW 7th (at the Howard County Fairgrounds).

CRESCO SPEEDWAY
2008 SCHEDULE OF EVENTS

Fri, Apr 25 … USRA Casey’s General Stores Weekly Racing Series
Fri, May 2 … USRA Casey’s General Stores Weekly Racing Series
Fri, May 9 … USRA Casey’s General Stores Weekly Racing Series
Fri, May 16 … USRA Casey’s General Stores Weekly Racing Series
Fri, May 23 … USRA Casey’s General Stores Weekly Racing Series
Fri, May 30 … USRA Casey’s General Stores Weekly Racing Series
Fri, Jun 6 … USRA Casey’s General Stores Weekly Racing Series
Sun, Jun 15 … Mighty Howard County Fair Races
Fri, Jun 20 … USRA Casey’s General Stores Weekly Racing Series
Fri, Jun 27 … USRA Casey’s General Stores Weekly Racing Series
Thu, Jul 3 … Great American Stock Car Shootout plus USRA Modifieds, USRA B-Mods, USRA Hobby Stocks and Outlaw Hobbys
Fri, Jul 11 … USRA Casey’s General Stores Weekly Racing Series
Fri, Jul 18 … USRA Casey’s General Stores Weekly Racing Series
Fri, Jul 25 … No Races (rain date if needed)
Tue, Jul 29 … NASCAR Night - O’Reilly USMTS Modifieds plus USRA Stock Cars, USRA B-Mods, USRA Hobby Stocks and Outlaw Hobbys
Fri, Aug 1 … USRA Casey’s General Stores Weekly Racing Series
Fri, Aug 8 … USRA Casey’s General Stores Weekly Racing Series
Fri, Aug 15 … USRA Casey’s General Stores Weekly Racing Series
Fri, Aug 22 … Season Championship - USRA Casey’s General Stores Weekly Racing Series
Fri, Oct 3 … USRA All-Star Invitational featuring USRA Modifieds, USRA Stock Cars, USRA B-Mods and USRA Hobby Stocks
Sat, Oct 4 … USRA All-Star Invitational featuring USRA Modifieds, USRA Stock Cars, USRA B-Mods and USRA Hobby Stocks

Unless noted otherwise, USRA Casey’s General Stores Weekly Racing Series features USRA Modifieds, USRA Stock Cars, USRA B-Mods, USRA Hobby Stocks and Outlaw Hobbys.

SCHEDULE IS TENTATIVE AND SUBJECT TO CHANGE



Contact Us
Connect

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group