Garner, Rosenboom, Deutsch, Taylor score opening night wins at Husetís Speedway
Print this page
May 4, 2008  |  by Todd Hoffman

BRANDON, S.D. ó Clint Garner survived several restarts and held off a hard-charging Wade Nygaard to score his first USRA Outlaw Sprint win in several seasons at Husetís Speedway. The race ended with a red/checker condition when Nygaard flipped in turn 4 as he attempted to capture the top spot one last time.

Jody Rosenboom was the class of the field in USRA Championship Sprint action, while Colter Deutsch and Shaun Taylor topped the USRA B-Mod and USRA Hobby Stock competition, respectively.

USRA Caseyís General Stores Weekly Racing Series
Husetís Speedway, Brandon, S.D.
Sunday, May 4, 2008


Qualifications: 1. Sam Hafertepe Jr, Sunnyvale, Texas, 10.767; 2. Justin Henderson, Sioux Falls, 10.935; 3. Micah Schliemann, Hartford, 11.025; 4. Lucas Wolfe, Mechanicsburg, Pa., 11.080; 5. John Lambertz, Sioux Falls, 11.123; 6. Gregg Bakker, Sioux Falls, 11.156; 7. Jake Peters, Sioux Falls, 11.175; 8. Gary Dewall, Jackson, Minn., 11.198; 9. Clint Garner, Sioux Falls, 11.199; 10. Terry McCarl, Altoona, Iowa, 11.227; 11. Johnn Cressman, Hartford, 11.236; 12. Wade Nygaard, Fargo, N.D., 11.243; 13. Marlon Jones, Harrisburg, 11.255; 14. Billy Alley, Lincoln, Neb., 11.359; 15. Mitch Runge, Sioux Falls, 11.408; 16. Eric Lutz, Sioux Falls, 11.425; 17. Mark Dobmeier, Grand Forks, N.D., 11.590; 18.Chad Meyer, Sioux Falls, 11.615; 19. Lynton Jeffrey, Prairie City, Iowa, 11.726; 20. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa, 11.740; 21. Mike Sitzmann, Fargo, N.D., 11.783; 22. Gordy Vogelaar, Worthington, Minn., 11.958; 23. Scott Winters, Butterfield, Minn., 11.969; 24. Ryan Bickett, Ramona, 12.046; 25. Chuck McGillivray, Madison, 12.132; 26. Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg, 12.352; 27. Doug Martens, Ward, 12.665.

Heat #1: 1. Marlon Jones, Harrisburg; 2. Terry McCarl, Altoona, Iowa; 3. Eric Lutz, Sioux Falls; 4. Justin Henderson, Sioux Falls; 5. Jake Peters, Sioux Falls; 6. Lucas Wolfe, Mechanicsburg, Pa.; 7. Lynton Jeffrey, Prairie City, Iowa; 8. Gordy Vogelaar, Worthington, Minn.; 9.
Chuck McGillivray, Madison.

Heat #2: 1. Billy Alley, Lincoln, Neb.; 2. Mark Dobmeier, Grand Forks, N.D.; 3. Gary Dewall, Jackson, Minn.; 4. Sam Hafertepe Jr, Sunnyvale, Texas; 5. John Lambertz, Sioux Falls; 6. Scott Winters, Butterfield, Minn.; 7. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 8. Johnn Cressman, Hartford; 9. Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg.

Heat #3: 1. Mitch Runge, Sioux Falls; 2. Clint Garner, Sioux Falls; 3. Wade Nygaard, Fargo, N.D.; 4. Chad Meyer, Sioux Falls; 5. Micah Schliemann, Hartford; 6. Gregg Bakker, Sioux Falls; 7. Mike Sitzmann, Fargo, N.D.; 8. Ryan Bickett, Ramona.

"B" Feature: 1. Lynton Jeffrey, Prairie City, Iowa; 2. Gordy Vogelaar, Worthington, Minn.; 3. Mike Sitzmann, Fargo, N.D.; 4. Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg; 5. Ryan Bickett, Ramona; 6. Johnn Cressman, Hartford; 7. Chuck McGillivray, Madison; 8. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 9. Doug Martens, Ward.

"A" Feature: 1. Clint Garner, Sioux Falls; 2. Gregg Bakker, Sioux Falls; 3. Lucas Wolfe, Mechanicsburg, Pa.; 4. Marlon Jones, Harrisburg; 5. Justin Henderson, Sioux Falls; 6. Mitch Runge, Sioux Falls; 7. Jake Peters, Sioux Falls; 8. Mark Dobmeier, Grand Forks, N.D.; 9. Scott Winters, Butterfield, Minn.; 10. Chad Meyer, Sioux Falls; 11. Gary Dewall, Jackson, Minn.; 12. Micah Schliemann, Hartford; 13. Eric Lutz, Sioux Falls; 14. Lynton Jeffrey, Prairie City, Iowa; 15. Wade Nygaard, Fargo, N.D.; 16. Gordy Vogelaar, Worthington, Minn.; 17. Billy Alley, Lincoln, Neb.; 18. Terry McCarl, Altoona, Iowa; 19. Sam Hafertepe Jr, Sunnyvale, Texas; 20. John Lambertz, Sioux Falls.


Heat #1: 1. Casey Abbas, Sioux Falls; 2. Kevin Flowers, Hartford; 3. Brock Dump, Sioux Falls; 4. Trisha Underberg, Sioux Falls; 5. Dustin Evink, Hartford; 6. Eric McGillivray, Canton; 7. Tyler Nelson, Madison.

Heat #2: 1. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 2. Randy Droescher, Larchwood, Iowa; 3. Jared Jansen, Sioux Falls; 4. Brent Vonk, Sioux Falls; 5. Ryan Bickett, Ramona; 6. Cory Krueger, Brandon.

Heat #3: 1. Cody Hansen, Nunda; 2. Lane Brenden, Mitchell; 3. Terry Chester, Parker; 4. Jordan Martens, Harrisburg; 5. Justin Jacobsma, Hull, Iowa; 6. Justin Glaser, Sioux Falls.

Feature: 1. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 2. Casey Abbas, Sioux Falls; 3. Cody Hansen, Nunda; 4. Brent Vonk, Sioux Falls; 5. Kevin Flowers, Hartford; 6. Ryan Bickett, Ramona; 7. Justin Jacobsma, Hull, Iowa; 8. Brock Dump, Sioux Falls; 9. Lane Brenden, Mitchell; 10. Justin Glaser, Sioux Falls; 11. Dustin Evink, Hartford; 12. Jared Jansen, Sioux Falls; 13. Trisha Underberg, Sioux Falls; 14. Jordan Martens, Harrisburg; 15. Randy Droescher, Larchwood, Iowa; 16. Terry Chester, Parker; 17. Cory Krueger, Brandon; 18. Eric McGillivray, Canton; 19. Tyler Nelson, Madison.


Heat: 1. Colter Deutsch, Ellsworth, Minn.; 2. Kevin Joachim, Larchwood, Iowa; 3. Jeff Wittrock, Sioux Falls; 4. Ben VanVooren, Sioux Falls; 5. Brock Hess, Renner; 6. Jared Nytroe, Brandon; 7. Ryan Korthals, Sioux Falls.

Feature: 1. Colter Deutsch, Ellsworth, Minn.; 2. Jared Nytroe, Brandon; 3. Kevin Joachim, Larchwood, Iowa; 4. Ben VanVooren, Sioux Falls; 5. Jeff Wittrock, Sioux Falls; 6. Ryan Korthals, Sioux Falls; 7. Brock Hess, Renner.


Heat #1: 1. Justin Arends, Little Rock, Iowa; 2. Denny Lottman, Canton; 3. Tommy Barber, Brandon; 4. Joe Hall, Sioux Falls; 5. Travis Christensen, Sioux Falls; 6. Justin Dragstra, Edgerton, Minn.; 7. Tyler DeMers, Sioux Falls.

Heat #2: 1. Craig Hanisch, SF; 2. Doug Folkens, Sioux Falls; 3. Shaun Taylor, Sioux Falls; 4. Corey Kremer, Sioux Falls; 5. Derrick Nordstrom, Sioux Falls; 6. Chad Kuhnert, Valley Springs; 7. Jim Klutman, Sioux Falls.

Feature: 1. Shaun Taylor, Sioux Falls; 2. Tommy Barber, Brandon; 3. Denny Lottman, Canton; 4. Justin Arends, Little Rock, Iowa; 5. Doug Folkens, Sioux Falls; 6. Craig Hanisch, SF; 7. Travis Christensen, Sioux Falls; 8. Chad Kuhnert, Valley Springs; 9. Derrick Nordstrom, Sioux Falls; 10. Justin Dragstra, Edgerton, Minn.; 11. Corey Kremer, Sioux Falls; 12. Jim Klutman, Sioux Falls; 13. Joe Hall, Sioux Falls; 14.
Tyler DeMers, Sioux Falls.

Latest News from the USRA

January 18, 2018
Deadline for USRA banquet tickets is Friday
The United States Racing Association will host its annual awards banquet for drivers competing in this year’s Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series on Saturday, Jan. 27,read more
January 16, 2018
Go-karts fuel Moore's winter need for speed as he gears up for 2018 Lucas Oil Speedway USRA B-Mod season
For one of the Ozarks' rising USRA B-Mod prospects, it's time to start dreaming of spring-time warmth and top-five finishes in the season ahead at Lucas Oil Speedread more
January 15, 2018
I-35 Speedway drivers meeting Jan. 20
In preparation for the start of the 2018 racing season, a driver’s meeting for I-35 Speedway competitors will be held at the Cameron Community Center located at 915read more
January 14, 2018
Strand snares finale win, Scott takes series title at Wild WEst Shootout
Dustin Strand emerged atop Sunday's 25-lap USRA Modified feature as the sixth winner in as many events by taking the finale as Las Cruces, N.M.'s Johnny Scott edgread more
January 14, 2018
I-35 Speedway remembers Bud Wilson
Families that race together stay together. We have all heard this saying, even seen it printed on T-shirts, including the Racin for Rian shirts at the I-35 Speedway. read more
Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group