Dobmeier, Dump, Johnson, Hanisch earn Mother's Day honors at Huset's
Print this page
May 11, 2008  |  by Todd Hoffman

Craig Hanisch of Sioux Falls took the trophy in the USRA Hobby Stocks.

BRANDON, S.D. — Defending champion Mark Dobmeier raced out to a half-lap lead then held off Justin Henderson and Danny Lasoski in a six-lap shootout to record his first USRA Outlaw Sprint win of 2008.

Brock Dump emerged victorious after a torrid battle with Jody Rosenboom in USRA Championship Sprint action while Tyler Johnson scored the USRA B-Mod win and Craig Hanisch took the trophy in the USRA Hobby Stocks.

USRA Casey’s General Stores Weekly Racing Series
Huset’s Speedway, Brandon, S.D.
Sunday, May 11, 2008


Qualifications: 1. Danny Lasoski, Higginsville, Mo., 10.883 seconds; 2. Justin Henderson, Sioux Falls, 10.977; 3. John Lambertz, Sioux Falls, 10.993; 4. Jake Peters, Sioux Falls, 11.001; 5. Micah Schliemann, Hartford, 11.012; 6. Gregg Bakker, Sioux Falls, 11.080; 7. Johnn Cressman, Hartford, 11.117; 8. Billy Alley, Lincoln, Neb., 11.132; 9. Clint Garner, Sioux Falls, 11.165; 10. Marlon Jones, Harrisburg11.265; 11. Mitch Runge, Sioux Falls, 11.311; 12. Mark Dobmeier, Grand Forks, N.D., 11.327; 13. Gordy Vogelaar, Worthington, Minn., 11.360; 14. Gary Dewall, Jackson, Minn., 11.375; 15. Chad Meyer, Sioux Falls, 11.423; 16. Mathew Reed, Melbourne, VIC, Aust., 11.449; 17. Lynton Jeffrey, Prairie City, Iowa, 11.582; 18. Bryan Dobesh, Sioux Falls, 11.607; 19. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa, 11.725; 20. Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg, 11.765; 21. John Miller, Plankinton, 11.798; 22. Scott Winters, Butterfield, Minn., 11.847; 23. Chuck McGillivray, Madison, 11.973; 24. Ryan Bickett, Ramona, 12.090; 25. Doug Martens, Ward, 12.451.

Heat #1: 1. Gordy Vogelaar, Worthington, Minn.; 2. Jake Peters, Sioux Falls; 3. Mathew Reed;; 4. Danny Lasoski, Higginsville, Mo.; 5. Scott Winters, Butterfield, Minn.; 6. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 7. Doug Martens, Ward; 8. Johnn Cressman, Hartford; 9. Marlon Jones, Harrisburg.

Heat #2: 1. Billy Alley, Lincoln, Neb.; 2. Lynton Jeffrey, Prairie City, Iowa; 3. Gary Dewall, Jackson, Minn.; 4. Justin Henderson, Sioux Falls; 5. Micah Schliemann, Hartford; 6. Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg; 7. Chuck McGillivray, Madison; 8. Mitch Runge, Sioux Falls.

Heat #3: 1. Chad Meyer, Sioux Falls; 2. Mark Dobmeier, Grand Forks, N.D.; 3. Gregg Bakker, Sioux Falls; 4. John Lambertz, Sioux Falls; 5. Clint Garner, Sioux Falls; 6. Ryan Bickett, Ramona; 7. Bryan Dobesh, Sioux Falls; 8. John Miller, Plankinton.

B Feature: 1. John Miller, Plankinton; 2. Mitch Runge, Sioux Falls; 3. Johnn Cressman, Hartford; 4. Bryan Dobesh, Sioux Falls; 5. Doug Martens, Ward; 6. Marlon Jones, Harrisburg; 7. Chuck McGillivray, Madison.

A Feature: 1. Mark Dobmeier, Grand Forks, N.D.; 2. Justin Henderson, Sioux Falls; 3. Danny Lasoski, Higginsville, Mo.; 4. Gregg Bakker, Sioux Falls; 5. Billy Alley, Lincoln, Neb.; 6. Jake Peters, Sioux Falls; 7. Scott Winters, Butterfield, Minn.; 8. Clint Garner, Sioux Falls; 9. Gary Dewall, Jackson, Minn.; 10. John Lambertz, Sioux Falls; 11. Lynton Jeffrey, Prairie City, Iowa; 12. Chad Meyer, Sioux Falls; 13. Mitch Runge, Sioux Falls; 14. Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg; 15. Mathew Reed;; 16. Micah Schliemann, Hartford; 17. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 18. Gordy Vogelaar, Worthington, Minn.; 19. Ryan Bickett, Ramona; 20. John Miller, Plankinton.


Heat #1: 1. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 2. Brock Dump, Sioux Falls; 3. Lane Brenden, Mitchell; 4. Ryan Bickett, Ramona; 5. Trisha Underberg, Sioux Falls; 6.Chuck McGillivray, Madison.

Heat #2: 1. Justin Jacobsma, Hull, Iowa; 2. Terry Chester, Parker; 3. Brent Vonk, Sioux Falls; 4. Brad Mandery, Sioux Falls; 5. Randy Droescher, Larchwood, Iowa; 6. Kevin Flowers, Hartford.

Heat #3: 1. Cody Hansen, Nunda; 2. Casey Abbas, Sioux Falls; 3. Cory Krueger, Brandon; 4. Eric McGillivray, Canton; 5. Justin Glaser, Sioux Falls; 6. Jacob Ossenfort, Rapid City.

A Feature: 1. Brock Dump, Sioux Falls; 2. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 3. Cody Hansen, Nunda; 4. Casey Abbas, Sioux Falls; 5. Ryan Bickett, Ramona; 6. Eric McGillivray, Canton; 7. Brad Mandery, Sioux Falls; 8. Cory Krueger, Brandon; 9. Trisha Underberg, Sioux Falls; 10. Justin Jacobsma, Hull, Iowa; 11. Chuck McGillivray, Madison; 12. Randy Droescher, Larchwood, Iowa; 13. Jacob Ossenfort, Rapid City; 14. Justin Glaser, Sioux Falls; 15. Kevin Flowers, Hartford; 16. Lane Brenden, Mitchell; 17. Terry Chester, Parker; 18. Brent Vonk, Sioux Falls.


Heat #1: 1. Kevin Joachim, Larchwood, Iowa; 2. Colter Deutsch, Ellsworth, Minn.; 3. Kenny Scholten, Inwood, Iowa; 4. Kyle Nordquist, Beresford; 5. Tracy Johnson, Lake Preston; 6. Ryan Korthals, Sioux Falls.

Heat #2: 1. Jared Nytroe, Brandon; 2. Jesse Ebbesen, Turkey Ridge; 3. Tyler Johnson, Tea; 4. Clinton Bruns, Little Rock, Iowa; 5. Ben VanVooren, Sioux Falls; 6. Ryan Walker, Luverne, Minn..

Heat #3: 1. Jeff Wittrock, Sioux Falls; 2. Brock Hess, Renner; 3. Clint Potter, Crooks; 4. James Hoing, Hartford; 5. Darren Wendt, Sioux Falls.

A Feature: 1. Tyler Johnson, Tea; 2. Kevin Joachim, Larchwood, Iowa; 3. Colter Deutsch, Ellsworth, Minn.; 4. Kyle Nordquist, Beresford; 5. Jared Nytroe, Brandon; 6. Clinton Bruns, Little Rock, Iowa; 7. Jeff Wittrock, Sioux Falls; 8. Ben VanVooren, Sioux Falls; 9. James Hoing, Hartford; 10. Tracy Johnson, Lake Preston; 11. Brock Hess, Renner; 12. Clint Potter, Crooks; 13. Ryan Walker, Luverne, Minn.; 14. Darren Wendt, Sioux Falls; 15. Kenny Scholten, Inwood, Iowa; 16. Jesse Ebbesen, Turkey Ridge.


Heat #1: 1. Craig Hanisch, SF; 2. Travis Christensen, Sioux Falls; 3. Shaun Taylor, Sioux Falls; 4. Chad Kuhnert, Valley Springs; 5. Denny Lottman, Canton; 6. Corey Kremer, Sioux Falls; 7. Tyler DeMers, Sioux Falls; 8. Rick Tarbox, Sioux Falls.

Heat #2: 1. Justin Arends, Little Rock, Iowa; 2. Doug Folkens, Sioux Falls; 3. Derrick Nordstrom, Sioux Falls; 4. Jim Klutman, Sioux Falls; 5. Dustin Gulbrandson, Hartford; 6. Tommy Barber, Brandon; 7. Joe Hall, Sioux Falls.

Feature: 1. Craig Hanisch, SF; 2. Justin Arends, Little Rock, Iowa; 3. Tommy Barber, Brandon; 4. Doug Folkens, Sioux Falls; 5. Derrick Nordstrom, Sioux Falls; 6. Jim Klutman, Sioux Falls; 7. Chad Kuhnert, Valley Springs; 8. Travis Christensen, Sioux Falls; 9. Corey Kremer, Sioux Falls; 10. Denny Lottman, Canton; 11. Shaun Taylor, Sioux Falls; 12. Rick Tarbox, Sioux Falls; 13. Tyler DeMers, Sioux Falls; 14. Dustin Gulbrandson, Hartford; 15. Joe Hall, Sioux Falls.

Latest News from the USRA

June 18, 2018
Boone River Bayou postponed to June 26-27
Officials at the Hamilton County Speedway driven by Spangler Automotive have postponed this week’s Boone River Bayou Dirt Track Championships to next Tuesday and Weread more
June 17, 2018
Gulbrandson wins before rain cuts Mason City show short
With heat races for four classes and one feature race in the books, the rain that had threatened off and on all day finally made good on it’s threats and washed outread more
June 16, 2018
Saturday a night of many firsts at Southern New Mexico Speedway
We all remember our first time to the dirt track. Some were just children, tagging along with family and some were older, but whenever the first time happened, we rememberead more
June 16, 2018
Casey's Night finds Tillman, Gillmore in Springfield Raceway winners circle
The "Quick Quarter"of the Springfield Raceway presented Casey's General Stores Night on Saturday with current USRA Modified track points leader Jody Tillmanread more
June 16, 2018
Crapser captures first USRA Modified win at Deer Creek
This week the school bus races and mascot night were the featured attraction at Deer Creek Speedway. Seven schools were represented in the bus races and five school mascoread more
Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group