Hudson masters Midway Modifieds
Print this page
May 16, 2008

Eric Hudson in victory lane after his USRA Modified win on Friday, May 16, at the Midway Speedway in Lebanon, Mo. (Ron Mitchell Photo)

LEBANON, Mo. — Mother Nature smiled on the Lebanon Midway Speedway Friday night as 93 race teams checked into the pits on double points night with six new winners taking the checkered flag in 2008.

The USRA Modified feature saw Bobby Williams and defending Midway champion Eric Hudson bring the field to the green with side-by-side action on the start as 2005 champion Jamie Ragland made it three wide with Ragland grabbing the early lead with Hudson, Williams and Jimmy Willis pulling away early.

Ragland and Hudson kept the crowd on there feet with side-by-side action as the lead duo kept swapping spots as Jimmy Willis closed quickly.

On lap 9, Hudson nosed ahead of Ragland as the lead duo battled wheel to wheel as Willis and Williams closed up ground.

On lap 15, Hudson was able to distance himself ahead of Ragland as Willis applied pressure for second place.

With the checkered flying, Hudson grabbed his first win of the season with Ragland, Willis, Williams and Wayne Graybeal completing the top-5 as Hudson became the third different winner in three races this season.

Racing action continues next Friday night, May 23, with The Human Cannonball and world record holder Dave Smith being shot out of a cannon, along with points races for the USRA Modifieds, Bombers, Factory Stocks, Super Stocks, B-Mods and 305 Winged Sprints. Action starts at 8 p.m. sharp.


USRA Casey’s General Stores Weekly Racing Series
Midway Speedway, Lebanon, Mo.
Friday, May 16, 2008


Feature - 1. Eric Hudson, Rolla; 2. Jamie Ragland, Lebanon; 3. Jimmy Willis, Macks Creek; 4. Bobby Williams, Shawnee, Kan.; 5. Wayne Graybeal, Springfield; 6. Steve Muilenburg, Sparta; 7. Don Luna, St. James; 8. Jesse Stovall, Galena; 9. Danny Atkinson, Lebanon; 10. Sam Petty, Niangua; 11. Tim Ballinger, Fair Grove; DNS - Jamie Petty, Niangua.

1st Heat - 1. Ragland; 2. Williams; 3. Luna; 4. Atkinson; 5. S. Petty; 6. J. Petty.

2nd Heat - 1. Willis; 2. Stovall; 3. Hudson; 4. Muilenburg; 5. Graybeal; 6. Ballinger.

Latest News from the USRA

February 16, 2018
Midway Speedway announces $777-to-win Out-Pace USRA B-Mod event
Jack Jones and the staff at the Lebanon Midway Speedway have announced a $777-to-win Out-Pace USRA B-Mod event to be held Friday night, June 15. This will be a regularread more
February 15, 2018
Springfield Raceway set for March 10 opener
The Springfield Raceway will kick off the dirt track season in Southwest Missouri on Saturday, March 10, with the annual March Madness event. USRA Modifieds and Out-Paread more
February 8, 2018
Opening weekend at I-35 Speedway fast approaching
This weekend is World of Wheels in Kansas City’s Bartle Hall and tthe Central Auto Racing Boosters will be distributing the I-35 Speedway schedules for your refrigeread more
February 8, 2018
Lucas Oil Speedway Weekly Racing Series mid-season points leaders to receive bonus
Drivers in Lucas Oil Speedway's Big Adventure RV Weekly Racing Series again will be chasing extra money at the season's midpoint. For the second straight year,read more
February 8, 2018
Keyser Manufacturing, Integra Shocks & Springs backing USRA racers again in 2018
Keyser Manufacturing—the leader in innovative and cutting edge products for the racing industry—is back on board as a contingency sponsor of the United Statesread more
Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group