Lasoski, Rosenboom, Deutsch, Barber master Huset's Speedway
Print this page
May 25, 2008  |  by Todd Hoffman

BRANDON, S.D. — Danny Lasoski quickly raced to the lead from the eighth starting position and captured the USRA Outlaw Sprint feature win on the opening night of the Huset's Speedway holiday doubleheader.

Jody Rosenboom outdueled Casey Abbas in the closing laps to score his second USRA Championship Sprint feature win of the season while Colter Deutsch and Tommy Barber recorded wins in USRA B-Mod and USRA Hobby Stock action, respectively.


USRA Casey’s General Stores Weekly Racing Series
Huset’s Speedway, Brandon, S.D.
Sunday, May 25, 2008


Qualifications: 1. Danny Lasoski, Higginsville, Mo., 10.940; 2. Jake Peters, Sioux Falls, 10.995; 3. Scott Winters, Butterfield, Minn., 11.012; 4. Johnn Cressman, Hartford, 11.020; 5. Wade Nygaard, Fargo, N.D., 11.046; 6. Gary Dewall, Jackson, Minn., 11.090; 7. Justin Henderson, Sioux Falls, 11.106; 8. Gregg Bakker, Sioux Falls, 11.130; 9. Brooke Tatnell, San Souci, NSW, Aust., 11.150; 10. Marlon Jones, Harrisburg, 11.193; 11. Chad Meyer, Harrisburg, 11.253; 12. John Lambertz, Sioux Falls, 11.265; 13. Clint Garner, Sioux Falls, 11.278; 14. Lynton Jeffrey, Prairie City, Iowa, 11.366; 15. Micah Schliemann, Hartford, 11.383; 16. Jack Dover, Springfield, Neb., 11.398; 17. Ryan Anderson, Charter Oak, Iowa, 11.503; 18. Mark Dobmeier, Grand Forks, N.D., 11.559; 19. Mitch Runge, Sioux Falls, 11.561; 20. Gordy Vogelaar, Worthington, Minn., 11.596; 21. John Miller, Plankinton, 11.623; 22. Bronson Maeschen, Knoxville, Iowa, 11.737; 23. Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg, 11.743; 24. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa, 11.745; 25. Chuck McGillivray, Madison, 11.889; 26. Ryan Bickett, Ramona, 12.108;

Heat #1: 1. Jack Dover, Springfield, Neb.; 2. Justin Henderson, Sioux Falls; 3. Danny Lasoski, Higginsville, Mo.; 4. Marlon Jones, Harrisburg; 5. Mitch Runge, Sioux Falls; 6. Johnn Cressman, Hartford; 7. Bronson Maeschen, Knoxville, Iowa; 8. Chuck McGillivray, Madison; 9. Clint Garner, Sioux Falls.

Heat #2: 1. Lynton Jeffrey, Prairie City, Iowa; 2. Ryan Anderson, Charter Oak, Iowa; 3. Gregg Bakker, Sioux Falls; 4. Jake Peters, Sioux Falls; 5. Chad Meyer, Harrisburg; 6. Wade Nygaard, Fargo, N.D.; 7. Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg; 8. Ryan Bickett, Ramona; 9. Gordy Vogelaar, Worthington, Minn..

Heat #3: 1. John Lambertz, Sioux Falls; 2. Brooke Tatnell, San Souci, NSW, Aust.; 3. John Miller, Plankinton; 4. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 5. Mark Dobmeier, Grand Forks, N.D.; 6. Gary Dewall, Jackson, Minn.; 7. Micah Schliemann, Hartford; 8. Scott Winters, Butterfield, Minn..

B Feature: 1. Mark Dobmeier, Grand Forks, N.D.; 2. Scott Winters, Butterfield, Minn.; 3. Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg; 4. Micah Schliemann, Hartford; 5. Gordy Vogelaar, Worthington, Minn.; 6. Bronson Maeschen, Knoxville, Iowa; 7. Ryan Bickett, Ramona; 8. Chuck McGillivray, Madison; 9. Gary Dewall, Jackson, Minn.; 10. Clint Garner, Sioux Falls.

A Feature: 1. Danny Lasoski, Higginsville, Mo.; 2. Justin Henderson, Sioux Falls; 3. Brooke Tatnell, San Souci, NSW, Aust.; 4. Scott Winters, Butterfield, Minn.; 5. Jake Peters, Sioux Falls; 6. Gregg Bakker, Sioux Falls; 7. Jack Dover, Springfield, Neb.; 8. Lynton Jeffrey, Prairie City, Iowa; 9. Ryan Anderson, Charter Oak, Iowa; 10. Wade Nygaard, Fargo, N.D.; 11. Micah Schliemann, Hartford; 12. Chad Meyer, Harrisburg; 13. Johnn Cressman, Hartford; 14. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 15. Mitch Runge, Sioux Falls; 16. John Miller, Plankinton; 17. Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg; 18. Mark Dobmeier, Grand Forks, N.D.; 19. Marlon Jones, Harrisburg; 20. John Lambertz, Sioux Falls.


Heat #1: 1. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 2. Brent Vonk, Sioux Falls; 3. Randy Droescher, Larchwood, Iowa; 4. Casey Abbas, Sioux Falls; 5. Trisha Underberg, Sioux Falls; 6. Eric Lutz, Sioux Falls.

Heat #2: 1. Brock Dump, Sioux Falls; 2. Justin Jacobsma, Hull, Iowa; 3. Kevin Flowers, Hartford; 4. Dave Glennon, Casselton, N.D.; 5. Ryan Bickett, Ramona; 6. Jared Jansen, Sioux Falls.

Heat #3: 1. Cody Hansen, Nunda; 2. Eric McGillivray, Canton; 3. Dustin Evink, Hartford; 4. Justin Glaser, Sioux Falls; 5. Tyler Nelson, Madison; 6. Cory Krueger, Brandon.

A Feature: 1. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 2. Casey Abbas, Sioux Falls; 3. Brock Dump, Sioux Falls; 4. Cody Hansen, Nunda; 5. Brent Vonk, Sioux Falls; 6. Dave Glennon, Casselton, N.D.; 7. Ryan Bickett, Ramona; 8. Justin Jacobsma, Hull, Iowa; 9. Kevin Flowers, Hartford; 10. Eric McGillivray, Canton; 11. Randy Droescher, Larchwood, Iowa; 12. Trisha Underberg, Sioux Falls; 13. Justin Glaser, Sioux Falls; 14. Dustin Evink, Hartford; 15. Tyler Nelson, Madison; 16. Cory Krueger, Brandon; 17. Eric Lutz, Sioux Falls; 18. Jared Jansen, Sioux Falls.


Heat #1: 1. Jared Nytroe, Brandon; 2. Kevin Joachim, Larchwood, Iowa; 3. Jesse Ebbesen, Turkey Ridge; 4. Matt Esterling, Sioux Falls; 5. Darren Wendt, Sioux Falls.

Heat #2: 1. Brock Hess, Renner; 2. Ryan Walker, Luverne, Minn.; 3. Colter Deutsch, Ellsworth, Minn.; 4. Aaron Penning, Dell Rapids; 5. Ryan Korthals, Sioux Falls.

A Feature: 1. Colter Deutsch, Ellsworth, Minn.; 2. Ryan Walker, Luverne, Minn.; 3. Jared Nytroe, Brandon; 4. Kevin Joachim, Larchwood, Iowa; 5. Brock Hess, Renner; 6. Aaron Penning, Dell Rapids; 7. Ben VanVooren, Sioux Falls; 8. Matt Esterling, Sioux Falls; 9. Ryan Korthals, Sioux Falls; 10. Darren Wendt, Sioux Falls; 11. Jesse Ebbesen, Turkey Ridge.


Heat #1: 1. Craig Hanisch, SF; 2. Justin Arends, Little Rock, Iowa; 3. Denny Lottman, Canton; 4. Eric Taylor, Sioux Falls; 5. Corey Kremer, Sioux Falls; 6. Tommy Barber, Brandon; 7. Shaun Taylor, Sioux Falls; 8. Travis Christensen, Sioux Falls.

Heat #2: 1. Doug Folkens, Sioux Falls; 2. Jim Ross, Sioux Falls; 3. Jeff Foster, Howard; 4. Tayne Reurink, Colton; 5. Chad Kuhnert, Valley Springs; 6. Tyler DeMers, Sioux Falls; 7. Joe Hall, Sioux Falls; 8. Derrick Nordstrom, Sioux Falls; 9. Jim Klutman, Sioux Falls.

A Feature: 1. Tommy Barber, Brandon; 2. Craig Hanisch, SF; 3. Denny Lottman, Canton; 4. Justin Arends, Little Rock, Iowa; 5. Shaun Taylor, Sioux Falls; 6. Chad Kuhnert, Valley Springs; 7. Doug Folkens, Sioux Falls; 8. Joe Hall, Sioux Falls; 9. Tayne Reurink, Colton; 10. Travis Christensen, Sioux Falls; 11. Corey Kremer, Sioux Falls; 12. Jim Ross, Sioux Falls; 13. Jeff Foster, Howard; 14. Eric Taylor, Sioux Falls; 15. Tyler DeMers, Sioux Falls; 16. Derrick Nordstrom, Sioux Falls; 17. Jim Klutman, Sioux Falls.

Latest News from the USRA

January 18, 2018
Deadline for USRA banquet tickets is Friday
The United States Racing Association will host its annual awards banquet for drivers competing in this year’s Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series on Saturday, Jan. 27,read more
January 16, 2018
Go-karts fuel Moore's winter need for speed as he gears up for 2018 Lucas Oil Speedway USRA B-Mod season
For one of the Ozarks' rising USRA B-Mod prospects, it's time to start dreaming of spring-time warmth and top-five finishes in the season ahead at Lucas Oil Speedread more
January 15, 2018
I-35 Speedway drivers meeting Jan. 20
In preparation for the start of the 2018 racing season, a driver’s meeting for I-35 Speedway competitors will be held at the Cameron Community Center located at 915read more
January 14, 2018
Strand snares finale win, Scott takes series title at Wild WEst Shootout
Dustin Strand emerged atop Sunday's 25-lap USRA Modified feature as the sixth winner in as many events by taking the finale as Las Cruces, N.M.'s Johnny Scott edgread more
January 14, 2018
I-35 Speedway remembers Bud Wilson
Families that race together stay together. We have all heard this saying, even seen it printed on T-shirts, including the Racin for Rian shirts at the I-35 Speedway. read more
Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group