Henderson, Rosenboom, Joachim, Barber record wins at Huset's Speedway
Print this page
June 1, 2008  |  by Todd Hoffman

Kevin Joachin notched his first win in USRA B-Mod action on Sunday, June 1, at Huset's Speedway.

BRANDON, S.D. — Justin Henderson raced past Jake Peters at the halfway point and went on to claim his first USRA Outlaw Sprint feature win of 2008 at Huset's Speedway Sunday night.

Jody Rosemboom continued his Huset's Speedway dominance by winning his fourth USRA Championship Sprint feature of the season while Kevin Joachin notched his first win in USRA B-Mod action and Tommy Barber scored his second USRA Hobby Stock win.


USRA Casey’s General Stores Weekly Racing Series
Huset’s Speedway, Brandon, S.D.
Sunday, June 1, 2008


Qualifications: 1. Justin Henderson, Sioux Falls, 10.948; 2. Scott Winters, Butterfield, Minn., 11.037; 3. Micah Schliemann, Hartford, 11.125; 4. Jake Peters, Sioux Falls, 11.158; 5. Mark Dobmeier, Grand Forks, N.D., 11.197; 6. Gregg Bakker, Sioux Falls, 11.282; 7. Bronson Maeschen, Knoxville, Iowa, 11.302; 8. John Lambertz, Sioux Falls, 11.311; 9. Chad Meyer, Harrisburg, 11.385; 10. Johnn Cressman, Hartford, 11.397; 11. Marlon Jones, Harrisburg, 11.405; 12. Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg, 11.480; 13. Brooke Tatnell, San Souci, NSW, Aust., 11.514; 14. Mitch Runge, Sioux Falls, 11.624; 15. Gordy Vogelaar, Worthington, Minn., 11.635; 16. Gary Dewall, Jackson, Minn., 11.729; 17. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa, 11.892; 18. Ryan Bickett, Ramona, 12.346; 19. Chuck McGillivray, Madison, No Time;

Heat #1: 1. Brooke Tatnell, San Souci, NSW, Aust.; 2. Chad Meyer, Harrisburg; 3. Gordy Vogelaar, Worthington, Minn.; 4. Marlon Jones, Harrisburg; 5. Micah Schliemann, Hartford; 6. Mark Dobmeier, Grand Forks, N.D.; 7. Justin Henderson, Sioux Falls; 8. Bronson Maeschen, Knoxville, Iowa; 9. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 10. Chuck McGillivray, Madison.

Heat #2: 1. Gary Dewall, Jackson, Minn.; 2. Mitch Runge, Sioux Falls; 3. Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg; 4. Johnn Cressman, Hartford; 5. John Lambertz, Sioux Falls; 6. Jake Peters, Sioux Falls; 7. Gregg Bakker, Sioux Falls; 8. Scott Winters, Butterfield, Minn.; 9. Ryan Bickett, Ramona.

A Feature: 1. Justin Henderson, Sioux Falls; 2. Jake Peters, Sioux Falls; 3. Gregg Bakker, Sioux Falls; 4. Chad Meyer, Harrisburg; 5. Brooke Tatnell, San Souci, NSW, Aust.; 6. Mark Dobmeier, Grand Forks, N.D.; 7. Marlon Jones, Harrisburg; 8. Gary Dewall, Jackson, Minn.; 9. Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg; 10. Chuck McGillivray, Madison; 11. Gordy Vogelaar, Worthington, Minn.; 12. Bronson Maeschen, Knoxville, Iowa; 13. Johnn Cressman, Hartford; 14. John Lambertz, Sioux Falls; 15. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 16. Ryan Bickett, Ramona; 17. Mitch Runge, Sioux Falls; 18. Micah Schliemann, Hartford; 19. Scott Winters, Butterfield, Minn..


Heat #1: 1. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 2. Cody Hansen, Nunda; 3. Eric McGillivray, Canton; 4. Randy Droescher, Larchwood, Iowa; 5. Dustin Evink, Hartford; 6. Robby Wolfgang, Sioux Falls.

Heat #2: 1. Ryan Bickett, Ramona; 2. Brock Dump, Sioux Falls; 3. Casey Abbas, Sioux Falls; 4. Lane Brenden, Mitchell; 5. Justin Glaser, Sioux Falls.

Heat #3: 1. Brent Vonk, Sioux Falls; 2. Justin Jacobsma, Hull, Iowa; 3. Kevin Flowers, Hartford; 4. Trisha Underberg, Sioux Falls; 5. Jake Leighty, Worthington, Minn.; 6. Tyler Nelson, Madison.

A Feature: 1. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 2. Brent Vonk, Sioux Falls; 3. Cody Hansen, Nunda; 4. Randy Droescher, Larchwood, Iowa; 5. Casey Abbas, Sioux Falls; 6. Eric McGillivray, Canton; 7. Justin Jacobsma, Hull, Iowa; 8. Ryan Bickett, Ramona; 9. Trisha Underberg, Sioux Falls; 10. Tyler Nelson, Madison; 11. Dustin Evink, Hartford; 12. Robby Wolfgang, Sioux Falls; 13. Justin Glaser, Sioux Falls; 14. Brock Dump, Sioux Falls; 15. Kevin Flowers, Hartford; 16. Jake Leighty, Worthington, Minn.; 17. Lane Brenden, Mitchell.


Heat #1: 1. Colter Deutsch, Ellsworth, Minn.; 2. Kevin Joachim, Larchwood, Iowa; 3. Ryan Walker, Luverne, Minn.; 4. Tyler Johnson, Tea; 5. Jared Nytroe, Brandon; 6. Tate Eining, Sioux Falls.

Heat #2: 1. Ben VanVooren, Sioux Falls; 2. Jeff Wittrock, Sioux Falls; 3. Tracy Johnson, Lake Preston; 4. Darren Wendt, Sioux Falls; 5. Brock Hess, Renner.

A Feature: 1. Kevin Joachim, Larchwood, Iowa; 2. Ryan Walker, Luverne, Minn.; 3. Ben VanVooren, Sioux Falls; 4. Brock Hess, Renner; 5. Tyler Johnson, Tea; 6. Jared Nytroe, Brandon; 7. Colter Deutsch, Ellsworth, Minn.; 8. Jeff Wittrock, Sioux Falls; 9. Tate Eining, Sioux Falls; 10. Tracy Johnson, Lake Preston; 11. Darren Wendt, Sioux Falls.


Heat #1: 1. Tommy Barber, Brandon; 2. Denny Lottman, Canton; 3. Doug Folkens, Sioux Falls; 4. Corey Kremer, Sioux Falls; 5. Joe Hall, Sioux Falls; 6. Brian Tronson, Sioux Falls; 7. Justin Arends, Little Rock, Iowa; 8. Travis Christensen, Sioux Falls.

Heat #2: 1. Craig Hanisch, SF; 2. Brandon Ferguson, Lennox; 3. Shaun Taylor, Sioux Falls; 4. Jim Ross, Sioux Falls; 5. Chad Kuhnert, Valley Springs; 6. Randy VanVeldHuizen, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 7. Dustin Gulbrandson, Hartford.

A Feature: 1. Tommy Barber, Brandon; 2. Jim Ross, Sioux Falls; 3. Craig Hanisch, SF; 4. Corey Kremer, Sioux Falls; 5. Justin Arends, Little Rock, Iowa; 6. Joe Hall, Sioux Falls; 7. Chad Kuhnert, Valley Springs; 8. Doug Folkens, Sioux Falls; 9. Denny Lottman, Canton; 10. Brandon Ferguson, Lennox; 11. Travis Christensen, Sioux Falls; 12. Brian Tronson, Sioux Falls; 13. Randy VanVeldHuizen, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 14. Shaun Taylor, Sioux Falls; 15. Dustin Gulbrandson, Hartford.

Latest News from the USRA

April 21, 2018
Sanders, Donaldson, Noll winners on Walker Dozing Night at I-35 Speedway
The Holley USRA Stock Cars provided another side-by-side battle for the lead Saturday at the I-35 Speedway in Winston, Mo. Jeff Dixon jumped out to the early lead, butread more
April 21, 2018
Ratterree tops Legit Speedway Park lid-lifter
Chris Ratterree of Nampa, Idaho, claimed the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod victory Saturday night as the Legit Speedway Park in West Plains, Mo.,, kicked off the 2018 racing seasonread more
April 21, 2018
Heydenreich prevails as Lucas Oil Speedway opens 2018 season
Opening night at Lucas Oil Speedway saw Robert Heydenreich lesd all the way in capturing the featured Out-Pace USRA B-Mod main event Saturday night. A total of 133 carread more
April 20, 2018
Jackson grabs Lebanon Midway Speedway season opener
Current Out-Pace USRA B-Mod national points leader Kris Jackson jumped to the early lead over polesitter Aaron Scroggins and never looked back in grabbing the season openread more
April 20, 2018
Scott, Egbert, Gillmore grab opening night checkers at Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout
Opening night of the Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout was a windy and cold one, but the racing made it all worth it. Ninety-five cars and drivers accumulated within thread more
Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group