Father's Day winners at Huset's Speedway are Dobmeier, Jacobsma, Deutsch, Hanisch
Print this page
June 15, 2008  |  by Todd Hoffman

BRANDON, S.D. — Mark Dobmeier passed Lynton Jeffrey on lap 10 and went on to capture his second USRA Outlaw Sprint feature of the season Sunday night at Huset's Speedway. Justin Jacobsma took USRA Championship Sprint honors while Colter Deutsch and Craig Hanisch topped the USRA B-Mod and USRA Hobby Stock fields, respectively.


USRA Casey’s General Stores Weekly Racing Series
Huset's Speedway, Brandon, S.D.
Sunday, June 15, 2008


Qualifications: 1. Johnn Cressman, Hartford, 10.608; 2. Mark Dobmeier, Grand Forks, N.D., 10.848; 3. Justin Henderson, Sioux Falls, 11.008; 4. Micah Schliemann, Hartford, 11.020; 5. Chad Meyer, Harrisburg, 11.080; 6. Jake Peters, Sioux Falls, 11.094; 7. Bronson Maeschen, Knoxville, Iowa, 11.122; 8. John Lambertz, Sioux Falls, 11.137; 9. Marlon Jones, Harrisburg, 11.185; 10. Lynton Jeffrey, Prairie City, Iowa, 11.208; 11. Scott Winters, Butterfield, Minn., 11.225; 12. Wade Nygaard, Fargo, N.D., 11.240; 13. Gregg Bakker, Sioux Falls, 11.247; 14. Gordy Vogelaar, Worthington, Minn., 11.275; 15. Gary Dewall, Jackson, Minn., 11.298; 16. John Miller, Plankinton, 11.346; 17. Mitch Runge, Sioux Falls, 11.409; 18. Antony Jeffrey, Prarie City, Iowa, 11.715; 19. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa, 11.857; 20. Paul Jeffrey, Sydney, NSW, Aust, 11.879; 21. Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg, 12.152; 22. Ryan Bickett, Ramona, 12.434;23. Chuck McGillivray, Madison, No Time;

Heat #1: 1. Bronson Maeschen, Knoxville, Iowa; 2. Johnn Cressman, Hartford; 3. John Miller, Plankinton; 4. Lynton Jeffrey, Prairie City, Iowa; 5. Micah Schliemann, Hartford; 6. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 7. Ryan Bickett, Ramona; 8. Gregg Bakker, Sioux Falls.

Heat #2: 1. Gordy Vogelaar, Worthington, Minn.; 2. Mitch Runge, Sioux Falls; 3. Mark Dobmeier, Grand Forks, N.D.; 4. Scott Winters, Butterfield, Minn.; 5. Chad Meyer, Harrisburg; 6. Paul Jeffrey;; 7. John Lambertz, Sioux Falls; 8. Chuck McGillivray, Madison.

Heat #3: 1. Gary Dewall, Jackson, Minn.; 2. Wade Nygaard, Fargo, N.D.; 3. Jake Peters, Sioux Falls; 4. Justin Henderson, Sioux Falls; 5. Marlon Jones, Harrisburg; 6. Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg; 7. Antony Jeffrey, Prarie City, Iowa.

A Feature: 1. Mark Dobmeier, Grand Forks, N.D.; 2. Scott Winters, Butterfield, Minn.; 3. Lynton Jeffrey, Prairie City, Iowa; 4. Justin Henderson, Sioux Falls; 5. Wade Nygaard, Fargo, N.D.; 6. Mitch Runge, Sioux Falls; 7. Gordy Vogelaar, Worthington, Minn.; 8. Jake Peters, Sioux Falls; 9. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 10. Gary Dewall, Jackson, Minn.; 11. Chad Meyer, Harrisburg; 12. Micah Schliemann, Hartford; 13. Marlon Jones, Harrisburg; 14. Paul Jeffrey;; 15. Johnn Cressman, Hartford; 16. Bronson Maeschen, Knoxville, Iowa; 17. John Miller, Plankinton; 18. John Lambertz, Sioux Falls; 19. Ryan Bickett, Ramona; 20. Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg; 21. Antony Jeffrey, Prarie City, Iowa; 22. Gregg Bakker, Sioux Falls; 23. Chuck McGillivray, Madison.


Heat #1: 1. Eric McGillivray, Canton; 2. Justin Jacobsma, Hull, Iowa; 3. Lane Brenden, Mitchell; 4. Cory Krueger, Brandon; 5. Justin Glaser, Sioux Falls; 6. Dustin Evink, Hartford (Chuck McGillivray); 7. Jordan Martens, Harrisburg.

Heat #2: 1. Brock Dump, Sioux Falls; 2. Jesse Drost, Rushmore, Minn.; 3. Ryan Bickett, Ramona; 4. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 5. Ryan Voss, Okoboji, Iowa; 6. Trisha Underberg, Sioux Falls; 7. Tyler Nelson, Madison.

Heat #3: 1. Cody Hansen, Nunda; 2. Casey Abbas, Sioux Falls; 3. Brent Vonk, Sioux Falls; 4. Randy Droescher, Larchwood, Iowa; 5. Brad Mandery, Sioux Falls; 6. Kevin Flowers, Hartford (Terry Chester).

A Feature: 1. Justin Jacobsma, Hull, Iowa; 2. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 3. Brock Dump, Sioux Falls; 4. Lane Brenden, Mitchell; 5. Casey Abbas, Sioux Falls; 6. Randy Droescher, Larchwood, Iowa; 7. Eric McGillivray, Canton; 8. Jordan Martens, Harrisburg; 9. Brad Mandery, Sioux Falls; 10. Dustin Evink, Hartford (Chuck McGillivray); 11. Trisha Underberg, Sioux Falls; 12. Justin Glaser, Sioux Falls; 13. Cory Krueger, Brandon; 14. Ryan Voss, Okoboji, Iowa; 15. Jesse Drost, Rushmore, Minn.; 16. Brent Vonk, Sioux Falls; 17. Cody Hansen, Nunda; 18. Kevin Flowers, Hartford (Terry Chester); 19. Ryan Bickett, Ramona; 20. Tyler Nelson, Madison.


Heat #1: 1. Kyle Nordquist, Beresford; 2. Kevin Joachim, Larchwood, Iowa; 3. Brock Hess, Renner; 4. Jared Nytroe, Brandon; 5. Ben VanVooren, Sioux Falls; 6. Nick VanBelle, Luverne, Minn..

Heat #2: 1. Colter Deutsch, Ellsworth, Minn.; 2. Ryan Walker, Luverne, Minn.; 3. Kenny Scholten, Inwood, Iowa; 4. Jeff Wittrock, Sioux Falls; 5. Keegan Nordquist, Beresford.

A Feature: 1. Colter Deutsch, Ellsworth, Minn.; 2. Brock Hess, Renner; 3. Ben VanVooren, Sioux Falls; 4. Ryan Walker, Luverne, Minn.; 5. Kenny Scholten, Inwood, Iowa; 6. Kevin Joachim, Larchwood, Iowa; 7. Nick VanBelle, Luverne, Minn.; 8. Kyle Nordquist, Beresford; 9. Jeff Wittrock, Sioux Falls; 10. Keegan Nordquist, Beresford; 11. Jared Nytroe, Brandon.


Heat #1: 1. Justin Arends, Little Rock, Iowa; 2. Doug Folkens, Sioux Falls; 3. Brandon Ferguson, Lennox; 4. Tommy Barber, Brandon; 5. Derrick Nordstrom, Sioux Falls; 6. Dustin Gulbrandson, Hartford.

Heat #2: 1. Chad Kuhnert, Valley Springs; 2. Travis Christensen, Sioux Falls; 3. Shaun Taylor, Sioux Falls; 4. Tyler DeMers, Sioux Falls; 5. Jim Klutman, Sioux Falls; 6. Jim Ross, Sioux Falls.

Heat #3: 1. Craig Hanisch, SF; 2. Denny Lottman, Canton; 3. Brian Tronson, Sioux Falls; 4. Corey Kremer, Sioux Falls; 5. Randy VanVeldHuizen, Rock Rapids, Iowa.

A Feature: 1. Craig Hanisch, SF; 2. Tommy Barber, Brandon; 3. Justin Arends, Little Rock, Iowa; 4. Shaun Taylor, Sioux Falls; 5. Chad Kuhnert, Valley Springs; 6. Denny Lottman, Canton; 7. Travis Christensen, Sioux Falls; 8. Doug Folkens, Sioux Falls; 9. Jim Ross, Sioux Falls; 10. Corey Kremer, Sioux Falls; 11. Brandon Ferguson, Lennox; 12. Brian Tronson, Sioux Falls; 13. Tyler DeMers, Sioux Falls; 14. Derrick Nordstrom, Sioux Falls; 15. Randy VanVeldHuizen, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 16. Jim Klutman, Sioux Falls; 17. Dustin Gulbrandson, Hartford.

Latest News from the USRA

January 18, 2018
Deadline for USRA banquet tickets is Friday
The United States Racing Association will host its annual awards banquet for drivers competing in this year’s Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series on Saturday, Jan. 27,read more
January 16, 2018
Go-karts fuel Moore's winter need for speed as he gears up for 2018 Lucas Oil Speedway USRA B-Mod season
For one of the Ozarks' rising USRA B-Mod prospects, it's time to start dreaming of spring-time warmth and top-five finishes in the season ahead at Lucas Oil Speedread more
January 15, 2018
I-35 Speedway drivers meeting Jan. 20
In preparation for the start of the 2018 racing season, a driver’s meeting for I-35 Speedway competitors will be held at the Cameron Community Center located at 915read more
January 14, 2018
Strand snares finale win, Scott takes series title at Wild WEst Shootout
Dustin Strand emerged atop Sunday's 25-lap USRA Modified feature as the sixth winner in as many events by taking the finale as Las Cruces, N.M.'s Johnny Scott edgread more
January 14, 2018
I-35 Speedway remembers Bud Wilson
Families that race together stay together. We have all heard this saying, even seen it printed on T-shirts, including the Racin for Rian shirts at the I-35 Speedway. read more
Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group