Dobmeier, Rosenboom, Nordquist, Hanisch win at Huset's Speedway
Print this page
June 22, 2008  |  by Todd Hoffman

BRANDON, S.D. - Mark Dobmeier passed Scott Winters with three laps to go, then outraced Jake Peters to the checkers to score his second consecutive USRA Outlaw Sprint feature win Sunday night at Huset's Speedway.

In USRA Championship Sprint action, it was Jody Rosenboom picking up his sixth win of the year.

Kyle Nordquist recorded his first ever feature win in USRA Karl Chevrolet B-Mod competition while Craig Hanisch made it two in a row with his USRA Hobby Stock feature win.


USRA Casey’s General Stores Weekly Racing Series
Huset's Speedway, Brandon, S.D.
Sunday, June 22, 2008


Qualifications: 1. Justin Henderson, Sioux Falls, 10.778; 2. Billy Alley, Lincoln, Neb., 10.861; 3. Mark Dobmeier, Grand Forks, N.D., 10.872; 4. Johnn Cressman, Hartford, 10.880; 5. Scott Winters, Butterfield, Minn., 10.900; 6. Gary Dewall, Jackson, Minn., 11.022; 7. Wade Nygaard, Fargo, N.D., 11.073; 8. John Lambertz, Sioux Falls, 11.116; 9. Jake Peters, Sioux Falls, 11.186; 10. Gregg Bakker, Sioux Falls, 11.263; 11. Chad Meyer, Harrisburg, 11.185; 12. Matt Wasmund, Jackson, Minn., 11.310; 13. Micah Schliemann, Hartford, 11.322; 14. Brooke Tatnell, San Souci, NSW, Aust., 11.438; 15. Marlon Jones, Harrisburg, 11.467; 16. Gordy Vogelaar, Worthington, Minn., 11.520; 17. Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg, 11.580; 18. John Miller, Plankinton, 11.620; 19. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa, 11.817; 20. Mitch Runge, Sioux Falls, 11.981; 21. Chuck McGillivray, Madison, 12.965.

Heat #1: 1. Micah Schliemann, Hartford; 2. Wade Nygaard, Fargo, N.D.; 3. Justin Henderson, Sioux Falls; 4. Gregg Bakker, Sioux Falls; 5. Johnn Cressman, Hartford; 6. Gordy Vogelaar, Worthington, Minn.; 7. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa.

Heat #2: 1. Brooke Tatnell, San Souci, NSW, Aust.; 2. Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg; 3. Chad Meyer, Harrisburg; 4. Scott Winters, Butterfield, Minn.; 5. Billy Alley, Lincoln, Neb.; 6. John Lambertz, Sioux Falls; 7. Mitch Runge, Sioux Falls.

Heat #3: 1. Jake Peters, Sioux Falls; 2. Mark Dobmeier, Grand Forks, N.D.; 3. Gary Dewall, Jackson, Minn.; 4. Matt Wasmund, Jackson, Minn.; 5. Chuck McGillivray, Madison; 6. John Miller, Plankinton; 7. Marlon Jones, Harrisburg.

A Feature: 1. Mark Dobmeier, Grand Forks, N.D.; 2. Jake Peters, Sioux Falls; 3. Scott Winters, Butterfield, Minn.; 4. Brooke Tatnell, San Souci, NSW, Aust.; 5. Gregg Bakker, Sioux Falls; 6. Micah Schliemann, Hartford; 7. Chad Meyer, Harrisburg; 8. Johnn Cressman, Hartford; 9. Billy Alley, Lincoln, Neb.; 10. Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg; 11. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 12. John Lambertz, Sioux Falls; 13. Matt Wasmund, Jackson, Minn.; 14. Chuck McGillivray, Madison; 15. Marlon Jones, Harrisburg; 16. Gordy Vogelaar, Worthington, Minn.; 17. Gary Dewall, Jackson, Minn.; 18. Justin Henderson, Sioux Falls; 19. Wade Nygaard, Fargo, N.D.; 20. John Miller, Plankinton; 21. Mitch Runge, Sioux Falls.


Heat #1: 1. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 2. Randy Droescher, Larchwood, Iowa; 3. Jordan Martens, Harrisburg; 4. Ryan Bickett, Ramona; 5. Donovan Peterson, Brookings; 6. Trisha Underberg, Sioux Falls; 7. Cody Hansen, Nunda.

Heat #2: 1. Brent Vonk, Sioux Falls; 2. Dave Glennon, Casselton, N.D.; 3. Ryan Voss, Okoboji, Iowa; 4. Dustin Evink, Hartford; 5. Tyler Nelson, Madison; 6. Kevin Flowers, Hartford; 7. Justin Jacobsma, Hull, Iowa.

Heat #3: 1. Brock Dump, Sioux Falls; 2. Eric McGillivray, Canton; 3. Casey Abbas, Sioux Falls; 4. Justin Glaser, Sioux Falls; 5. Cory Krueger, Brandon; 6. Robby Wolfgang, Sioux Falls.

A Feature: 1. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 2. Dave Glennon, Casselton, N.D.; 3. Ryan Bickett, Ramona; 4. Brent Vonk, Sioux Falls; 5. Casey Abbas, Sioux Falls; 6. Jordan Martens, Harrisburg; 7. Justin Glaser, Sioux Falls; 8. Eric McGillivray, Canton; 9. Cody Hansen, Nunda; 10. Donovan Peterson, Brookings; 11. Ryan Voss, Okoboji, Iowa; 12. Randy Droescher, Larchwood, Iowa; 13. Trisha Underberg, Sioux Falls; 14. Dustin Evink, Hartford; 15. Robby Wolfgang, Sioux Falls; 16. Cory Krueger, Brandon; 17. Brock Dump, Sioux Falls; 18. Tyler Nelson, Madison; 19. Justin Jacobsma, Hull, Iowa; 20. Kevin Flowers, Hartford.


Heat #1: 1. Brock Hess, Renner; 2. Kevin Joachim, Larchwood, Iowa; 3. Kyle Nordquist, Beresford; 4. Aaron Penning, Dell Rapids; 5. Nick VanBelle, Luverne, Minn.; 6. Jared Nytroe, Brandon.

Heat #2: 1. Jeff Wittrock, Sioux Falls; 2. Colter Deutsch, Ellsworth, Minn.; 3. Ryan Walker, Luverne, Minn.; 4. Ben VanVooren, Sioux Falls; 5. Clinton Bruns, Little Rock, Iowa; 6. Keegan Nordquist, Beresford.

A Feature: 1. Kyle Nordquist, Beresford; 2. Colter Deutsch, Ellsworth, Minn.; 3. Brock Hess, Renner; 4. Kevin Joachim, Larchwood, Iowa; 5. Ryan Walker, Luverne, Minn.; 6. Aaron Penning, Dell Rapids; 7. Jeff Wittrock, Sioux Falls; 8. Nick VanBelle, Luverne, Minn.; 9. Ben VanVooren, Sioux Falls; 10. Keegan Nordquist, Beresford; 11. Clinton Bruns, Little Rock, Iowa; 12. Jared Nytroe, Brandon.


Heat #1: 1. Craig Hanisch, SF; 2. Chad Kuhnert, Valley Springs; 3. Justin Arends, Little Rock, Iowa; 4. Doug Folkens, Sioux Falls; 5. Shaun Taylor, Sioux Falls; 6. Jim Klutman, Sioux Falls; 7. Brian Tronson, Sioux Falls.

Heat #2: 1. Tommy Barber, Brandon; 2. Corey Kremer, Sioux Falls; 3. Travis Christensen, Sioux Falls; 4. Jim Ross, Sioux Falls; 5. Brandon Ferguson, Lennox; 6. Derrick Nordstrom, Sioux Falls; 7. Randy VanVeldHuizen, Rock Rapids, Iowa.

A Feature: 1. Craig Hanisch, SF; 2. Tommy Barber, Brandon; 3. Shaun Taylor, Sioux Falls; 4. Chad Kuhnert, Valley Springs; 5. Jim Ross, Sioux Falls; 6. Derrick Nordstrom, Sioux Falls; 7. Justin Arends, Little Rock, Iowa; 8. Randy VanVeldHuizen, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 9. Brian Tronson, Sioux Falls; 10. Doug Folkens, Sioux Falls; 11. Corey Kremer, Sioux Falls; 12. Jim Klutman, Sioux Falls; 13. Travis Christensen, Sioux Falls; 14. Brandon Ferguson, Lennox.

Latest News from the USRA

April 25, 2018
Hamilton County Speedway announces May 5 grand opening, kids night
Officials at the Hamilton County Speedway in Webster City, Iowa, have announced that opening night for the 2018 racing season will happen Saturday, May 5, with an open prread more
April 24, 2018
Seeburg Mufflers Night brings in week two of Lakeside Speedway season
Last week, a new season at Lakeside Speedway began with Lance Town (USRA Modifieds), Brett Heeter (Holley USRA Stock Cars) and Brad Smith (Out-Pace USRA B-Mods) forever eread more
April 24, 2018
Five features for $5 on KY3 Night this Saturday at Lucas Oil Speedway
With a weather forecast of sunshine and a high of 70 degrees, all systems are go for a big Saturday of racing at Lucas Oil Speedway as the Big Adventure RV Weekly Racing read more
April 24, 2018
I-35 Speedway to host Asphalt Racers Reunion
I-35 Speedway honors our history in and around the Kansas City racing community. Part of our local racing history involved a decade plus of asphalt racing at I-70 and Lakread more
April 22, 2018
VanderBeek, Josselyn, Gillmore snag Sunday checkers in Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout
Drivers filled the pits with energy to finish the Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout at the Southern New Mexico Speedway on Sunday. Jason Josselyn of Tularosa pilotedread more
Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group