Winners at Huset's Speedway include Dobmeier, Hansen, Walker, Ross
Print this page
August 10, 2008

BRANDON, S.D. Mark Dobmeier extended his season points lead by winning his sixth USRA Outlaw Sprint feature event of the season Sunday night at Huset's Speedway.

Cody Hansen survived several restarts and out-raced Jody Rosenboom in the closing laps to earn his first USRA Championship Sprint feature win of 2008.

A pair of drivers scored their first feature wins at Huset's. In USRA B-Mod action, it was Ryan Walker taking the win while Jim Ross checkered first in USRA Hobby Stock competition.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

USRA Casey's General Stores Weekly Racing Series
Huset's Speedway, Brandon, S.D.
Sunday, Aug. 10, 2008


Qualifications: 1. Justin Henderson, Sioux Falls, 10.735; 2. Gregg Bakker, Sioux Falls, 10.885; 3. Jake Peters, Sioux Falls, 10.957; 4. Chad Meyer, Harrisburg, 11.063; 5. Jonathan Allard, Chico, Calif., 11.067; 6. Gary Dewall, Jackson, Minn., 11.168; 7. Greg Nikitenko, Minot, N.D., 11.304; 8. Gordy Vogelaar, Worthington, Minn., 11.390; 9. Mark Dobmeier, Grand Forks, N.D., 11.406; 10. Wade Nygaard, Fargo, ND, 11.468; 11. John Miller, Plankinton, 11.495; 12. John Lambertz, Sioux Falls, 11.509; 13. Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg, 11.522; 14. Mitch Runge, Sioux Falls, 11.835; 15. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa, 11.840; 16. Chuck McGillivray, Madison, 11.959; 17. Casey Abbas (Johnn Cressman, Hartford), 11.963; 18. Robert Bell, Colfax, Iowa, 12.362.

Heat #1: 1. Mark Dobmeier, Grand Forks, N.D.; 2. Jonathan Allard, Chico, Calif.; 3. Justin Henderson, Sioux Falls; 4. Jake Peters, Sioux Falls; 5. Greg Nikitenko, Minot, N.D.; 6. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 7. Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg; 8. Casey Abbas (Johnn Cressman, Hartford); 9. John Miller, Plankinton.

Heat #2: 1. Wade Nygaard, Fargo, ND; 2. John Lambertz, Sioux Falls; 3. Gary Dewall, Jackson, Minn.; 4. Chad Meyer, Harrisburg; 5. Gregg Bakker, Sioux Falls; 6. Gordy Vogelaar, Worthington, Minn.; 7. Mitch Runge, Sioux Falls; 8. Robert Bell, Colfax, Iowa; 9. Chuck McGillivray, Madison.

A Feature: 1. Mark Dobmeier, Grand Forks, N.D.; 2. Jonathan Allard, Chico, Calif.; 3. Jake Peters, Sioux Falls; 4. Wade Nygaard, Fargo, ND; 5. Gregg Bakker, Sioux Falls; 6. John Lambertz, Sioux Falls; 7. Chad Meyer, Harrisburg; 8. Gary Dewall, Jackson, Minn.; 9. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 10. Greg Nikitenko, Minot, N.D.; 11. Casey Abbas (Johnn Cressman, Hartford); 12. Robert Bell, Colfax, Iowa; 13. Justin Henderson, Sioux Falls; 14. Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg; 15. Gordy Vogelaar, Worthington, Minn.; 16. Chuck McGillivray, Madison; 17. John Miller, Plankinton; 18. Mitch Runge, Sioux Falls.


Heat #1: 1. Randy Droescher, Larchwood, Iowa; 2. Justin Glaser, Sioux Falls; 3. Brent Vonk, Sioux Falls; 4. Cody Hansen, Nunda; 5. Robby Wolfgang, Sioux Falls; 6. Gerod Olivier, Garretson; 7. Cory Krueger, Brandon.

Heat #2: 1. Ryan Bickett, Ramona; 2. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 3. Casey Abbas, Sioux Falls; 4. Kevin Flowers, Hartford; 5. Brock Dump, Sioux Falls; 6. Dustin Evink, Hartford; 7. Tyler Nelson, Madison.

Heat #3: 1. Lee Goos Jr., Hartford; 2. Eric McGillivray, Canton; 3. Justin Jacobsma, Hull, Iowa; 4. Dustin Beenken, Sheldon, Iowa; 5. Troy Vink, Tea; 6. Trisha Underberg, Sioux Falls.

A Feature: 1. Cody Hansen, Nunda; 2. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 3. Ryan Bickett, Ramona; 4. Lee Goos Jr., Hartford; 5. Randy Droescher, Larchwood, Iowa; 6. Casey Abbas, Sioux Falls; 7. Brent Vonk, Sioux Falls; 8. Dustin Evink, Hartford; 9. Troy Vink, Tea; 10. Cory Krueger, Brandon; 11. Gerod Olivier, Garretson; 12. Trisha Underberg, Sioux Falls; 13. Brock Dump, Sioux Falls; 14. Dustin Beenken, Sheldon, Iowa; 15. Robby Wolfgang, Sioux Falls; 16. Justin Jacobsma, Hull, Iowa; 17. Eric McGillivray, Canton; 18. Kevin Flowers, Hartford; 19. Tyler Nelson, Madison; 20. Justin Glaser, Sioux Falls.


Heat #1: 1. Kevin Joachim, Larchwood, Iowa; 2. Colter Deutsch, Ellsworth, Minn.; 3. Brock Hess, Renner; 4. Jared Nytroe, Brandon; 5. Jeff Wittrock, Sioux Falls; 6. Ryan Walker, Luverne, Minn.; 7. Keegan Nordquist, Beresford; 8. Nick VanBelle, Luverne, Minn.; 9. Kyle Nordquist, Beresford.

A Feature: 1. Ryan Walker, Luverne, Minn.; 2. Colter Deutsch, Ellsworth, Minn.; 3. Jeff Wittrock, Sioux Falls; 4. Kevin Joachim, Larchwood, Iowa; 5. Nick VanBelle, Luverne, Minn.; 6. Kyle Nordquist, Beresford; 7. Jared Nytroe, Brandon; 8. Keegan Nordquist, Beresford; 9. Brock Hess, Renner.


Heat #1: 1. Travis Christensen, Sioux Falls; 2. Chad Kuhnert, Valley Springs; 3. Shaun Taylor, Sioux Falls; 4. Justin Arends, Little Rock, Iowa; 5. Denny Lottman, Canton; 6. Corey Kremer, Sioux Falls.

Heat #2: 1. Craig Hanisch, SF; 2. Jim Ross, Sioux Falls; 3. Doug Folkens, Sioux Falls; 4. Tommy Barber, Brandon; 5. Derrick Nordstrom, Sioux Falls; 6. Mike Thompson, Sioux Falls.

A Feature: 1. Jim Ross, Sioux Falls; 2. Craig Hanisch, SF; 3. Justin Arends, Little Rock, Iowa; 4. Shaun Taylor, Sioux Falls; 5. Travis Christensen, Sioux Falls; 6. Chad Kuhnert, Valley Springs; 7. Derrick Nordstrom, Sioux Falls; 8. Tommy Barber, Brandon; 9. Corey Kremer, Sioux Falls; 10. Doug Folkens, Sioux Falls; 11. Mike Thompson, Sioux Falls; 12. Denny Lottman, Canton.

Latest News from the USRA

January 18, 2018
Deadline for USRA banquet tickets is Friday
The United States Racing Association will host its annual awards banquet for drivers competing in this year’s Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series on Saturday, Jan. 27,read more
January 16, 2018
Go-karts fuel Moore's winter need for speed as he gears up for 2018 Lucas Oil Speedway USRA B-Mod season
For one of the Ozarks' rising USRA B-Mod prospects, it's time to start dreaming of spring-time warmth and top-five finishes in the season ahead at Lucas Oil Speedread more
January 15, 2018
I-35 Speedway drivers meeting Jan. 20
In preparation for the start of the 2018 racing season, a driver’s meeting for I-35 Speedway competitors will be held at the Cameron Community Center located at 915read more
January 14, 2018
Strand snares finale win, Scott takes series title at Wild WEst Shootout
Dustin Strand emerged atop Sunday's 25-lap USRA Modified feature as the sixth winner in as many events by taking the finale as Las Cruces, N.M.'s Johnny Scott edgread more
January 14, 2018
I-35 Speedway remembers Bud Wilson
Families that race together stay together. We have all heard this saying, even seen it printed on T-shirts, including the Racin for Rian shirts at the I-35 Speedway. read more
Contact Us

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group