Dobmeier, Jacobsma, Huisman, Taylor win at Huset's Speedway
Print this page
August 31, 2008  |  by Todd Hoffman

BRANDON, S.D. - Mark Dobmeier scored his eighth USRA Outlaw Sprint Car feature win of the season Sunday night at Huset's Speedway.

Dobmeier now leads the nation in sprint car feature wins with 21.

Justin Jacobsma narrowly edged Robby Wolfgang and Jody Rosenboom to score his second USRA Championship Sprint triumph of the year while Chris Huisman and Shawn Taylor recorded USRA Karl Chevrolet B-Mod USRA Hobby Stock wins, respectively.

In the USRA Karl Chvrolet B-Mod special event, it was Brock Hess taking honors.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

Casey's General Stores Weekly Racing Series
Huset's Speedway, Brandon, S.D.
Sunday, Aug. 31, 2008


Qualifications: 1. Mark Dobmeier, Grand Forks, N.D., 11.041 seconds; 2. Jake Peters, Sioux Falls, 11.075; 3. Bronson Maeschen, Knoxville, Iowa, 11.194; 4. Chad Meyer, Harrisburg, 11.220; 5. Justin Zimmerman, Columbia, Mo., 11.311; 6. Johnn Cressman, Hartford, 11.324; 7. Gary Dewall, Jackson, Minn., 11.379; 8. Gordy Vogelaar, Worthington, Minn., 11.524; 9. Ryan Anderson, Charter Oak, Iowa, 11.530; 10. Wade Nygaard, Fargo, ND, 11.538; 11. John Lambertz, Sioux Falls, 11.575; 12. Gregg Bakker, Sioux Falls, 11.668; 13. Justin Henderson, Sioux Falls, 11.750; 14. Casey Abbas, Sioux Falls, 11.830; 15. Marlon Jones, Harrisburg, 11.857; 16. Chuck McGillivray, Madison, 11.973; 17. Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg, 12.020; 18. Mitch Runge, Sioux Falls, no time.

Heat #1: 1. John Lambertz, Sioux Falls; 2. Justin Henderson, Sioux Falls; 3. Gary Dewall, Jackson, Minn.; 4. Mark Dobmeier, Grand Forks, N.D.; 5. Bronson Maeschen, Knoxville, Iowa; 6. Justin Zimmerman, Columbia, Mo.; 7. Ryan Anderson, Charter Oak, Iowa; 8. Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg; 9. Robert Bell, Colfax, Iowa; 10. Marlon Jones, Harrisburg.

Heat #2: 1. Wade Nygaard, Fargo, ND; 2. Jake Peters, Sioux Falls; 3. Casey Abbas, Sioux Falls; 4. Chuck McGillivray, Madison; 5. Gregg Bakker, Sioux Falls; 6. Chad Meyer, Harrisburg; 7. Mitch Runge, Sioux Falls; 8. Gordy Vogelaar, Worthington, Minn.; 9. Johnn Cressman, Hartford.

Feature: 1. Mark Dobmeier, Grand Forks, N.D.; 2. Jake Peters, Sioux Falls; 3. Justin Henderson, Sioux Falls; 4. Bronson Maeschen, Knoxville, Iowa; 5. Gary Dewall, Jackson, Minn.; 6. Gregg Bakker, Sioux Falls; 7. Chad Meyer, Harrisburg; 8. Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg; 9. Chuck McGillivray, Madison; 10. Johnn Cressman, Hartford; 11. Gordy Vogelaar, Worthington, Minn.; 12. Casey Abbas, Sioux Falls; 13. John Lambertz, Sioux Falls; 14. Wade Nygaard, Fargo, ND; 15. Ryan Anderson, Charter Oak, Iowa; 16. Justin Zimmerman, Columbia, Mo.; 17. Mitch Runge, Sioux Falls; 18. Robert Bell, Colfax, Iowa; 19. Marlon Jones, Harrisburg.


Heat #1: 1. Casey Abbas, Sioux Falls; 2. Justin Jacobsma, Hull, Iowa; 3. Troy Vink, Tea; 4. Gerod Olivier, Garretson; 5. Don Bickett, Ramona.

Heat #2: 1. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 2. Cody Hansen, Nunda; 3. Robby Wolfgang, Sioux Falls; 4. Lee Goos Jr., Hartford; 5. Trisha Underberg, Sioux Falls; 6. John Lambertz, Sioux Falls.

Feature: 1. Justin Jacobsma, Hull, Iowa; 2. Robby Wolfgang, Sioux Falls; 3. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 4. Randy Droescher, Larchwood, Iowa; 5. Lee Goos Jr., Hartford; 6. Cody Hansen, Nunda; 7. Ryan Bickett, Ramona; 8. Casey Abbas, Sioux Falls; 9. Gerod Olivier, Garretson; 10. John Lambertz, Sioux Falls; 11. Justin Glaser, Sioux Falls; 12. Trisha Underberg, Sioux Falls; 13. Jacob Ossenfort, Rapid City; 14. Eric McGillivray, Canton; 15. Don Bickett, Ramona; 16. Brent Vonk, Sioux Falls; 17. Troy Vink, Tea; 18. Tyler Nelson, Madison; 19. Brock Dump, Sioux Falls.


Heat #1: 1. Greg Roemen, Ellsworth, Minn.; 2. Colter Deutsch, Ellsworth, Minn.; 3. Kenny Scholten, Inwood, Iowa; 4. Ryan Walker, Luverne, Minn.; 5. Jeff Wittrock, Sioux Falls; 6. Kevin McCarthy, Naper, Neb.

Heat #2: 1. Jared Nytroe, Brandon; 2. Brock Hess, Renner; 3. Kyle Nordquist, Beresford; 4. Chris Huisman, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 5. Paul VanVooren, Sioux Falls; 6. Aaron Penning, Dell Rapids.

Heat #3: 1. Kevin Joachim, Larchwood, Iowa; 2. Ben VanVooren, Sioux Falls; 3. Keegan Nordquist, Beresford; 4. Darin Roepke, LeMars, Iowa; 5. Chris Weatherton, Beresford; 6. Nick VanBelle, Luverne, Minn.

Feature: 1. Chris Huisman, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 2. Kenny Scholten, Inwood, Iowa; 3. Greg Roemen, Ellsworth, Minn.; 4. Ben VanVooren, Sioux Falls; 5. Kevin Joachim, Larchwood, Iowa; 6. Keegan Nordquist, Beresford; 7. Brock Hess, Renner; 8. Colter Deutsch, Ellsworth, Minn.; 9. Kyle Nordquist, Beresford; 10. Ryan Walker, Luverne, Minn.; 11. Jeff Wittrock, Sioux Falls; 12. Chris Weatherton, Beresford; 13. Jared Nytroe, Brandon; 14. Nick VanBelle, Luverne, Minn.; 15. Darin Roepke, LeMars, Iowa; 16. Kevin McCarthy, Naper, Neb.; 17. Aaron Penning, Dell Rapids; 18. Paul VanVooren, Sioux Falls.

Special Event: 1. Brock Hess, Renner.


Heat #1: 1. Craig Hanisch, SF; 2. Denny Lottman, Canton; 3. Shaun Taylor, Sioux Falls; 4. Chad Kuhnert, Valley Springs; 5. Derrick Nordstrom, Sioux Falls; 6. Brandon Ferguson, Lennox; 7. Skyler White, Sioux Falls.

Heat #2: 1. Travis Christensen, Sioux Falls; 2. Justin Arends, Little Rock, Iowa; 3. Jim Ross, Sioux Falls; 4. Todd Penning, Dell Rapids; 5. Corey Kremer, Sioux Falls; 6. Tommy Barber, Brandon; 7. Thomas Charles, Winfred.

Feature: 1. Shaun Taylor, Sioux Falls; 2. Justin Arends, Little Rock, Iowa; 3. Denny Lottman, Canton; 4. Craig Hanisch, Sioux Falls; 5. Tommy Barber, Brandon; 6. Todd Penning, Dell Rapids; 7. Corey Kremer, Sioux Falls; 8. Chad Kuhnert, Valley Springs; 9. Brandon Ferguson, Lennox; 10. Travis Christensen, Sioux Falls; 11. Doug Folkens, Sioux Falls; 12. Skyler White, Sioux Falls; 13. Derrick Nordstrom, Sioux Falls; 14. Jim Ross, Sioux Falls; 15. Thomas Charles, Winfred.

Latest News from the USRA

January 16, 2018
Go-karts fuel Moore's winter need for speed as he gears up for 2018 Lucas Oil Speedway USRA B-Mod season
For one of the Ozarks' rising USRA B-Mod prospects, it's time to start dreaming of spring-time warmth and top-five finishes in the season ahead at Lucas Oil Speedread more
January 15, 2018
I-35 Speedway drivers meeting Jan. 20
In preparation for the start of the 2018 racing season, a driver’s meeting for I-35 Speedway competitors will be held at the Cameron Community Center located at 915read more
January 14, 2018
Strand snares finale win, Scott takes series title at Wild WEst Shootout
Dustin Strand emerged atop Sunday's 25-lap USRA Modified feature as the sixth winner in as many events by taking the finale as Las Cruces, N.M.'s Johnny Scott edgread more
January 14, 2018
I-35 Speedway remembers Bud Wilson
Families that race together stay together. We have all heard this saying, even seen it printed on T-shirts, including the Racin for Rian shirts at the I-35 Speedway. read more
January 13, 2018
Stormy wins as Scott brothers finish 1-2 at Wild West Shootout
Stormy Scott posted his first win of the 12th Annual Keyser Manufacturing Wild West Shootout presented O’Reilly Auto Parts Saturday by topping the USRA Modified fieread more
Contact Us

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group