Rosenboom, VanBelle, Hanisch take checkers on Sertoma Charities Night at Huset's Speedway
Print this page
September 1, 2008  |  by Todd Hoffman

Nick VanBelle of Luverne, Minn. recorded his first ever Huset's Speedway win in the USRA Karl Chevrolet B-Mods on Monday night, Sept. 1. (Todd Hoffman Photo)

BRANDON, S.D. - On Sertoma Charities Night, Jody Rosenboom scored his 11th USRA Championship Sprint win of the season, while Nick VanBelle recorded his first ever Huset's Speedway win in the USRA Karl Chevrolet B-Mods.

Craig Hanisch recorded win number six on the season in USRA Hobby Stock action.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

Casey's General Stores Weekly Racing Series
Huset's Speedway, Brandon, S.D.
Monday, Sept. 1, 2008


Heat #1: 1. Casey Abbas, Sioux Falls; 2. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 3. Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg; 4. Randy Droescher, Larchwood, Iowa; 5. Troy Vink, Tea; 6. Ryan Bickett, Ramona; 7. Gerod Olivier, Valley Springs; 8. Don Bickett, Ramona.

Heat #2: 1. Justin Jacobsma, Hull, Iowa; 2. John Lambertz, Sioux Falls; 3. Robby Wolfgang, Sioux Falls; 4. Cody Hansen, Nunda; 5. Johnn Cressman, Hartford; 6. Dustin Evink, Hartford; 7. Brandon Stevenson, Holstein, Iowa; 8. Eric McGillivray, Canton.

Heat #3: 1. Lee Goos Jr., Hartford; 2. Brock Dump, Sioux Falls; 3. Brent Vonk, Sioux Falls; 4. Dean Brown, Springfield, Minn.; 5. Justin Glaser, Sioux Falls; 6. Mitch Runge, Sioux Falls; 7. Trisha Underberg, Sioux Falls.

B Feature: 1. Ryan Bickett, Ramona; 2. Mitch Runge, Sioux Falls; 3. Trisha Underberg, Sioux Falls; 4. Gerod Olivier, Valley Springs; 5. Dustin Evink, Hartford; 6. Brandon Stevenson, Holstein, Iowa; 7. Don Bickett, Ramona; 8. Eric McGillivray, Canton.

Feature: 1. Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 2. Brent Vonk, Sioux Falls; 3. Cody Hansen, Nunda; 4. Casey Abbas, Sioux Falls; 5. Justin Jacobsma, Hull, Iowa; 6. Brock Dump, Sioux Falls; 7. Randy Droescher, Larchwood, Iowa; 8. John Lambertz, Sioux Falls; 9. Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg; 10. Johnn Cressman, Hartford; 11. Dean Brown, Springfield, Minn.; 12. Mitch Runge, Sioux Falls; 13. Lee Goos Jr., Hartford; 14. Justin Glaser, Sioux Falls; 15. Troy Vink, Tea; 16. Robby Wolfgang, Sioux Falls; 17. Ryan Bickett, Ramona; 18. Trisha Underberg, Sioux Falls.


Heat #1: 1. Kenny Scholten, Inwood, Iowa; 2. Brock Hess, Renner; 3. Colter Deutsch, Ellsworth, Minn.; 4. Jeff Wittrock, Sioux Falls; 5. Greg Roemen, Ellsworth, Minn.; 6. Jared Nytroe, Brandon; 7. Jesse Ebbesen, Turkey Ridge.

Heat #2: 1. Ben VanVooren, Sioux Falls; 2. Ryan Walker, Luverne, Minn.; 3. Kevin Joachim, Larchwood, Iowa; 4. Nick VanBelle, Luverne, Minn.; 5. Darren Wendt, Sioux Falls; 6. Paul VanVooren, Sioux Falls.

A Feature: 1. Nick VanBelle, Luverne, Minn.; 2. Colter Deutsch, Ellsworth, Minn.; 3. Jared Nytroe, Brandon; 4. Jesse Ebbesen, Turkey Ridge; 5. Ben VanVooren, Sioux Falls; 6. Kenny Scholten, Inwood, Iowa; 7. Brock Hess, Renner; 8. Greg Roemen, Ellsworth, Minn.; 9. Ryan Walker, Luverne, Minn.; 10. Kevin Joachim, Larchwood, Iowa; 11. Jeff Wittrock, Sioux Falls; 12. Paul VanVooren, Sioux Falls; 13. Darren Wendt, Sioux Falls.


Heat #1: 1. Tommy Barber, Brandon; 2. Chad Kuhnert, Valley Springs; 3. Craig Hanisch, SF; 4. Corey Kremer, Sioux Falls; 5. Shaun Taylor, Sioux Falls; 6. David Beman Jr., Sioux Falls; 7. Thomas Charles, Winfred.

Heat #2: 1. Justin Arends, Little Rock, Iowa; 2. Denny Lottman, Canton; 3. Jim Ross, Sioux Falls; 4. Travis Christensen, Sioux Falls; 5. Doug Folkens, Sioux Falls; 6. Brandon Ferguson, Lennox; 7. Skyler White, Sioux Falls.

Feature: 1. Craig Hanisch, SF; 2. Tommy Barber, Brandon; 3. Shaun Taylor, Sioux Falls; 4. Denny Lottman, Canton; 5. Corey Kremer, Sioux Falls; 6. Jim Ross, Sioux Falls; 7. Travis Christensen, Sioux Falls; 8. Doug Folkens, Sioux Falls; 9. Justin Arends, Little Rock, Iowa; 10. David Beman Jr., Sioux Falls; 11. Skyler White, Sioux Falls; 12. Chad Kuhnert, Valley Springs; 13. Brandon Ferguson, Lennox; 14. Thomas Charles, Winfred.

Latest News from the USRA

March 17, 2018
Smith captures TOMS season opener
The 2018 Touring Outlaw Modified Series season opener kicked off at the Southern Oklahoma Speedway under heavy clouds and the threat of rain. With a field of 29 entrieread more
March 17, 2018
Morton masters final feature at King of America VIII Iron Man Challenge
Things just kept getting better and better for J.C. Morton this weekend at the Humboldt Speedway for the King of America VIII Modified Nationals presented by Summit Racinread more
March 16, 2018
I-35 Speedway season opener moved to March 24
Officials at the I-35 Speedway are moving the season opener to Saturday, March 24. Originally scheduled for March 17, Mother Nature has produced cold temperatures and read more
March 16, 2018
Zimmerman on top in Out-Pace USRA B-Mods at Humboldt
Veteran racer Randy Zimmerman of Fort Scott, Kan., flew by leader J.C. Morton on lap 16 of the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod feature, and then held off multiple challenges over theread more
March 15, 2018
King of America VIII Iron Man Challenge opener to Jolly
Thursday night kicked off the King of America VIII Modified Nationals presented by Summit Racing Equipment at the Humboldt, and the 2018 campaign for the USRA Iron Man Chread more
Contact Us

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group