Ragland express continues at Midway as season champs are crowned
Print this page
September 12, 2008

LEBANON, Mo. - 2005 Midway Speedway track champion Jamie Ragland continued his strong hold on the USRA Modifieds as Ragland started on the pole and survived some early challanges to capture his seventh USRA Modified feature win and his fourth consecutive victory at the Action Track of The Ozarks.

The speedway also crowned its 2008 season champions with 80 race teams in the pits.

The USRA Modified feature had some heavy hitters in the field as Ragland and Jimmy Willis started on the front row.

Just as fast as they started, the yellow waved for Steve Muilenburg, Tony Jackson Jr., Rex Merritt and Justin "Whitey" Folk, who is ranked second in the nation in the USRA Modified national standings.

On the restart, Ragland and Willis went wheel to wheel with Ragland grabbing the lead.

With Willis going into the night second in the points, a spin in turn 2 ended his chance for a track championship.

On the restart, Justin Neuman started his charge to the front of the pack as Ragland and Hudson were battling with Neuman jumping to the top groove.

A mid race yellow saw Ragland leading with Neuman, Hudson, Jackson,, Sam Petty and Rex Merritt all battling.

On the restart, Ragland jumped to the top groove as Neuman followed closely with Jackson, Hudson and Muilenburg challenging along with Merritt.

In the closing laps, Ragland pulled away for the victory with Neuman, Jackson, Hudson and Muilenburg completing the top-5.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =
Casey's General Stores Weekly Racing Series
Midway Speedway, Lebanon, Mo.
Friday, Sept. 12, 2008


Feature: 1. Jamie Ragland, Lebanon; 2. Justin Neuman, Crocker; 3. Tony Jackson Jr., Lebanon; 4. Eric Hudson, Rolla; 5. Steve Muilenburg, Sparta; 6. Rex Merritt, Billings; 7. Kris Jackson, Lebanon; 8. Sam Petty, Niangua; 9. Justin "Whitey" Folk, Iola, Kan.; 10. Jimmy Willis, Macks Creek; 11. Danny Atkinson, Lebanon; 12. Tim Ballinger, Fair Grove; 13. Matt Brookshire, Jerome; 14. Jason Woods, Phillipsburg; 15. Jamie Petty, Niangua.

Heat #1: 1. K. Jackson; 2. Folk; 3. Merritt; 4. Jackson; 5. Brookshire; 6. Ballinger.

Heat #2: 1. Muilenburg; 2. Hudson; 3. Neuman; 4. Willis; 5. S. Petty; 6. Atkinson; 7. Ragland; 8. J. Petty.

Latest News from the USRA

May 22, 2018
I-35 Speedway having more fun
I-35 Speedway is the race track where we always have fun! Last weekend we had super-exciting races on Saturday and we introduced ATV racing on Sunday.  I-35 Speedwayread more
May 22, 2018
Tony Roper Memorial Memorial payout turning heads
The payout for the Out-Pace USRA B-Mods presented by S&S U-Pull-It Auto Parts this Sunday at the Lebanon Midway Speedway during the 18th Annual Tony Roper Memorial haread more
May 21, 2018
Kick off Memorial Day Weekend this Friday at Lakeside Speedway
This Friday,May 25, racing on the river’s edge at Lakeside Speedway is presented by RockAuto.com. Featured classes are USRA Modifieds, Holley USRA Stock Cars and Ouread more
May 21, 2018
USRA Modifieds share spotlight at 26th Annual Show-Me 100
One of dirt track racing's biggest weekends of the year is almost here with Lucas Oil Speedway to become the center of the short-track universe. The 26th Annual Shread more
May 19, 2018
Holman, Tarkington claim Tri-State Speedway wins
The Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series continued this past Saturday night at the mighty Tri-State Speedway. Low 90-degree temperatures greeted the fans as they arrived at tread more
Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group