Fresh faces in victory lane at Chateau Raceway
Print this page
April 24, 2009  |  by Matthew Grage

LANSING, Minn. - Week 3 of racing action at Chateau Raceway powered by Miners Outdoor & Recreation saw plenty of fresh faces in victory lane with four of the five feature winners on the night picking up their first wins of the season.

For the third week in a row the car count was over 90, setting up a night with a lot of action spread out over the seven different classes. Mother Nature was on everybody's mind as welll as rain was heading in, but drivers did a good job of moving things right along with few cautions.

Josh Reisch of Luverne made the trip to Lansing for the second week in a row and came away with a pair of wins for his effort. Reisch led flag to flag in both of his races as he used front row starting spots to his advantage both times.

He jumped out to a nice lead in the main event leaving the rest of the field to battle behind him. Steve Wetzstein of West Concord out-dueled Mike Sorensen of Rochester for second while Tommy Myer of Blooming Prairie held off Doug Hillson of Blooming Prairie for fourth.

The race ended up being cut short as the rain that had been expected showed up as the race just made it past the halfway mark. A caution slowed the field just past halfway and as they were lining up for the restart light rain started to fall.

Along with Reisch, also taking heat wins were Myer and Alan Mondus of Lakeville.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

American Racer USRA Weekly Racing Series
Chateau Raceway, Lansing, Minn.
Friday, April 24, 2009


Feature: 1. Josh Reisch, Luverne; 2. Steve Wetzstein, West Concord; 3. Mike Sorensen, Rochester; 4. Tommy Myer, Blooming Prairie; 5. Doug Hillson, Blooming Prairie; 6. Al Mondus, Lakeville; 7. Todd Scharkey, Kasson; 8. Greg Jensen, Albert Lea; 9. Josh Mattick, Austin; 10. Jacob Dahle, Morristown; 11. Joel Alberts, Mantorville; 12. Dustin Steinbrink, Austin; 13. Anthony Mann, Luverne; 14. Ben Mattick, Hayfield; 15. Brandon Aggen, Rushmore; 16. Jeremy Misgen, Ellendale; 17. Wally Bustad, Austin; 18. Mike Lawson, Owatonna; 19. Brian Shaw, Brownsdale.

Heat 1: Reisch, Sorensen, Shaw, B. Mattick, Bustad, J. Mattick, Lawson.

Heat 2: Mondus, Hillson, Wetzstein, Albers, Dahle, Steinbrink.

Heat 3: Myer, Scharkey, Jensen, Aggen, Mann, Misgen.

Contact Us

© Copyright 2019 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group