Dukes dominates Midway Speedway USRA Modified feature
Print this page
July 3, 2009  |  by Ronnie Williams

LEBANON, Mo. - Despite a two-hour slow steady afternoon rain, the Firecracker Special at the Midway Speedway provided plenty of tight racing action Friday night along with a beautiful fireworks show at intermission with 72 race teams checking into the pits.

The USRA Modified feature had Rusty Dukes grab the opening lead on lap 1 after a three-wide battle when the green dropped with Donny Stacy and Josh Woody.

Dukes opened up a half-straight-away lead while Kris Jackson made his forward move to grab the second spot on lap 4 and was trying to run down the leader with Stacy, Donnie Fellers and 11th-starting Eric Hudson battling for third place.

The caution waved on lap 12 for Stacy as the Rogers, Ark., driver got sideways in turn 4. On the restart, Jackson tried staying with Dukes, but again Dukes was strong on the restart.

Jackson's run ended with problems on lap 17 as he pulled into the pits.

The battle behind Dukes was tight as Hudson took over the runner-up spot with Fellers, Justin Neuman and Jeff Albright moving quickly.

A lap 18 restart for debris allowed Hudson one last shot at the lead, but Dukes pulled away to take his first win of the season with Hudson, Fellers, Neuman and Albright completing the top-5.

A strong run for veteran Wayne Graybeal, who started 16th and finished a fast-moving sixth.

After a week off, USRA Modifieds return to the Midway Speedway menu on Friday, July 17.

For more information contact Jack Jones at 417-594-0594 or visit the website at www.lebanonmidwayspeedway.com. The raceday track phone is 417-588-4430.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

American Racer USRA Weekly Racing Series
Midway Speedway, Lebaon, Mo.
Friday, July 3, 2009


Feature: 1. Rusty Dukes, Fair Grove; 2. Eric Hudson, Rolla; 3. Donnie Fellers, Wheatland; 4. Justin Neuman, Crocker; 5. Jeff Albright Jr., Lebanon; 6. Wayne Graybeal, Springfield; 7. Josh Johnston, Nixa; 8. Danny Stacy, Rogers, Ark.; 9. Colson Kirk, Urbana; 10. Josh Woody, Buckhorn; 11. Sam Petty, Niangua; 12. Jonathan Self, Cedar Hill; 13. Tony Moore, Lebanon; 14. Brian Myers, Lebanon; 15. Kris Jackson, Lebanon; 16. Danny Cross, Lebanon.

Heat #1: 1. Neuman; 2. Hudson; 3. Dukes; 4. Stacy; 5. Kirk; 6. Johnston; 7. Cross; 8. Petty.

Heat #2: 1. Fellers; 2. Jackson; 3. Woody; 4. Albright; 5. Self; 6. Moore; 7. Myers; 8. Graybeal.

Contact Us

© Copyright 2019 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group