McCarl, Wolfgang, Brown claim Sprint Car wins at Huset's Speedway
Print this page
July 5, 2009

BRANDON, S.D. - Terry McCarl passed Scott Winters with 14 laps to go then held off a hard-charging Mark Dobmeier to record his second USRA Outlaw Sprint Car feature win of the season Sunday night at the Huset's Speedway.

In USRA Championshiop Sprint Car action, Robby Wolfgang led flag to flag to score the win while Dean Brown won the USRA Next Generation Sprint Car feature.

Kevin Joachim and Craig Hanisch scored wins in USRA Karl Chevrolet B-Mod and USRA Hobby Stock action, respectively.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

American Racer USRA Weekly Racing Series
Huset's Speedway, Brandon, S.D.
Sunday, July 5, 2009


Qualifications: Cancelled due to rain; heats lined-up by draw.

Heat #1: 1. 15A-Sam Hafertape, Sunnyvale, Texas; 2. 23W-Scott Winters, Butterfield, Minn.; 3. 24-Terry McCarl, Altoona, Iowa; 4. 16-Jake Peters, Sioux Falls; 5. 56-Johnn Cressman, Hartford; 6. 6-Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 7. 13-Mark Dobmeier, Grand Forks, N.D.; 8. 101-Chuck McGillivray, Madison; 9. 1-Troy Meyer, Worthing; 10. 96-Bronson Maeschen, Knoxville, Iowa.

Heat #2: 1. 12L-John Lambertz, Sioux Falls; 2. 1A-Robby Wolfgang, Sioux Falls; 3. 4-Chad Meyer, Harrisburg; 4. 4WA-Greg Hall, Melbourne, Australia5. 11X-Gregg Bakker, Sioux Falls; 6. 9M-Marlon Jones, Harrisburg; 7. 33-Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg; 8. 15-Joe Riedel, Ramona; 9. 17B-Ryan Bickett, Ramona.

Feature: 1. 24-Terry McCarl, Altoona, Iowa; 2. 13-Mark Dobmeier, Grand Forks, N.D.; 3. 23W-Scott Winters, Butterfield, Minn.; 4. 56-Johnn Cressman, Hartford; 5. 6-Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 6. 11X-Gregg Bakker, Sioux Falls; 7. 101-Chuck McGillivray, Madison; 8. 33-Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg; 9. 1-Troy Meyer, Worthing; 10. 15-Joe Riedel, Ramona; 11. 17B-Ryan Bickett, Ramona; 12. 1A-Robby Wolfgang, Sioux Falls; 13. 96-Bronson Maeschen, Knoxville, Iowa; 14. 4WA-Greg Hall, Melbourne, Australia; 15. 16-Jake Peters, Sioux Falls; 16. 9M-Marlon Jones, Harrisburg; 17. 4-Chad Meyer, Harrisburg; 18. 15A-Sam Hafertape, Sunnyvale, Texas; 19. 12L-John Lambertz, Sioux Falls.


Heat #1: 1. 27-Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 2. 5X-Dave Glennon, Casselton, N.D.; 3. 4-Cody Hansen, Nunda; 4. 17V-Casey Abbas, Sioux Falls; 5. 51-Doug Martens, Ward; 6. 1A-Robby Wolfgang, Sioux Falls; 7. 24-Randy Droescher, Larchwood, Iowa; 8. 63-Terry Chester, Parker.

Heat #2: 1. 17B-Ryan Bickett, Ramona; 2. 12-Brock Dump, Lennox; 3. 2D-Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg; 4. 8-Lane Brenden, Mitchell; 5. 5-Eric Lutz, Sioux Falls; 6. 1-Justin Glaser, Sioux Falls; 7. 11-Trisha Underberg, Sioux Falls; 8. 3J-Jeremiah Jordahl, Madison.

Feature: 1. 1A-Robby Wolfgang, Sioux Falls; 2. 1-Justin Glaser, Sioux Falls; 3. 2D-Dusty Ballenger, Harrisburg; 4. 27-Jody Rosenboom, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 5. 5X-Dave Glennon, Casselton, N.D.; 6. 51-Doug Martens, Ward; 7. 4-Cody Hansen, Nunda; 8. 8-Lane Brenden, Mitchell; 9. 12-Brock Dump, Lennox; 10. 5-Eric Lutz, Sioux Falls; 11. 11-Trisha Underberg, Sioux Falls; 12. 17B-Ryan Bickett, Ramona; 13. 24-Randy Droescher, Larchwood, Iowa; 14. 63-Terry Chester, Parker; 15. 17V-Casey Abbas, Sioux Falls; 16. 3J-Jeremiah Jordahl, Madison.


Heat: 1. 1-Dean Brown, Sanborn, Minn.; 2. 12-Troy Schreurs, Baltic; 3. 2X-Gerod Olivier, Valley Springs; 4. 75-Tommy Barber, Brandon.

Feature: 1. 1-Dean Brown, Sanborn, Minn.; 2. 12-Troy Schreurs, Baltic; 3. 2X-Gerod Olivier, Valley Springs; 4. 75-Tommy Barber, Brandon.


Heat #1: 1. 49-Mike Gallagher, Sioux Falls; 2. 06W-Ryan Walker, Luverne, Minn.; 3. 27-Kevin Joachim, Larchwood, Iowa; 4. 33G-Dave Kennedy, Sioux Falls; 5. 17-Dustin Kruse, Brandon.

Heat #2: 1. 70-Nick Van Belle, Luverne, Minn.; 2. 11K-Darrin Korthals, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 3. 74-Jesse Ebbesen, Hurley; 4. 6D-Randy Jamison, Renner; 5. 6-Jeff Wittrock, Sioux Falls; 6. 5N-Jared Nytroe, Brandon; 7. 9D-Darren Wendt, Sioux Falls.

Heat #3: 1. 22-Ben Van Vooren, Sioux Falls; 2. 14-Scott Hinricher, Flandreau; 3. 5-Colter Deutsch, Ellsworth, Minn.; 4. 31-Cal Lottman, Chancellor; 5. 16-Brock Hess, Renner; 6. 76-Greg Roemen, Ellsworth, Minn.

Feature: 1. 27-Kevin Joachim, Larchwood, Iowa; 2. 5-Colter Deutsch, Ellsworth, Minn.; 3. 11K-Darrin Korthals, Rock Rapids, Iowa; 4. 49-Mike Gallagher, Sioux Falls; 5. 22-Ben Van Vooren, Sioux Falls; 6. 33G-Dave Kennedy, Sioux Falls; 7. 06W-Ryan Walker, Luverne, Minn.; 8. 70-Nick Van Belle, Luverne, Minn.; 9. 16-Brock Hess, Renner; 10. 5N-Jared Nytroe, Brandon; 11. 74-Jesse Ebbesen, Hurley; 12. 76-Greg Roemen, Ellsworth, Minn.; 13. 17-Dustin Kruse, Brandon; 14. 31-Cal Lottman, Chancellor; 15. 6-Jeff Wittrock, Sioux Falls; 16. 6D-Randy Jamison, Renner; 17. 14-Scott Hinricher, Flandreau; 18. 9D-Darren Wendt, Sioux Falls.


Heat #1: 1. 14-Jim Ross, Sioux Falls; 2. 71-Shaun Taylor, Sioux Falls; 3. 17J-Jason Bradley, Sioux Falls; 4. 44-Chad Kuhnert, Valley Springs; 5. 33K-Jim Klutman, Sioux Falls; 6. 5-Brandon Ferguson, Lennox; 7. 19-Craig Halverson, Sioux Falls.

Heat #2: 1. 91-Craig Hanisch, Sioux Falls; 2. 2H-Denny Lottman, Canton; 3. 20-Travis Christensen, Sioux Falls; 4. 75-Tommy Barber, Brandon; 5. 72-Tim Ferguson, Lennox; 6. 7K-Kerry Fink, Luverne, Minn.; 7. 31W-Skyler White.

Feature: 1. 91-Craig Hanisch, Sioux Falls; 2. 72-Tim Ferguson, Lennox; 3. 2H-Denny Lottman, CAnton; 4. 71-Shaun Taylor, Sioux Falls; 5. 75-Tommy Barber, Brandon; 6. 17J-Jason Bradley, Sioux Falls; 7. 20-Travis Christensen, Sioux Falls; 8. 44-Chad Kuhnert, Valley Springs; 9. 7K-Kerry Fink, Luverne, Minn.; 10. 5-Brandon Ferguson, Lennox; 11. 33K-Jim Klutman, Sioux Falls; 12. 31W-Skyler White; 13. 14-Jim Ross, Sioux Falls; 14. 19-Craig Halverson, Sioux Falls.

Latest News from the USRA

April 21, 2018
Sanders, Donaldson, Noll winners on Walker Dozing Night at I-35 Speedway
The Holley USRA Stock Cars provided another side-by-side battle for the lead Saturday at the I-35 Speedway in Winston, Mo. Jeff Dixon jumped out to the early lead, butread more
April 21, 2018
Ratterree tops Legit Speedway Park lid-lifter
Chris Ratterree of Nampa, Idaho, claimed the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod victory Saturday night as the Legit Speedway Park in West Plains, Mo.,, kicked off the 2018 racing seasonread more
April 21, 2018
Heydenreich prevails as Lucas Oil Speedway opens 2018 season
Opening night at Lucas Oil Speedway saw Robert Heydenreich lesd all the way in capturing the featured Out-Pace USRA B-Mod main event Saturday night. A total of 133 carread more
April 20, 2018
Jackson grabs Lebanon Midway Speedway season opener
Current Out-Pace USRA B-Mod national points leader Kris Jackson jumped to the early lead over polesitter Aaron Scroggins and never looked back in grabbing the season openread more
April 20, 2018
Scott, Egbert, Gillmore grab opening night checkers at Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout
Opening night of the Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout was a windy and cold one, but the racing made it all worth it. Ninety-five cars and drivers accumulated within thread more
Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group