Waits back in winners circle at Mississippi Thunder Speedway
Print this page
July 31, 2009  |  by Tracy Hager

FOUNTAIN CITY, Wis. - A great count of cars were on hand for Winona Radio KAGE Budweiser Night at Mississippi Thunder Speedway Friday night. With three heats in the USRA Modifieds, it proved to be a very exciting night of racing with intense battles.

Adam Stockhausen and Brad Waits revved up to lead the USRA Modified feature race, but before the first lap was complete a spin in turn four collected several cars. When laps were finally strung together, Waits took the lead from Stockhausen.

Stockhausen roared in second close behind Waits followed by Les Duellman and Bob Timm. Hank Rollinger Jr. and Kerry Ledebuhr ran side by side for fifth as Timm jumped on Stockhausen’s second place spot.

Waits extended his lead as Timm ran him down. Duellman was able to make the pass on Stockhausen for third and Ledebuhr eventually got around Stockhausen as well.

Waits never looked back as he went on to tag the win. Timm captured a solid second place finish, and Duellman, Ledebuhr, and John Doelle capped the top five.

Join the action as we head into the final month of track points. For more information, visit www.mississippithunder.com.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

American Racer USRA Weekly Racing Series
Mississippi Thunder Speedway, Fountain City, Wis.
Friday, July 31, 2009


Feature: 1. Brad Waits, 2. Bob Timm, 3. Les Duellman, 4. Kerry Ledebuhr, 5. John Doelle, 6. Josh Angst, 7. Adam Stockhausen, 8. Hank Rollinger Jr., 9. Paul Hamernik, 10. Leroy Scharkey, 11. Roger Niederkorn, 12. Gary Doelle, 13. Clint Wittlief, 14. Lancae Hofer, 15. Brian Albrecht, 16. Andy Bohnstengel, 17. Ron Britain, 18. Les Jonsgaard, 19. Jeremy Jonsgaard.

Heat #1: 1. Timm, 2. Bohnstengel, 3. Duellman, 4. Scharkey, 5. Hofer, 6. J. Jonsgaard, 7. Ledebuhr.

Heat #2: 1. J. Doelle, 2. Stockhausen, 3. Niederkorn, 4. G. Doelle, 5. Britain, 6. L. Jonsgaard.

Heat #3: 1. Waits, 2. Angst, 3. Rollinger, 4. Hamernik, 5. Albrecht, 6. Wittlief.

Latest News from the USRA

May 19, 2018
Auringer, Jackson, Caudle, Stanton, Coopman claim Hamilton County Speedway checkers
The Hamilton County Speedway driven by Spangler Automotive finally outlasted Mother Nature to complete the second Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series event of the season Satread more
May 19, 2018
Dycus dominates Devil's Bowl
With 30 USRA Modifieds rolling into the famed half-mile Devil’s Bowl Speedway, the Touring Outlaw Modified Series were led by their two-time series champion Tristonread more
May 19, 2018
Sorensen sweeps NAPA North Star Nationals
The USRA Modifieds were on the card Saturday as part of the NAPA North Star Nationals at Deer Creek Speedway. A huge crowd was on hand to watch the USRA Modifieds and theread more
May 19, 2018
Dotson, Elliott, Nunnikhoven, Galvan outduel everybody on Earley Tractor Night at I-35 Speedway
The USRA Modifieds took to the track first Saturday on Earley Tractor Night at the I-35 Speedway to make up their feature from May 5. Dennis Elliott took the lead on the read more
May 19, 2018
Gallardo strikes back at Southern New Mexico Speedway
Military and public safety personal packed the stands for Military & Public Safety Night on a beautiful May 19 edition of the Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series at the Southern New Mexico Speedway.read more
Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group