Chateau Raceway rained out; Hillson secures 2009 track championship
Print this page
August 21, 2009  |  by Matthew Grage

LANSING, Minn. - The first of the Chateau Raceway track champions for 2009 were decided shortly after noon on Friday when track officials pulled the plug on the night's scheduled action. Officials decided they did not have the time needed to work in all the mud that a week's worth of rain had created.

Doug Hillson of Blooming Prairie now owns the 2009 crown in the USRA Modified division. Hillson owns a 102-point lead over Ben Mattick of Hayfield with Season Championships next Friday night. The most points any driver in that class can earn on any one night is 100 points, so even if Hillson was to not show up next week he has guaranteed his first track championship at the Lansing where he has raced for years.

Season Championship night gets underway next Friday night, Aug. 28, with hot laps at 7:00 and racing at 7:30.

Latest News from the USRA

January 18, 2018
Deadline for USRA banquet tickets is Friday
The United States Racing Association will host its annual awards banquet for drivers competing in this year’s Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series on Saturday, Jan. 27,read more
January 16, 2018
Go-karts fuel Moore's winter need for speed as he gears up for 2018 Lucas Oil Speedway USRA B-Mod season
For one of the Ozarks' rising USRA B-Mod prospects, it's time to start dreaming of spring-time warmth and top-five finishes in the season ahead at Lucas Oil Speedread more
January 15, 2018
I-35 Speedway drivers meeting Jan. 20
In preparation for the start of the 2018 racing season, a driver’s meeting for I-35 Speedway competitors will be held at the Cameron Community Center located at 915read more
January 14, 2018
Strand snares finale win, Scott takes series title at Wild WEst Shootout
Dustin Strand emerged atop Sunday's 25-lap USRA Modified feature as the sixth winner in as many events by taking the finale as Las Cruces, N.M.'s Johnny Scott edgread more
January 14, 2018
I-35 Speedway remembers Bud Wilson
Families that race together stay together. We have all heard this saying, even seen it printed on T-shirts, including the Racin for Rian shirts at the I-35 Speedway. read more
Contact Us

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group