Mid-Season champions crowned at Osky
Print this page
June 21, 2000

OSKALOOSA, IA (June 21, 2000) — Tim Folkerts of Albia, Brad Pinkerton of New Sharon and Scott Buehneman of Keswick were crowned as Mid-Season Champions of their respective divisions with feature wins at the Southern Iowa Speedway Wednesday night.

Folkerts started tenth in the IMCA Modified main event and made his way through the field quickly inheriting the lead when his brother, Troy, dropped out with mechanical woes. Pinkerton chased Brant Fuhs the entire race in the IMCA Stock Car finale and on the final lap he was able to find enough of a bite on the cushion to nip Fuhs at the line by inches. Buehneman fought off the challenges of Kris Walker and Brad Stephens for the Hobby Stock win.



A-Main 1. Tim Folkerts, Albia 2. Jim Lynch, Bloomfield 3. Danny Wallace, Des Moines 4. Ron VerBeek, Oskaloosa 5. Todd Holman, Ottumwa 6. Jeff Kropf, Ottumwa 7. Dave Farren, Des Moines 8. Mark Mundell, Ottumwa 9. Roger Baxter, University Park 10. Mark Macomber, Lancaster, MO.


A-Main 1. Brad Pinkerton, New Sharon 2. Brant Fuhs, Eldon 3. Howard Gordon Jr., New Sharon 4. Mike Robinson, Moravia 5. Wade Francis, Eddyville 6. Brian Edel, Oskaloosa 7. Bobby Greiner Jr., Ottumwa 8. Ron VerBeek, Oskaloosa 9. Eric Snyder, Eldon 10. Bob Crouse, Oskaloosa.


A-Main 1. Scott Buehneman, Keswick 2. Brad Stephens, Bussey 3. Rick VanDusseldorp, Oskaloosa 4. Brad Tursic, Ottumwa 5. Rick Metcalf, Selma 6. Kris Walker, Oskaloosa 7. Bobby Greene, Tracy 8. Mike Shelton, Ottumwa 9. Lorne Parks, Ottumwa 10. Jason Reed, Melcher.

Contact Us

© Copyright 2019 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group