Neuman grabs USRA Modified finale, Fellers takes track championship at Midway
Print this page
September 11, 2009  |  by Ronnie Williams

LEBANON, Mo. - The 2009 season championships were held Friday night at the Midway Speedway, and the racing action was fast and close all night long.

The USRA Modified feature saw the front row of points leader Donnie Fellers and Sam Petty bring the field to the green with Fellers grabbing the opening spot, but Justin Neuman jumped to the top groove along with defending track champion Jamie Ragland to go around the front row.

Neuman, with a new powerplant under the hood, went on the dominate the 20-lap feature as Ragland moved into second place with Fellers, Petty and Jeff Albright Jr. following at the stripe.

Neuman showed everyone after missing the last two point shows that he was back in strong form with several season-ending specials coming up as he grabbed his first win of the season.

Fellers, with his third-place finish, grabbed his first Midway Speedway season title by being consistent and attending every race scheduled.

For more information visit the website at or contact Jack Jones at 417-594-0594.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

American Racer USRA Weekly Racing Series
Midway Speedway, Lebanon, Mo.
Friday, Sept. 11, 2009


Feature: 1. Justin Neuman, Crocker; 2. Jamie Ragland, Lebanon; 3. Donnie Fellers, Wheatland; 4. Sam Petty, Niangua; 5. Jeff Albright Jr., Lebanon; 6. Kris Jackson, Lebanon; 7. Tony Moore, Lebanon; 8. Eric Lampe, Springfield; 9. Jim Pearcy Jr., Springfield.

Heat #1: 1. Pearcy; 2. Albright; 3. Lampe; 4. Moore.

Heat #2: 1. Neuman; 2. Ragland; 3. Fellers; 4. Petty; 5. Jackson.

Contact Us

© Copyright 2019 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group