Oliver, Lottman, Taylor take Husetís Speedway checkers
Print this page
July 11, 2010

BRANDON, S.D. - Defending track champin Gerod Oliver of Valley Springs captured the USRA Sprint Car feature Sunday night at the Husetís Speedway. Denny Lottman held off Kevin Joachim to notch his first USRA Karl Performance Parts B-Mod feature win of the season and Shaun Taylor raced from the seventh starting spot to take the lead with three laps to go to win the USRA Hobby Stock main event.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

American Racer USRA Weekly Racing Series
Husetís Speedway, Brandon, S.D.
Sunday, July 11, 2010


Heat: 1. 12-Troy Schreurs, Baltic; 2. 2X-Gerod Olivier, Valley Springs; 3. 70-Mike Blomstrom, Fort Dodge, Iowa; 4. 75-Tommy Barber, Brandon.

Feature: 1. 2X-Gerod Olivier, Valley Springs; 2. 75-Tommy Barber, Brandon; 3. 12-Troy Schreurs, Baltic; 4. 70-Mike Blomstrom, Fort Dodge, Iowa.


Heat #1: 1. 91-Brad Haas, Sioux Falls; 2. 70-Nick Van Belle, Luverne, Minn.; 3. 5-Jared Nytroe, Brandon; 4. 2H-Denny Lottman, Canton; 5. 22T-Trevor Tesch, Lennox; 6. 21B-Wes Hochstein, Hartington, Neb.

Heat #2: 1. 27-Kevin Joachim, Larchwood, Iowa; 2. 14R-Rick Reed, Luverne, Minn.; 3. 1X-Aaron Penning, Dell Rapids; 4. 31-Cal Lottman, Chancellor; 5. 32M-Brian Collins, Beresford; 6. 27H-Lee Haeffner, Sioux Falls.

Heat #3: 1. 9K-Kenny Scholten, Inwood, Iowa; 2. 17-Dustin Kruse, Brandon; 3. 49GR-Jim Ross, Sioux Falls; 4. 74-Jesse Ebbesen, Hurley; 5. 80-Doug Folkens, ; 6. 88W-Tom Walker, Luverne, Minn.

Feature: 1. 2H-Denny Lottman, Canton; 2. 27-Kevin Joachim, Larchwood, Iowa; 3. 70-Nick Van Belle, Luverne, Minn.; 4. 91-Brad Haas, Sioux Falls; 5. 9K-Kenny Scholten, Inwood, Iowa; 6. 1X-Aaron Penning, Dell Rapids; 7. 22T-Trevor Tesch, Lennox; 8. 17-Dustin Kruse, Brandon; 9. 14R-Rick Reed, Luverne, Minn.; 10. 32M-Brian Collins, Beresford; 11. 49GR-Jim Ross, Sioux Falls; 12. 80-Doug Folkens, ; 13. 21B-Wes Hochstein, Hartington, Neb.; 14. 31-Cal Lottman, Chancellor; 15. 88W-Tom Walker, Luverne, Minn.; 16. 74-Jesse Ebbesen, Hurley; 17. 5-Jared Nytroe, Brandon; 18. 27H-Lee Haeffner, Sioux Falls.


Heat #1: 1. 71-Shaun Taylor, Sioux Falls; 2. 7F-John Fischer, Lennox; 3. 44-Chad Kuhnert, Valley Springs; 4. 17J-Jason Bradley, Sioux Falls; 5. 2V-Jordyn Vogt, Balaton, Minn.

Heat #2: 1. 82-Dylan Fitzpatrick, Sioux Falls; 2. 77-D.J. Jones, Sioux Falls; 3. 0-Devon Schlumbohm; 4. 00F-Derek Fischer, Lennox; 5. 7K-Kerry Fink, Luverne, Minn.; 6. 31W-Skyler White, Sioux Falls.

Feature: 1. 71-Shaun Taylor, Sioux Falls; 2. 44-Chad Kuhnert, Valley Springs; 3. 7F-John Fischer, Lennox; 4. 77-D.J. Jones, Sioux Falls; 5. 82-Dylan Fitzpatrick, Sioux Falls; 6. 0-Devon Schlumbohm; 7. 17J-Jason Bradley, Sioux Falls; 8. 00F-Derek Fischer, Lennox; 9. 31W-Skyler White, Sioux Falls; 10. 7K-Kerry Fink, Luverne, Minn.; 11. 2V-Jordyn Vogt, Balaton, Minn.

Latest News from the USRA

April 21, 2018
Sanders, Donaldson, Noll winners on Walker Dozing Night at I-35 Speedway
The Holley USRA Stock Cars provided another side-by-side battle for the lead Saturday at the I-35 Speedway in Winston, Mo. Jeff Dixon jumped out to the early lead, butread more
April 21, 2018
Ratterree tops Legit Speedway Park lid-lifter
Chris Ratterree of Nampa, Idaho, claimed the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod victory Saturday night as the Legit Speedway Park in West Plains, Mo.,, kicked off the 2018 racing seasonread more
April 21, 2018
Heydenreich prevails as Lucas Oil Speedway opens 2018 season
Opening night at Lucas Oil Speedway saw Robert Heydenreich lesd all the way in capturing the featured Out-Pace USRA B-Mod main event Saturday night. A total of 133 carread more
April 20, 2018
Jackson grabs Lebanon Midway Speedway season opener
Current Out-Pace USRA B-Mod national points leader Kris Jackson jumped to the early lead over polesitter Aaron Scroggins and never looked back in grabbing the season openread more
April 20, 2018
Scott, Egbert, Gillmore grab opening night checkers at Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout
Opening night of the Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout was a windy and cold one, but the racing made it all worth it. Ninety-five cars and drivers accumulated within thread more
Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group