Three winners crowned, five inducted into Huset's Speedway Hall of Fame
Print this page
July 18, 2010

BRANDON, S.D. - Tommy Barber, Brad Haas and Shaun Taylor each picked up wins in USRA Sprint Car, USRA Karl Performance Parts B-Mod and USRA Hobby Stock action Sunday night at Huset's Speedway.

Also on the night, Huset's Speedway inducted Bruce Conley, Don Jones, Art Nordstrom, Loren Woodke and Bill Weinkauf into the Hall of Fame.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

American Racer USRA Weekly Racing Series
Huset's Speedway, Brandon, S.D.
Sunday, July 18, 2010


Heat: 1. 75-Tommy Barber, Brandon; 2. 2X-Gerod Olivier, Valley Springs; 3. 11J-Jordan Nordstrom, Sioux Falls; 4. 12-Troy Schreurs, Baltic; 5. 612-Isaac Schreurs, Brandon.

Feature: 1. 75-Tommy Barber, Brandon; 2. 2X-Gerod Olivier, Valley Springs; 3. 12-Troy Schreurs, Baltic; 4. 11J-Jordan Nordstrom, Sioux Falls; 5. 612-Isaac Schreurs, Brandon.


Heat #1: 1. 5-Jared Nytroe, Brandon; 2. 70-Nick Van Belle, Luverne, Minn.; 3. 22-Ben Van Vooren, Sioux Falls; 4. 17-Dustin Kruse, Brandon; 5. 49GR-Jim Ross, Sioux Falls; 6. 31-Cal Lottman, Chancellor.

Heat #2: 1. 27-Kevin Joachim, Larchwood, Iowa; 2. 9K-Kenny Scholten, Inwood, Iowa; 3. 88W-Tom Walker, Luverne, Minn.; 4. 32M-Brian Collins, Beresford; 5. 23-Dudley Schroeder Jr., Armour; 6. 22T-Trevor Tesch, Lennox.

Heat #3: 1. 1X-Aaron Penning, Dell Rapids; 2. 91-Brad Haas, Sioux Falls; 3. 21B-Wes Hochstein, Hartington, Neb.; 4. 80-Doug Folkens; 5. 27H-Lee Haeffner, Sioux Falls; 6. 2H-Denny Lottman, Canton.

Feature: 1. 91-Brad Haas, Sioux Falls; 2. 22-Ben Van Vooren, Sioux Falls; 3. 17-Dustin Kruse, Brandon; 4. 2H-Denny Lottman, Canton; 5. 22T-Trevor Tesch, Lennox; 6. 5-Jared Nytroe, Brandon; 7. 1X-Aaron Penning, Dell Rapids; 8. 49GR-Jim Ross, Sioux Falls; 9. 23-Dudley Schroeder Jr., Armour; 10. 27H-Lee Haeffner, Sioux Falls; 11. 21B-Wes Hochstein, Hartington, Neb.; 12. 27-Kevin Joachim, Larchwood, IA; 13. 31-Cal Lottman, Chancellor; 14. 32M-Brian Collins, Beresford; 15. 88W-Tom Walker, Luverne, Minn.; 16. 80-Doug Folkens; 17. 70-Nick Van Belle, Luverne, Minn.; 18. 9K-Kenny Scholten, Inwood, Iowa.


Heat #1: 1. 44-Chad Kuhnert, Valley Springs; 2. 7F-John Fischer, Lennox; 3. 0-Devon Schlumbohm; 4. 7K-Kerry Fink, Luverne, Minn.; 5. 82-Dylan Fitzpatrick, Sioux Falls.

Heat #2: 1. 77-D.J. Jones, Sioux Falls; 2. 87B-Greg Brandt, Luverne, Minn.; 3. 21H-Brad Halbur, Hadley, Minn.; 4. 71-Shaun Taylor, Sioux Falls; 5. 17J-Jason Bradley, Sioux Falls; 6. 3-Dusty Seitz, Madison.

Feature: 1. 71-Shaun Taylor, Sioux Falls; 2. 44-Chad Kuhnert, Valley Springs; 3. 77-D.J. Jones, Sioux Falls; 4. 87B-Greg Brandt, Luverne, Minn.; 5. 0-Devon Schlumbohm; 6. 3-Dusty Seitz, Madison; 7. 7F-John Fischer, Lennox; 8. 7K-Kerry Fink, Luverne, Minn.; 9. 17J-Jason Bradley, Sioux Falls; 10. 82-Dylan Fitzpatrick, Sioux Falls; 11. 21H-Brad Halbur, Hadley, Minn.

Latest News from the USRA

January 16, 2018
Go-karts fuel Moore's winter need for speed as he gears up for 2018 Lucas Oil Speedway USRA B-Mod season
For one of the Ozarks' rising USRA B-Mod prospects, it's time to start dreaming of spring-time warmth and top-five finishes in the season ahead at Lucas Oil Speedread more
January 15, 2018
I-35 Speedway drivers meeting Jan. 20
In preparation for the start of the 2018 racing season, a driver’s meeting for I-35 Speedway competitors will be held at the Cameron Community Center located at 915read more
January 14, 2018
Strand snares finale win, Scott takes series title at Wild WEst Shootout
Dustin Strand emerged atop Sunday's 25-lap USRA Modified feature as the sixth winner in as many events by taking the finale as Las Cruces, N.M.'s Johnny Scott edgread more
January 14, 2018
I-35 Speedway remembers Bud Wilson
Families that race together stay together. We have all heard this saying, even seen it printed on T-shirts, including the Racin for Rian shirts at the I-35 Speedway. read more
January 13, 2018
Stormy wins as Scott brothers finish 1-2 at Wild West Shootout
Stormy Scott posted his first win of the 12th Annual Keyser Manufacturing Wild West Shootout presented O’Reilly Auto Parts Saturday by topping the USRA Modified fieread more
Contact Us

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group