Schreuers scores first USRA Sprint Car win at Huset's
Print this page
July 25, 2010  |  by Todd Hoffman

BRANDON, S.D. - Troy Schreurs scored his first USRA Sprint Car win of the year Sunday night at the Huset's Speedway.

In USRA Karl Performance Parts B-Mod action, it was Kevin Joachim taking the win and Chad Kuhnert checkered first in USRA Hobby Stocks.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

American Racer USRA Weekly Racing Series
Huset's Speedway, Brandon, S.D.
Sunday, July 25, 2010


Heat: 1. 612-Isaac Schreurs, Brandon; 2. 2X-Gerod Olivier, Valley Springs; 3. 75-Tommy Barber, Brandon; 4. 12-Troy Schreurs, Baltic; 5. 11J-Jordan Nordstrom, Sioux Falls.

Feature: 1. 12-Troy Schreurs, Baltic; 2. 11J-Jordan Nordstrom, Sioux Falls; 3. 75-Tommy Barber, Brandon; 4. 2X-Gerod Olivier, Valley Springs; 5. 612-Isaac Schreurs, Brandon.


Heat #1: 1. 27-Kevin Joachim, Larchwood, Iowa; 2. 1X-Aaron Penning, Dell Rapids; 3. 32M-Brian Collins, Beresford; 4. 22-Ben Van Vooren, Sioux Falls; 5. 14R-Rick Reed, Luverne, Minn.; 6. 70-Nick Van Belle, Luverne, Minn.; 7. 20-Travis Christensen.

Heat #2: 1. 5-Jared Nytroe, Brandon; 2. 33G-Dave Kennedy, Sioux Falls; 3. 23-Dudley Schroeder Jr., Armour; 4. 88W-Tom Walker, Luverne, Minn.; 5. 21B-Wes Hochstein, Hartington, Neb.; 6. 27H-Lee Haeffner, Sioux Falls.

Heat #3: 1. 2H-Denny Lottman, Canton; 2. 49GR-Jim Ross, Sioux Falls; 3. 91-Brad Haas, Sioux Falls; 4. 17-Dustin Kruse, Brandon; 5. 22T-Trevor Tesch, Lennox.

Feature: 1. 27-Kevin Joachim, Larchwood, Iowa; 2. 5-Jared Nytroe, Brandon; 3. 1X-Aaron Penning, Dell Rapids; 4. 33G-Dave Kennedy, Sioux Falls; 5. 91-Brad Haas, Sioux Falls; 6. 2H-Denny Lottman, Canton; 7. 32M-Brian Collins, Beresford; 8. 88W-Tom Walker, Luverne, Minn.; 9. 23-Dudley Schroeder Jr., Armour; 10. 14R-Rick Reed, Luverne, Minn.; 11. 17-Dustin Kruse, Brandon; 12. 70-Nick Van Belle, Luverne, Minn.; 13. 22-Ben Van Vooren, Sioux Falls; 14. 22T-Trevor Tesch, Lennox; 15. 27H-Lee Haeffner, Sioux Falls; 16. 49GR-Jim Ross, Sioux Falls; 17. 21B-Wes Hochstein, Hartington, Neb.; 18. 20-Travis Christensen.


Heat #1: 1. 71-Shaun Taylor, Sioux Falls; 2. 82-Dylan Fitzpatrick, Sioux Falls; 3. 3-Dusty Seitz, Madison; 4. 0-Devon Schlumbohm; 5. 17J-Jason Bradley, Sioux Falls; 6. 00F-Derek Fischer, Lennox.

Heat #2: 1. 7F-John Fischer, Lennox; 2. 44-Chad Kuhnert, Valley Springs; 3. 87B-Greg Brendt, Luverne, Minn.; 4. 21H-Brad Halbur, Hadley, Minn.; 5. 7K-Kerry Fink, Luverne, Minn.; 6. 77-D.J. Jones, Sioux Falls.

Feature: 1. 44-Chad Kuhnert, Valley Springs; 2. 71-Shaun Taylor, Sioux Falls; 3. 87B-Greg Brendt, Luverne, Minn.; 4. 3-Dusty Seitz, Madison; 5. 7F-John Fischer, Lennox; 6. 0-Devon Schlumbohm; 7. 77-D.J. Jones, Sioux Falls; 8. 82-Dylan Fitzpatrick, Sioux Falls; 9. 21H-Brad Halbur, Hadley, Minn.; 10. 17J-Jason Bradley, Sioux Falls; 11. 00F-Derek Fischer, Lennox; 12. 7K-Kerry Fink, Luverne, Minn.

Latest News from the USRA

January 15, 2018
I-35 Speedway drivers meeting Jan. 20
In preparation for the start of the 2018 racing season, a driver’s meeting for I-35 Speedway competitors will be held at the Cameron Community Center located at 915read more
January 14, 2018
I-35 Speedway remembers Bud Wilson
Families that race together stay together. We have all heard this saying, even seen it printed on T-shirts, including the Racin for Rian shirts at the I-35 Speedway. read more
January 13, 2018
Stormy wins as Scott brothers finish 1-2 at Wild West Shootout
Stormy Scott posted his first win of the 12th Annual Keyser Manufacturing Wild West Shootout presented O’Reilly Auto Parts Saturday by topping the USRA Modified fieread more
January 12, 2018
Jegtvig posts Friday night victory at Wild Wet Shootout
Blake Jegtvig became the fourth different winner in as many USRA Modified main events Friday night during Round 4 of the 12th Annual Keyser Manufacturing Wild West Shootoread more
January 10, 2018
Schott scores in Wild West Shootout Wednesday night action
Lucas Schott scored the USRA Modified victory Wednesday evening during the third round of the Keyser Manufacturing Wild West Shootout presented O’Reilly Auto Parts read more
Contact Us

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group