Cummins scores sixth of season at Chateau
Print this page
August 6, 2010  |  by Todd Narveson

LANSING, Minn. - It was an absolutely picture perfect night for racing at Chateau Raceway on Friday night. Several of the points leaders continued their quest for a track championship when they scored feature wins.

This week’s sponsor was RS Auto Rebuilders of Blooming Prairie. They had a huge number of prize giveaways for the lucky fans in attendance.

Doug Hillson drove from row 2 and took the lead on lap 1 of the USRA RHS Modified main.

Jason Cummins scooted by Brian Shaw on lap 6 for second and then chased after Hillson.

Todd Scharkey got by Shaw for third on lap 9.

Cummins worked the high groove to perfection and zoomed past Hillson on lap 10.

From there Cummins checked out in the caution-free event for his fourth win at Lansing this year.

Hillson finished second with Scharkey, Shaw and Darwyn Karau in the top-5.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

American Racer USRA Weekly Racing Series
Chateau Raceway, Lansing, Minn.
Friday, August 6, 2010


Heat 1: 1. Jeremy Misgen, Ellendale; 2. Brian Shaw, Brownsdale; 3. Doug Hillson, Blooming Prairie; 4. Wallace Bustad, Austin; 5. Ben Mattick, Hayfield;

Heat 2: 1. Jason Cummins, New Richland; 2. Joel Alberts, Mantorville; 3. Andrew Wiste, Adams; 4. Greg Jensen, Albert Lea; 5. Bryce Struckmann, Spring Valley; 6. Jacob Dahle, Morristown.

Heat 3: 1. Josh Mattick, Austin; 2. Todd Scharkey, Kasson; 3. Darwyn Karau, Kasson; 4. Greg Mattick, Hayfield; 5. James Parker, Dodge Center; 6. Dustin Steinbrink, Austin.

Feature: 1. Jason Cummins, New Richland; 2. Doug Hillson, Blooming Prairie; 3. Todd Scharkey, Kasson; 4. Brian Shaw, Brownsdale; 5. Darwyn Karau, Kasson; 6. Joel Alberts, Mantorville; 7. Josh Mattick, Austin; 8. Greg Jensen, Albert Lea; 9. Jacob Dahle, Morristown; 10. Dustin Steinbrink, Austin; 11. Wallace Bustad, Austin; 12. Jeremy Misgen, Ellendale; 13. James Parker, Dodge Center; 14. Greg Mattick, Hayfield; 15. Bryce Struckmann, Spring Valley; 16. Andrew Wiste, Adams; 17. Ben Mattick, Hayfield.

Latest News from the USRA

January 18, 2018
Deadline for USRA banquet tickets is Friday
The United States Racing Association will host its annual awards banquet for drivers competing in this year’s Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series on Saturday, Jan. 27,read more
January 16, 2018
Go-karts fuel Moore's winter need for speed as he gears up for 2018 Lucas Oil Speedway USRA B-Mod season
For one of the Ozarks' rising USRA B-Mod prospects, it's time to start dreaming of spring-time warmth and top-five finishes in the season ahead at Lucas Oil Speedread more
January 15, 2018
I-35 Speedway drivers meeting Jan. 20
In preparation for the start of the 2018 racing season, a driver’s meeting for I-35 Speedway competitors will be held at the Cameron Community Center located at 915read more
January 14, 2018
Strand snares finale win, Scott takes series title at Wild WEst Shootout
Dustin Strand emerged atop Sunday's 25-lap USRA Modified feature as the sixth winner in as many events by taking the finale as Las Cruces, N.M.'s Johnny Scott edgread more
January 14, 2018
I-35 Speedway remembers Bud Wilson
Families that race together stay together. We have all heard this saying, even seen it printed on T-shirts, including the Racin for Rian shirts at the I-35 Speedway. read more
Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group