USRA News & Results
Print this page

Wetzstein wins at Deer Creek
Regular racing action resumed Saturday at the Deer Creek Speedway with a wicked crash at the start of the EZ Fabricating USRA Modified feature which saw two strong runners taken off on the hook. read more
Activities Director added to Deer Creek Speedway staff
Deer Creek Speedway and the Queensland Family would like to announce Jeff Olson as the new Activities Director for the facility. Olson is currently enrolled in Sports Management at Mankato State University and will be heading all of the activities associated with the fans and sponsors throughout each race night. read more
Sorensen fends off Wetzstein for victory at Deer Creek
Despite wet conditions, the track crew was able to spend their getting the Deer Creek Speedway prepared for racing action. It wasn't an easy battle, but after a ton of work a very good, heavy racetrack was ready. read more
Waits, Donlinger split Deer Creek double features
Two weeks after a typical Spring rain-out, clear blue skies and a cool breeze greeted the drivers and fans as they returned to the Deer Creek Speedway to take in a full night of racing action. read more
Sorensen snaps two-year drought, snags season opener at Deer Creek Speedway
A very nice day in Southern Minnesota brought out a very nice field of cars and a good crowd of spectators as Deer Creek Speedway opened up its 2009 racing season on Saturday, April 11. read more
Deer Creek Speedway rolls out Kids Club for 2009
To coincide with the kids 12 and under being admitted to the speedway for free on all regular point nights of racing, the kids club will bring a new level of excitement for the youth attending the races. read more
Deer Creek Speedway car show set for March 28
The 2009 edition of the Deer Creek Speedway Race Car Show is set for Saturday, March 28, at Clements Auto in Rochester, rain or shine from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. read more
Deer Creek Speedway receives RPM Promoter of the Award
The 2008 racing season saw the Queensland Family of Grand Meadow pick up a couple awards for their promotion of the Deer Creek Speedway in Spring Valley, Minn. read more
Waits, Schmitt, Jones, McDaniel claim 2008 USRA Casey's General Stores Weekly Racing Series titles
In what may be a first in organized racing, three of the four drivers that captured the USRA Casey's General Stores Weekly Racing Series titles in 2007 repeated the feat in 2008. Brad Waits captured his second straight USRA Modified crown, while the same can be said for Tom Schmitt (USRA Karl Chevrolet Stock Cars) and Matt Jones (USRA Karl Chevrolet B-Mods). Jason McDaniel (USRA Hobby Stocks) won his first title after finishing second last year. read more
Banquet closes out 2008 racing season at Deer Creek Speedway
A capacity crowd packed the Radisson Plaza Hotel in downtown Rochester for the 2008 Deer Creek Speedway racing banquet on Saturday, Nov. 15. Justin Queensland put on a great slide show for the fans and drivers again this year starting off with a thank you slide show remembering those who are overseas fighting the wars and a tribute to the racing during the 2008 season read more
Deer Creek Speedway readies for awards banquet
The annual awards banquet for Deer Creek Speedway is set for this Saturday night, November 15. The banquet will be held at the Radisson Plaza Hotel in Rochester, Minn read more
Hartland Nationals close out 2008 Deer Creek Speedway season
One hundred cars showed up to race for the added money during the running of this the Hartland Nationals at the Deer Creek Speedway. Steve Wetzstein showed his strength early in the 30-lap, $2,000-to-win USRA Modified feature event. read more
Hartland Nationals to cap off 2008 season at Deer Creek
Deer Creek Speedway is excited to announce a great partnership with Hartland Fuels bringing the year ending special the Hartland Nationals. The Hartland Nationals will feature all five classes of cars racing for one of the largest two day purses ever offered at Deer Creek Speedway. read more
Shryock sails to Sunday glory at Deer Creek
A caution with three laps to go set up a green-white-checkered dash. Kelly Shryock took the win with Jason Cummins moving past Jay Ihrke for second. Todd Scharkey finished fourth ahead of Neil Eckhart, who worked up from the 15th starting position. read more
Waits wins Deer Creek finale, crowned track champion
What a picture perfect day for racing in Southern Minnesota on Saturday with blue skies, a light breeze and mid-70s temps. The crowd was absolutely awesome on the night and the drivers showed up in force with 141 cars checking into the back gate on Championship Night at the Deer Creek Speedway. read more
Waits closes in on track championship with fourth win at Deer Creek
It was a picture perfect night for the second-to-last night of track points at the Deer Creek Speedway. The USRA Modifieds definitely did not want to be left out of the exciting feature racing action that had already taken place. Front row starters Todd Scharkey and Brad Waits would see to that. read more
Cummins comes up golden again at Deer Creek
Jason Cummins continues to prove he belongs in the same category as top area drivers Tim Donlinger and Brad Waits this season. Donlinger has led the Deer Creek Speedway points race all season until Waits took over the lead after Saturday's races. read more
Deer Creek to run on Sunday night, Aug. 24
With approval form WISSOTA and USRA officials, Deer Creek Speedway has added a Sunday night race to their schedule for the 2008 season. The race is to be held on Sunday, Aug. 24, with a 5 p.m. start time. read more
Checkers wave for Waits at Deer Creek
Brad Waits had the high groove working to perfection and took home the win, while Bob Timm took second with Tommy Meyer, Todd Scharkey and Walch rounding out the top five. read more
Cummins win first at Deer Creek
Another picture perfect day for racing befell on southern Minnesota on this last weekend of July. Med City Collision and Firestone of Austin were the evenings sponsors with plenty of free stuff to give away to the kids including a pair of bikes. read more


Contact Us

© Copyright 2019 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group