Dripps captures third win in as many tries at Cresco
Print this page
May 14, 2000

CRESCO, IA (May 14, 2000) — Bronner Machine and Ludeking Racing Supply of Decorah sponsored the Mother's Day racing action at the Cresco Speedway in Cresco, Iowa.

The Modifieds took to the track first with heat wins going to Dan Bohr, Troy Hale and Kevin Pittman.

Up next was the Hobby Stock class with heat wins going to Adam Speicher, Mike Jones and Lynn Panos. Jeremey Moellers picked up the win in the "B" main.

Dan McMillan and Kevin Bidne picked up the heat wins in the Stock Car class.

Jeremy Oaks won the Pure Stock heat race.

Mark Swancutt escaped injury in the Modified feature race when he hit the wall between turns 3 and 4 and rolled his car. After the restart, Corey Dripps and Bohr found their way to the front and pulled away from the field until Pittman worked his way through traffic and made a run. Dripps held them both off, picking up his third win in as many tries at the speedway. Bohr finished second followed by Pittman, Jamie Aikey and Todd Ihde.

Carl Colsch took the early lead in the Hobby Stock feature and looked like he would pick up his first win at the Cresco oval until a yellow flag came out with two laps remaining, bunching up the field. On the restart, Andy Burke took the lead and held on until the final turn when Panos pulled up side by side and took the win by inches. Burke finished second followed by Jeff Vsetecka, Colsch and Dan Jones.

Rodney Zubrod, Bidne and Scot Bauer pulled away from the rest of the field in the Stock Car featute. The three drivers ran bumper to bumper with Bidne taking the lead at the halfway point and holding on for the win, with Bauer finishing second and Zubrod third. Jim Peter and Ron Konkel rounded out the top five.

Jeremy Oaks took the lead away from Shawn Erickson with two laps remaining in the Pure Stock feature and held on for his second win in a row. Erickson finished second followed by Dean Schlangen, Bob Praska and Joel Martin.

Join us next Sunday night for more racing action at the Cresco Speedway in Cresco, Iowa.



HEAT 1 - Dan Bohr, Brad Rain, Larry Schmidt, Chad Vaith, Jewell Losee, Ryan York, James Richardson.

HEAT 2 - Troy Hale, Corey Dripps, Todd Schaufenbuel, Jamie Aikey, Mark Swancutt, Tim Hems, Tim Donlinger.

HEAT 3 - Kevin Pittman, Todd Ihde, Larry Grube, Dean Riess, John Grube, Curt Vaith, Ken Hofner.

"A" MAIN - Corey Dripps, Dan Bohr, Kevin Pittman, Jamie Aikey, Todd Ihde, Tim Heins, Dean Riess, Larry Grube, Ryan York, James Richardson, Chad Vaith, Curt Vaith, John Grube, Brad Rain, Troy Hale, Todd Schaufenbuel, Jewel Losee, Larry Schmidt, Mark Swancutt, Ken Hofner.


HEAT 1 - Adam Speicher, Tony Severson, Andy Burke, Tory Reicks, Jeff Vsetecka, Jeremy Moellers, Tim Tostenson, Matt Sweeney, Chad Lerch.

HEAT 2 - Mike Jones, Carl Colsch, Kevin Donlan, Dan Jones, Junior Boyer, Jason Schlangen, Jeff Larson, Steven Grube.

HEAT 3 - Lynn Panos, Pat Kelly, Josh Malli, Lee Hansmeier, Dave Mayer, Donald Besse, Steve Sweeney, Nathan Ferrie.

"B" MAIN - Jeremy Moellers, Donald Besse, Jason Schlangen, Chad Lerch, Tim Tostenson, Jeff Larson, Steven Grube, Steve Sweeney, Matt Sweeney, Nathan Ferrie.

"A" MAIN - Lynn Panos, Andy Burke, Jeff Vsetecka, Carl Colsch, Dan Jones, Tory Reicks, Junior Boyer, Jeremy Moellers, Dave Mayer, Kevin Donlan, Donald Besse, Tony Severson, Josh Malli, Tim Tostenson, Mike Jones, Jason Schlangen, Lee Hansmeier, Adam Speicher, Chad Lerch, Pat Kelly.


HEAT 1 - Dan McMillan, Tony Trower, Gerald Peter, Rodney Zubrod, Mike Bergen, Jeff Schluetter, Brian Tank.

HEAT 2 - Kevin Bidne, Ron Konkel, Scott Bauer, Jim Peter, Jake Ludeking, Troy Scholbrock, Marinus Mlady.

"A" MAIN - Kevin Bidne, Scott Bauer, Rodney Zubrod, Jim Peter, Ron Konkel, Marinus Mlady, Tony Trower, Brian Tank, Jeff Schluetter, Troy Scholbrock, Gerald Peter, Mike Bergen, Jake Ludeking, Dan McMillan.


HEAT - Jeremy Oaks, Dean Schlangen, Mark Mensink, Shawn Erickson, Bob Praska, Don Schmidt, Joel Martin, Bob Walker.

"A" MAIN - Jeremy Oaks, Shawn Erickson, Dean Schlangen, Bob Praska, Joel Martin, Mark Mensink, Bob Walker, Don Schmidt.

Latest News from the USRA

March 17, 2018
Smith captures TOMS season opener
The 2018 Touring Outlaw Modified Series season opener kicked off at the Southern Oklahoma Speedway under heavy clouds and the threat of rain. With a field of 29 entrieread more
March 17, 2018
Morton masters final feature at King of America VIII Iron Man Challenge
Things just kept getting better and better for J.C. Morton this weekend at the Humboldt Speedway for the King of America VIII Modified Nationals presented by Summit Racinread more
March 16, 2018
I-35 Speedway season opener moved to March 24
Officials at the I-35 Speedway are moving the season opener to Saturday, March 24. Originally scheduled for March 17, Mother Nature has produced cold temperatures and read more
March 16, 2018
Zimmerman on top in Out-Pace USRA B-Mods at Humboldt
Veteran racer Randy Zimmerman of Fort Scott, Kan., flew by leader J.C. Morton on lap 16 of the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod feature, and then held off multiple challenges over theread more
March 15, 2018
King of America VIII Iron Man Challenge opener to Jolly
Thursday night kicked off the King of America VIII Modified Nationals presented by Summit Racing Equipment at the Humboldt, and the 2018 campaign for the USRA Iron Man Chread more
Contact Us

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group