Bidne, Jones, Bohr, Oaks win at Cresco
Print this page
July 16, 2000

CRESCO, IA (July 16, 2000) — For the first time in four weeks, Mother Nature gave racers and their fans a chance to race, Sunday night at the Cresco Speedway.

Stock Cars hit the track first with heat wins going to Troy Hansmeier, Jim Peter and Marinus Mlady.

Up next were the Hobby Stocks with heat wins going to Lee Hansmeier, Steve Holthaus and Dan Jones. Tory Reicks was the "B" main winner.

Dean Riess and Brad Rain picked up heat wins in the Modified class and Jeremey Oaks was the heat winner in the Pure Stock class.

Kevin Bidne held off Brian Tank, Troy Hansmeier, Mike Bergen and Mlady to take home the checkers in the Stock Car "A" main.

Dan Jones took the win in the Hobby Stock "A" main, followed by Brian Losen, Jeff Vsetecka, Holthaus and Mike Jones.

Dan Bohr took home the "A" main win in the Modified class. Dean Wagner, Brian Bronner, Troy Hale and James Richardson rounded out the top five.

Jeremy Oaks made it a clean sweep in the Pure Stock class, picking up his second win of the night. Tony Miller took second followed by Matt Miller, Brian Radloff and Mark Mensink.

Be sure to join us next week for more racing action at the Cresco Speedway. See you there!



Heat 1: Troy Hansmeier, Gerald Peter, Ron Konkel, Tony Trower, Jerry Tank, Matt Albert.

Heat 2: Jim Peter, Troy Scholbrock, Brian Tank, Scott Bauer, Dan McMillan.

Heat 3: Marinus Mlady, Kevin Bidne, Mike Bergan, Jake Ludeking, Todd Watts, Paul Kottschade.

"A" Main: Kevin Bidne, Brian Tank, Troy Hansmeier, Mike Bergen, Marinus Mlady, Jake Ludeking, Scott Bauer, Ron Konkel, Jim Peter, Dan McMillan, Gerald Peter, Troy Scholbrock, Rodney Zubrod, Todd Watts, Jerry Tank, Paul Kottschade, Matt Albert, Tony Trower.


Heat 1: Lee Hansmeier, Jason Schlangen, Brian Losen, Jeremy Moeller, John Andrus, Dave Meyer, Josh Mali, Tim Tostenson.

Heat 2: Steve Holthaus, Jeff Vsetecka, Mike Jones, Kevin Donlan, Ross Kurth, Jeff Larson, Tom Kessel, Tory Reicks.

Heat 3: Dan Jones, Lynn Panos, Adam Speicher, Andy Burke, Carl Colsch, Tony Severson, Donald Besse, Dave Lickteig.

"B" Main: Tory Reicks, Dave Meyer, Ross Kurth, Tony Severson, Tom Kessel, Jeff Larson, Dave Lickteig, Donald Besse, Josh Mali.

"A" Main: Dan Jones, Brian Losen, Jeff Vsetecka, Steve Holthaus, Mike Jones, Tory Reicks, Jason Schlangen, Lee Hansmeier, Carl Colsch, Adam Speicher, Ross Kurth, Jeremy Moeller, John Andus, Tom Kessel, Andy Burke, Lynn Panos, Tony Severson, Dave Meyer, Kevin Donlan, Tim Tostenson.


Heat 1: Dean Riess, Brian Bronner, James Richardson, Tim Jensen, Dick Brummond, Dan Bohr, Troy Hale, Chris Adams.

Heat 2: Brad Rain, Ryan York, John Grube, Larry Grube, Tim Heins, Ken Hofner, Dennis Fink, Dean Wagner.

"A" Main: Dan Bohr, Dean Wagner, Brian Bronner, Troy Hale, James Richardson, Tim Jensen, Dennis Fink, Larry Grube, John Grube, Dick Brummond, Ken Hofner, Ryan York, Brad Rain, Dean Reiss, Chris Adams.


Heat 1: Jeremey Oaks, Tony Miller, Bob Praska, Robert Hilmer, Mark Mensink, Matt Miller, Eric Houdek, Brian Radloff, Bob Walker.

"A" Main: Jeremey Oaks, Tony Miller, Matt Miller, Brian Radloff, Mark Mensink, Bob Praska, Robert Hilmer, Eric Houdek, Bob Walker.

Latest News from the USRA

March 17, 2018
Smith captures TOMS season opener
The 2018 Touring Outlaw Modified Series season opener kicked off at the Southern Oklahoma Speedway under heavy clouds and the threat of rain. With a field of 29 entrieread more
March 17, 2018
Morton masters final feature at King of America VIII Iron Man Challenge
Things just kept getting better and better for J.C. Morton this weekend at the Humboldt Speedway for the King of America VIII Modified Nationals presented by Summit Racinread more
March 16, 2018
I-35 Speedway season opener moved to March 24
Officials at the I-35 Speedway are moving the season opener to Saturday, March 24. Originally scheduled for March 17, Mother Nature has produced cold temperatures and read more
March 16, 2018
Zimmerman on top in Out-Pace USRA B-Mods at Humboldt
Veteran racer Randy Zimmerman of Fort Scott, Kan., flew by leader J.C. Morton on lap 16 of the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod feature, and then held off multiple challenges over theread more
March 15, 2018
King of America VIII Iron Man Challenge opener to Jolly
Thursday night kicked off the King of America VIII Modified Nationals presented by Summit Racing Equipment at the Humboldt, and the 2018 campaign for the USRA Iron Man Chread more
Contact Us

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group