Dahle latest new winner at Chateau Raceway
Print this page
June 24, 2011  |  by Todd Narveson

LANSING, Minn. – Another new face entered victory lane at Chateau Raceway Friday night as Jacob Dahle recorded his first feature win of the season with close to 80 cars checked in for this week’s race program.

The beautiful day quickly turned cloudy and when the first USRA RHS Modified heat got one lap completed, the rain came. It was a quick burst, but the track became too slick and the cars were sent off of the speedway.

After a delay of a little over an hour, the cars came back to the track. The early stages drivers played it safe and tippy-toed around the slick track. Speeds gradually increased as the laps clicked off.

Dahle led the USRA RHS Modified feature from green to checkered to get his first checkered flag this season. Dahle took off, but had Brandon Davis was glued to him for most of the 25-lap race.

The leaders touched lapped traffic on lap 11, but Dahle still led with Davis right there. On the final lap, traffic played a role once again and allowed Davis to close in fast. They went in and out of the lapped cars and Dahle crossed the line first while Davis nipped at his rear bumper.

Jason Cummins took third with A.J. Wiste and Doug Hillson in the top five.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

American Racer USRA Weekly Racing Series
Chateau Raceway, Lansing, Minn.
Friday, June 24, 2011


Feature: 1. Jacob Dahle, Morristown; 2. Brandon Davis, Medford; 3. Jason Cummins, New Richland; 4. Andrew Wiste, Adams; 5. Doug Hillson, Blooming Prairie; 6. Dustin Steinbrink, Austin; 7. Dennis Hillson, Blooming Prairie; 8. Greg Jensen, Albert Lea; 9. Jeff Ignaszewski, Wells; 10. Jeremy Misgen, New Richland; 11. Wally Bustad, Austin; 12. Darwyn Karau, Kasson; 13. Ryan Ruter, Kanawha, Iowa; 14. Mark Noble, Blooming Prairie; 15. Todd Scharkey, Kasson; DNS - Mike Sorensen, Rochester; Tim Donlinger, Rochester.

First Heat: 1. Wiste; 2. Karau; 3. Misgen; 4. Bustad; 5. Scharkey; 6. Ruter.

Second Heat: 1. Steinbrink; 2. Davis; 3. Cummins; 4. Doug Hillson; 5. Noble; DNS - Tim Donlinger.

Third Heat: 1 .Jensen; 2. Ignaszewski; 3. Dennis Hillson; 4. Dahle; DNS - Sorensen.

Contact Us

© Copyright 2019 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group