Davis dominates opening night at Chateau Raceway
Print this page
April 6, 2012  |  by Todd Narveson

LANSING, Minn. -- The Chateau Raceway opened its 56th season Friday with a large crowd and a packed pit area on a nice, albeit cool, spring evening. Ninety-nine cars were set to do battle to see who would be the first winners of the season.

The debut of the USRA B-Mod class had 11 cars take the green flag for their 15-lap finale. It was a good race up front with Scott Demmer the leader and Nate Chodur along with Kylie Kath dueling for second. A caution on lap 9 for a stalled Jacob Bleess was the undoing for Demmer.

On the restart, Demmerís machine pushed up the track allowing both Chodur and Kath to flash past in turn one. Chodur held off a couple of attempts from Kath to become the first ever USRA B-Modified winner. Kath finished a close second with Demmer third. Brian Mahlstedt and Austin Schrage rounded out the top five.

The final race of the evening featured the Frenchís Repair and Fabrication USRA Modified 25-lapper. Brandon Davis took off from the pole position and dominated the field to take the checkered flag. Davis was in his own zip code and even a couple of yellow flags did nothing to slow him down. Josh Angst wound up in second with Doug Hillson third. Lucas Schott and defending track champion Jason Cummins finished out the top 5.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

American Racer USRA Weekly Racing Series
Chateau Raceway, Lansing, Minn.
Friday, April 6, 2012


Feature: Nate Chodur (Lake Mills, IA); Kylie Kath (Owatonna), Scott Demmer (New Richland), Brian Mahlstedt (Lawler, IA), Austin Schrage (Cresco, IA), Chris Weigert (New Hampton, IA), Todd Borwege (Blooming Prairie), Terry Kohnert (New Richland), Pete Wytaske (Austin), Jacob Bleess (Chatfield), John Klugherz (Mankato).

First Heat: Kath, Bleess, Chodur, Mahlstedt, Borwege, Klugherz.

Second Heat: Demmer, Weigert, Schrage, Kohnert, Wytaske.


Feature: Brandon Davis (Medford), Josh Angst (Winona), Doug Hillson (Blooming Prairie), Lucas Schott (Chatfield), Jason Cummins (New Richland), Jason Thoennes (Garfield), A.J. Wiste (Adams), Greg Jensen (Albert Lea), Jeremy Misgen (New Richland), Ryan Engels (Arlington, SD.), Todd Scharkey (Kasson), Joe Horgdal (Kasson), Josh Mattick (Austin), Jacob Dahle (Omaha, NE).

First Heat: Scharkey, Davis, Cummins, Jensen, Dahle, Schott, Horgdal.

Second Heat: Angst, Thoennes, Wiste, Hillson, Engels, Misgen, Mattick.

Latest News from the USRA

January 18, 2018
Deadline for USRA banquet tickets is Friday
The United States Racing Association will host its annual awards banquet for drivers competing in this year’s Summit USRA Weekly Racing Series on Saturday, Jan. 27,read more
January 16, 2018
Go-karts fuel Moore's winter need for speed as he gears up for 2018 Lucas Oil Speedway USRA B-Mod season
For one of the Ozarks' rising USRA B-Mod prospects, it's time to start dreaming of spring-time warmth and top-five finishes in the season ahead at Lucas Oil Speedread more
January 15, 2018
I-35 Speedway drivers meeting Jan. 20
In preparation for the start of the 2018 racing season, a driver’s meeting for I-35 Speedway competitors will be held at the Cameron Community Center located at 915read more
January 14, 2018
Strand snares finale win, Scott takes series title at Wild WEst Shootout
Dustin Strand emerged atop Sunday's 25-lap USRA Modified feature as the sixth winner in as many events by taking the finale as Las Cruces, N.M.'s Johnny Scott edgread more
January 14, 2018
I-35 Speedway remembers Bud Wilson
Families that race together stay together. We have all heard this saying, even seen it printed on T-shirts, including the Racin for Rian shirts at the I-35 Speedway. read more
Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group