USRA Modifieds to battle at Springfield for $800 to win
Print this page
June 21, 2012  |  by Ronnie Williams

SPRINGFIELD, Mo. -- The second half of the Transport Graphics Championship Chase will start off with a bang as the high-horespower of the Budweiser USRA Modifieds will compete for $800 to win and $100 to start the 25-lap feature event this Saturday night, June 23.

This will be an open draw event using passing points and the top 8 point cars redrawing for their starting spots at the intermission break. This event will not only be awarding USRA Track Points, but also USRA National points and the drivers are looking for those tracks to get their best 20 feature finishes before the season closes.

There will be a $25 car entry fee and pit passes will be the normal $25. Drivers competing need to either have a USRA license or purchase a temporary license for this event on the "Quick Quarter."

Also in action will be the Reliable Chevrolet USRA B-Mods, along with Casey's General Stores Midwest Modz, Wheeler Metals Legends and Young Lion Legends, Pepsi Pure Stocks and Street Stocks.

All other classes will be open draw with passing points to determine the feature line-ups as they begin their chase in the second half of the 2012 Springfield points season.

Grandstand gates open at 5:00 as hot laps start around 6:00. Drivers meeting is at 5:40 and draw cutoff is at 6:15. RACEceiver radios are used at Springfield Raceway and it is the drivers responsibility to have them. Adult admission is only $12 and kids 6-12 are only $5 while under 6 are free.

For more information visit the website at or contact Jerry Hoffman at 417-673-7426.


USRA Modifieds:
1. Jackie Dalton, Carthage ... 700
2. Mitch Keeter, Webb City ... 698
3. John Yeoman, Joplin ... 654
4. Bobby Pearish, Oronogo ... 635
5. Jerry Lankton, Lampe ... 614
6. Rob Muilenburg, Sparta ... 575
7. Erik Maggard, Brighton ... 545
8. Brian Green, Pierce City ... 530
9. Billy Dalton, Exeter ... 519
10. Fred Slagle, Pierce City ... 509

USRA B-Mods:
1. Scott Drake, Webb City ... 723
2. Mike Hailman, Reed Spring ... 701
3. Brandon Maggard, Springfield ... 588
4. Jon Yeoman Jr., Granby ... 585
5. Kaleb Copher, Webb City ... 582
6. Don Luna, St. James ... 535
7. Jared Thulin, Miami, Okla. ... 497
8. Jeremy Thulin, Miami, Okla. ... 478
9. Aaron Speck, Republic ... 458
10. Andy Beauchamp, Springfield ... 444

Latest News from the USRA

April 25, 2018
Hamilton County Speedway announces May 5 grand opening, kids night
Officials at the Hamilton County Speedway in Webster City, Iowa, have announced that opening night for the 2018 racing season will happen Saturday, May 5, with an open prread more
April 24, 2018
Seeburg Mufflers Night brings in week two of Lakeside Speedway season
Last week, a new season at Lakeside Speedway began with Lance Town (USRA Modifieds), Brett Heeter (Holley USRA Stock Cars) and Brad Smith (Out-Pace USRA B-Mods) forever eread more
April 24, 2018
Five features for $5 on KY3 Night this Saturday at Lucas Oil Speedway
With a weather forecast of sunshine and a high of 70 degrees, all systems are go for a big Saturday of racing at Lucas Oil Speedway as the Big Adventure RV Weekly Racing read more
April 24, 2018
I-35 Speedway to host Asphalt Racers Reunion
I-35 Speedway honors our history in and around the Kansas City racing community. Part of our local racing history involved a decade plus of asphalt racing at I-70 and Lakread more
April 22, 2018
VanderBeek, Josselyn, Gillmore snag Sunday checkers in Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout
Drivers filled the pits with energy to finish the Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout at the Southern New Mexico Speedway on Sunday. Jason Josselyn of Tularosa pilotedread more
Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group