Scharkey whoops Chateau Raceway field
Print this page
August 3, 2012  |  by Todd Narveson

LANSING, Minn. -- The Chateau Raceway fired back up after its “bye week” last Friday for RS Auto Rebuilders Night along with the kids gold rush.

The L&D Ag USRA B-Mods got off to a wild start when Todd Borwege went over the bank in turn one. At the same time, Justin McMahan spun and John Warrington had no room and hit McMahan to bring out the yellow.

From there the race went without a caution and Scott Demmer won his fifth of the season after a hard fought battle with Kylie Kath.

Veteran driver Todd Scharkey has run well in the French’s Repair & Fabrication USRA Modifieds this season with seven top-5 finishes, but he had yet to visit victory lane until this week.

Scharkey got a good redraw which put on the outside of row 1 and that was all he needed. Scharkey put on a good old-fashioned whooping on the field as he led all 25 laps for his first win of the year. He was never seriously challenged in the dominating drive to the checkered flag.

Jeremy Misgen who finished second was the other big story as that completed his first top-5 finish since his move to the USRA Modified class. Joe Horgdal was third with Jason Cummins and Jacob Dahle in the top 5.

Next Friday, Aug. 10, the Corn Belt Clash Late Model Series makes it’s third annual appearance along with the USRA Modifieds, USRA B-Mods, WISSOTA Street Stocks, WISSOTA Midwest Modifieds and Pure Stocks.

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

American Racer USRA Weekly Racing Series
Chateau Raceway, Lansing, Minn.
Friday, Aug. 3, 2012


Feature: Scott Demmer, Kylie Kath, Jerry Young, Terry Kohnert, John Warrington, Mike Chisholm, Todd Borwege, Josh Mattick, Justin McMahan.

Heat: Demmer, Kath, Mattick, Young, Borwege, McMahan, Chisholm, Kohnert, Warrington.


Feature: Todd Scharkey, Jeremy Misgen, Joe Horgdal, Jason Cummins, Jacob Dahle, Brandon Davis, A.J. Wiste, David Schuster, Doug Hillson, Greg Jensen, Josh Mattick, Dave Wytaske Jr.

Heat #1: Scharkey, Mattick, Cummins, Horgdal, Dahle, Jensen.

Heat #2: Wiste, Hillson, Misgen, Schuster, Wytaske, Davis.

Latest News from the USRA

June 17, 2018
Gulbrandson wins before rain cuts Mason City show short
With heat races for four classes and one feature race in the books, the rain that had threatened off and on all day finally made good on it’s threats and washed outread more
June 16, 2018
Saturday a night of many firsts at Southern New Mexico Speedway
We all remember our first time to the dirt track. Some were just children, tagging along with family and some were older, but whenever the first time happened, we rememberead more
June 16, 2018
Casey's Night finds Tillman, Gillmore in Springfield Raceway winners circle
The "Quick Quarter"of the Springfield Raceway presented Casey's General Stores Night on Saturday with current USRA Modified track points leader Jody Tillmanread more
June 16, 2018
Crapser captures first USRA Modified win at Deer Creek
This week the school bus races and mascot night were the featured attraction at Deer Creek Speedway. Seven schools were represented in the bus races and five school mascoread more
June 16, 2018
Nobles County Speedway wins to Lund, Christensen, Luinenburg, Coopman
Saturday night at the Nobles County Speedway, passing was a challenge in the Holley USRA Stock Car feature as the leaders hugged the bottom of the track. Spenser Kalass uread more
Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group