Hoffman acquires Dirt Works
Print this page
November 25, 2012

ORONOGO, Mo. -- In August, an agreement was reached between Dirt Works Race Cars owner, Gary Clark, and Jerry Hoffman, who owns Hoffman Race Cars, is the promoter of the Springfield Raceway, and now is the new owner of Dirt Works.

Formerly based in Walker, Dirt Works Race Cars will now be housed in the same facility as Hoffman Race Cars in Oronogo, with Hoffman planning to build both brands alongside each other. A former Dirt Works employee, Hoffman will continue with the popular H3 design, along with the DW11 and Genesis designs from Dirt Works Race Cars.

Clark will remain on board to help in the fabrication and development of the Dirt Works line.

From the humble beginnings to a factory-like atmosphere of close to 20 workers, Dirt Works Race Cars has remained one of the top open-wheel dirt modified chassis manufacturers in the country for more than two decades.

“I’m excited to own the name where I got my start,” said Hoffman. “the old man (Mike Clark) helped me a lot over the years, as well as countless other racers who otherwise wouldn’t have been able to afford to race.

Dirt Works Race Cars and Hoffman Race Cars are located at 23788 Jaguar Rd. in Oronogo. The original Dirt Works phone number (417-465-2410) remains in use and the phone number for Hoffman is still 417-673-7426.

“Give us a call for any and all of your racing needs: parts, cars, tech, on-track testing at Springfield Raceway … whatever you need,” Hoffman added. “Thank you for all who have made Dirt Works what it was, is, and will continue to be in the future.”

Latest News from the USRA

April 21, 2018
O'Neil, Sheen, Ray round two winners at Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout
The great race fans of the southwest joined the Southern New Mexico Speedway for round two of the Rancho Milagro Short Track Shootout and making it a vigorous night preseread more
April 21, 2018
Sanders, Donaldson, Noll winners on Walker Dozing Night at I-35 Speedway
The Holley USRA Stock Cars provided another side-by-side battle for the lead Saturday at the I-35 Speedway in Winston, Mo. Jeff Dixon jumped out to the early lead, butread more
April 21, 2018
Ratterree tops Legit Speedway Park lid-lifter
Chris Ratterree of Nampa, Idaho, claimed the Out-Pace USRA B-Mod victory Saturday night as the Legit Speedway Park in West Plains, Mo.,, kicked off the 2018 racing seasonread more
April 21, 2018
Heydenreich prevails as Lucas Oil Speedway opens 2018 season
Opening night at Lucas Oil Speedway saw Robert Heydenreich lesd all the way in capturing the featured Out-Pace USRA B-Mod main event Saturday night. A total of 133 carread more
April 20, 2018
Jackson grabs Lebanon Midway Speedway season opener
Current Out-Pace USRA B-Mod national points leader Kris Jackson jumped to the early lead over polesitter Aaron Scroggins and never looked back in grabbing the season openread more
Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group