Defending champs rock opener at Chateau Raceway
Print this page
May 10, 2013  |  by Todd Narveson

LANSING, Minn. -- After a four-week delay due to the extended winter season, the racing season kicked off at Chateau Raceway on a beautiful Friday night. About 80 race teams competed in front of a decent-sized crowd ready to see some racing.

Fourteen L&D Ag USRA B-Mods took the green flag for their 15-lap feature race. Kylie Kath bolted off of row 1 and was never seriously challenged. Kath, the defending track champion, was well ahead of his younger brother, Kadden, who finished second.

Scot Demmer finished in third while Dan Wheeler and Rick Utley rounded out the top 5.
Kath also picked up an extra $50 from Action Engineering and Sunoco Race Fuels that will be given to each USRA B-Mod winner this season.

Jeremy Misgen and defending USRA Modified national and track champion Brandon Davis were in row 1 for the French’s Repair and Fabrication USRA Modified feature.

The Brew Pub dangled a $500 bonus to Davis if he would start in the back and if he won would get the bonus money. Davis declined and stormed away to lead all 25 laps to claim the win.

USMTS star Rodney Sanders was in the area and dropped in on Chateau Raceway and raced from ninth to second with veteran racer Mike Sorensen in third

Joe Horgdal had a good run in the fourth spot and Joel Alberts rounded out the top 5.

Fans are reminded of Chateau’s new start time of 7 p.m. for the 2013 season. For more details go to


USRA Weekly Racing Series
Chateau Raceway, Lansing, Minn.
Friday, May 10, 2013


Feature: Kylie Kath, Kadden Kath, Scott Demmer, Dan Wheeler, Rick Utley, Dustin Sorensen, Terry Kohnert, Max Anderson, John Warrington, Mark Wytaske, Todd Schaufenbuel, Jesse Baer, Justin McMahan, Brian Mahlstedt.

Heat #1: Mahlstedt, Wytaske, Anderson, Kadden Kath, Utley, Baer, Kohnert.

Heat #2: Kylie Kath, Wheeler, Demmer, Schaufenbuel, Warrington, Sorensen, McMahan.


Feature: Brandon Davis, Rodney Sanders, Mike Sorensen, Joe Horgdal, Joel Alberts, Doug Hillson, Jeremy Misgen, Darwyn Karau, Todd Scharkey, A.J. Wiste, DNS - Joe Wernecke.

Heat #1: Sorensen, Davis, Karau, Alberts, Sanders, Jensen.

Heat #2: Scharkey, Wiste, Horgdal, Misgen, Hillson, DNS - Wernecke.

Contact Us

© Copyright 2019 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group