Race fans from Winona, La Crosse, Monroe Counties converge on Mississippi Thunder Speedway
Print this page
June 14, 2013

FOUNTAIN CITY, Wis. -- On the heels of a very successful Fastenal Night on June 7, the Mississippi Thunder Speedway is excited to announce that the focus on the fans continues this Friday, June 14, with Winona County Night at the West-Central Wisconsin dirt track.

Employees of Winona County will be enjoying the evening’s action from the V.I.P. suites while fans from La Crosse and Monroe Counties will be enjoying the evening’s action absolutely free of charge.

That’s correct, race fans who show up at the main ticket booth showing an official document to prove residency in either La Crosse or Monroe County will be escorted into the main grandstands to enjoy the night’s races with free admission.

La Crosse County towns include Bangor, Barre, Burns, Campbell, Farmington, Greenfield, Hamilton, Holland, Holmen, La Crosse, Medary, Onalaska, Rockland, Shelby, Washington and West Salem.

Monroe County towns include Cashton, Cataract, Kendall, Meliva, Norwalk, Oakdale, Sparta, Tomah, Tunnel City, Warrens, Wilton and Wyeville.

So race fans from near and far should converge at Mississippi Thunder Speedway to enjoy “Winona County Night” – free admission for some, excellent on-track action and fun for all!

The Mississippi Thunder Speedway is located 3.0 miles north of Fountain City on SR 35. For more information, call 608-687-3282 or visit www.mississippithunder.com on the World Wide Web.

Latest News from the USRA

February 16, 2018
Midway Speedway announces $777-to-win Out-Pace USRA B-Mod event
Jack Jones and the staff at the Lebanon Midway Speedway have announced a $777-to-win Out-Pace USRA B-Mod event to be held Friday night, June 15. This will be a regularread more
February 15, 2018
Springfield Raceway set for March 10 opener
The Springfield Raceway will kick off the dirt track season in Southwest Missouri on Saturday, March 10, with the annual March Madness event. USRA Modifieds and Out-Paread more
February 8, 2018
Opening weekend at I-35 Speedway fast approaching
This weekend is World of Wheels in Kansas City’s Bartle Hall and tthe Central Auto Racing Boosters will be distributing the I-35 Speedway schedules for your refrigeread more
February 8, 2018
Lucas Oil Speedway Weekly Racing Series mid-season points leaders to receive bonus
Drivers in Lucas Oil Speedway's Big Adventure RV Weekly Racing Series again will be chasing extra money at the season's midpoint. For the second straight year,read more
February 8, 2018
Keyser Manufacturing, Integra Shocks & Springs backing USRA racers again in 2018
Keyser Manufacturing—the leader in innovative and cutting edge products for the racing industry—is back on board as a contingency sponsor of the United Statesread more
Contact Us

© Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group