Hughes, Strong celebrate Burton Creek Pharmacy Firecracker Classic wins
Print this page
July 6, 2013

WEST PLAINS, Mo. -- This past Friday and Saturday, July 5-6, the West Plains Motor Speedway held it's 24th Annual Burton Creek Pharmacy Firecracker Classic. The weekend was definitely explosive as 112 cars turned out Friday and 107 Saturday to give the almost 3,000 race fans that attended throughout the weekend a taste of the hottest racing action on dirt.

Fans not only felt the rumble of the race engines, but also the rattle of their seats with the Ssectacular Hirsch Feed & Farm Supply fireworks show that many are calling the best fireworks show in the Ozarks. Fans also won hundreds of prizes from shirts to hats and even cold hard cash.

West Plains Motor Speedway would like to thank everyone that attended, all the racers, race sponsor Burton Creek Pharmacy and fireworks sponsor Hirsch Feed & Farm Supply for making this year's Firecracker Classic 5000 ... a huge success and great time for all.


USRA Weekly Racing Series
West Plains Motor Speedway, West Plains, Mo.
Saturday, July 6, 2013


1. (4) 14S Shawn Strong, Billings
2. (3) 24T Toby Thompson, Mountain Grove
3. (5) 51H Josh Hughes
4. (7) 36M Logan Martin, West Plains
5. (11) WD40 Wayne Degase, Squires
6. (12) 12H Blake Horton, Koshkonong
7. (14) 11 Dustin Shaw, Birch Tree
8. (6) 13 Chris Piper, West Plains
9. (15) 15D Tyler Duggins, West Plains
10. (13) 24 Charlie Grissum, Mountain Home
11. (1) 24B Jason Brigman, West Plains
12. (2) 68 Craig Mintz, Humboldt , Kan.
13. (10) 7 Taylor Duggins, West Plains
14. (8) 20R Bobby Ratterree, Mountain Grove
15. (9) 129 Lance Stillings, Ava


1. (1) 7H Greg Hughes, West Plains
2. (2) 12 Scott Crigler, Alton
3. (3) 36M Logan Martin, West Plains
4. (6) 2 Charlie Cole, Wynne, Ark.
5. (4) 44 Rustin Miller, West Plains
6. (8) 21F Robby Arnold, Paragould, Ark.
7. (5) 2M Carl Murphy, Caulfied
8. (13) 9 Brint Hartwick, Quitman, Ark.
9. (10) 10 Lonnie Judd, Caulfield
10. (12) 17 Chadd Avey, Heber Springs, Ark.
11. (9) 5 Jordan Turner
12. (11) 1 Joey Smith, Pomona
13. (7) 14N Justin Neuman, Crocker

Latest News from the USRA

March 22, 2018
Former Out-Pace USRA B-Mod National Champion Morton returns to Lucas Oil Speedway weekly series in 2018
Even though it didn't work out at planned, J.C. Morton is glad he ventured out and tried a new racing opportunity last season. "If I hadn't, I'd have read more
March 20, 2018
Opening night at I-35 Speedway set for March 24
Opening night. The smell of spent race fuel, the sounds of racing engines, the hustle and bustle of the crowd in the pits and the grandstands, the roar of the motors as tread more
March 17, 2018
Smith captures TOMS season opener
The 2018 Touring Outlaw Modified Series season opener kicked off at the Southern Oklahoma Speedway under heavy clouds and the threat of rain. With a field of 29 entrieread more
March 17, 2018
Morton masters final feature at King of America VIII Iron Man Challenge
Things just kept getting better and better for J.C. Morton this weekend at the Humboldt Speedway for the King of America VIII Modified Nationals presented by Summit Racinread more
March 16, 2018
I-35 Speedway season opener moved to March 24
Officials at the I-35 Speedway are moving the season opener to Saturday, March 24. Originally scheduled for March 17, Mother Nature has produced cold temperatures and read more
Contact Us

Copyright 2018 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group