Waits, Krohn, Davis garner a grand each at Mississippi Thunder Speedway
Print this page
September 7, 2013  |  by Dan Bailey

FOUNTAIN CITY, Wis. -- While much of the focus was put upon the B-Mod racers this past weekend, the USRA Modified racers took an uncharacteristic place in the shadows as the support division at the Mississippi Thunder Speedway.

Brad Waits won Thursday night’s $1,000-to-win feature with former USMTS National Champion Jason Krohn picking up his first-ever Mississippi Thunder Speedway feature win on Friday night to claim that $1,000 paycheck. On Saturday night, Brandon Davis raced his way to the $1,000 win.

Mississippi Thunder Speedway will wrap up the 2013 season with the 5th Annual Fall Festival, Oct. 4-5. On-track action will be provided by Rivercity Manufacturing USRA Modifieds and Black Horse Bar & Grill USRA B-Mods plus Coordinated Business Systems Wissota Super Stocks, Wissota Midwest Modifieds, Jailhouse Saloon Wissota Street Stocks, redbox+ 600 Modifieds, and Elmer’s Auto Salvage MTS Pure Stocks on the big 1/3-mile dirt oval while Sunshine Sanitation A & B Midwest Mini Mods will be competing on the Lightning Speedway.

Mississippi Thunder Speedway is located 3.0 miles north of Fountain City on SR 35. For more information, call 608-687-3282 or visit www.mississippithunder.com on the World Wide Web.


USRA Weekly Racing Series
Mississippi Thunder Speedway, Fountain City, Wis.
Thursday-Saturday, Sept. 5-7, 2013


Thursday's Feature: 1. Brad Waits, 2. Brandon Davis, 3. Rodney Sanders, 4. Eric Pember, 5. Lucas Schott, 6. Austin Arneson, 7. Jason Krohn, 8. Chris Oertel, 9. Tom Brink, 10. Jason Schlangen, 11. Bob Timm, 12. John Doelle, 13. Steve Bangart, 14. Hank Rollinger Jr., 15. Steve Lavasseur, 16. Chet Atkinson, 17. Bob Sammann, 18. Phil Wernert, 19. Josh Angst, 20. Lance Hofer, 21. Chris Loberg, 22. Dan Bohr, 23. Craig Shaw, 24. Brian Albrecht.

Friday's Feature: 1. Jason Krohn, 2. Steve Wetzstein, 3. Brandon Davis, 4. Todd Scharkey, 5. Eric Pember, 6. Lucas Schott, 7. Lance Hofer, 8. Josh Angst, 9. Chris Oertel, 10. Bob Timm, 11. Brad Waits, 12. Jason Schlangen, 13. Jay Ihrke, 14. Craig Shaw, 15. Hank Rollinger Jr., 16. Bob Sammann, 17. Bryan Hessler, 18. Dan Bohr, 19. Steve Lavasseur, 20. John Doelle, 21. Tom Brink, 22. Keith Foss, 23. Rodney Sanders, 24. Ted Marrs.

Saturday's Feature: 1. Brandon Davis, 2. Rodney Sanders, 3. Lucas Schott, 4. Todd Scharkey, 5. Austin Arneson, 6. Keith Foss, 7. Lance Hofer, 8. Josh Angst, 9. Eric Pember, 10. Dan Bohr, 11. Bob Timm, 12. Jason Schlangen, 13. John Doelle, 14. Tyler Clark, 15. Steve Bangart, 16. Cory Williams, 17. Chris Oertel, 18. Steve Lavasseur, 19. Brad Waits, 20. Jay Ihrke, 21. Joel Alberts, 22. Jake Timm, 23. Steve Wetzstein, 24. Bob Sammann.

Contact Us

© Copyright 2019 United States Racing Association, Inc.Privacy PolicyNitroquest Media Group